Skip to content

Just Curious 02/01/10: Stop Me If You Have Heard This One

February 1, 2010

 

 

What’s the infamous story people tell about you?

41 Comments leave one →
  1. LVISS permalink
    February 1, 2010 3:10 AM

    LET ME KEEP A STIFF UPPER LIP .

  2. Tasneem R permalink
    February 1, 2010 5:12 AM

    Well I have no clue about it ! Behind my back what goes on I don’t know. However nothing serious for sure.

  3. February 1, 2010 7:15 AM

    same as Tasneem…not sure what is said behind my back!

  4. February 1, 2010 10:51 AM

    It was called “Petting the dog blues.” It’s a little story about Joy one night at the cabin and way to many Miller High Life’s.

    • February 1, 2010 12:31 PM

      Why haven’t I heard that story?????? HUH!?

      • February 1, 2010 1:26 PM

        Ask Nancy about it on Saturday. They even got me a sweatshirt with a picture of Shamus on it down by the lake. They all sure got a big laugh out of it. I don’t believe them!!

        • February 1, 2010 2:17 PM

          Oh I’ll for sure be asking!!!! LOL Can’t wait to hear this one!

          • February 1, 2010 5:30 PM

            What about those of us that can’t ask Nancy about it on Saturday? You aren’t going to leave us in the dark are ya? HUH?

  5. February 1, 2010 11:02 AM

    Ah that would be how I super glued a Minnie Mouse Christmas ornament to my finger when my oldest daughter was 3. She found it very funny and every year when we put that stupid ornament on the tree she has to tell the story!

    • February 1, 2010 5:47 PM

      That’s great! Nothing like a funny Christmas tradition at mom’s expense! Just precious. LOL

  6. February 1, 2010 12:32 PM

    Oh I don’t know…maybe the night of Toby and Sues wedding should go on the wall of shame. 😦 I won’t get into details.

    • February 1, 2010 5:48 PM

      UH-OH!

      • February 1, 2010 6:14 PM

        yea….lets just say I remember little but enough to know I was pretty f*cked up. I don’t know but I’m sure Jason could tell you how many times he had to pull over and I vaguely remember laying in my front yard.

        • February 1, 2010 6:15 PM

          oh but I DO remember falling out of my bed!

        • February 1, 2010 6:23 PM

          BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..it’s ok Nik! I think we have ALL had some nights like that! LOL

          I had to go outside of a bar and lay down on a stone wall while my sister and her boyfriend at the time pulled the car around. It was my birthday and I had a little too much. I ended up puking all over myself TWICE on the way home. LOL

          • Sue permalink
            February 1, 2010 9:34 PM

            That night was one for the record books! But what I remember more than you is your MOM and who she was going for!!!!!!!!!!!! That will never leave my mind!!!!!

            • Sue permalink
              February 1, 2010 9:35 PM

              And Nikki, the one I remember is the night of the 40’s and the party in Cloudy…
              Remember upchucking all over the windshield of the suburban from the BACK seat?! Oh, that night was crazy!!!

            • February 1, 2010 10:36 PM

              UH-OH! LOL

  7. February 1, 2010 2:56 PM

    They said I was “incorrigible!” They did it because they wanted to confuse me. I did not know what it meant until I got older! LOL 🙂 You know, they still say the same thing. LOL Not as often though! 🙂

  8. February 1, 2010 5:16 PM

    Where shall I begin? Oh lets see, there’s the story of the trip to Las Vegas with all my sisters and our mother where I was newly single and picking up anything with a pulse and pants! I didn’t do anything I just let them buy me drinks…REMEMBER “what happens in Vegas EVERYONE usually finds out the next day!” 😉

    My Oldest sister tells the story and imitates us all so flamboyantly. I’ll try to keep it short for purposes of people having things to do and blogs to read.

    Debbie, Melanie and I are sitting at the slot machines all in close proximity. Debbie is dropping 50 dollars bills like their going out of style. Melanie is banging on the slot machine buttons smoking her cigarette between two dainty fingers. Debbie and Melanie are getting pissed at the slot machines for not paying out. According to my oldest sister the dialogue went somthing to the tune of this “Damn these f*#&ing machines. That’s it! I’m done putting my money in these pieces of sh#@!”

    I’m having the same experience but remaining fairly quiet. I like to let my anger build and then explode like a pressure cooker. Debbie and Melanie get up and walk two isles over and get sucked back into the vortex of the parking meters disguised as slot machines. I finally have hade enough and exclaim…and I quote my sister quoting me “F@#& these slot machines…I’m going to find some men!!!!!”

  9. February 1, 2010 6:06 PM

    “I was newly single and picking up anything with a pulse and pants! I didn’t do anything I just let them buy me drinks”…PSSHH, whatever you say Sherri. ROFLMFAO!!!

    You have to admit, men do pay out more than slots! 😉

  10. February 1, 2010 6:07 PM

    I think the most told story now would be the whole shitting my pants in my sisters kitchen incident. BWAHAHAHAHAHA

    • February 1, 2010 6:18 PM

      I don’t think anyone can even come close to beating that!!!! LMAO

      • February 1, 2010 6:24 PM

        (blush) 😉

      • February 1, 2010 7:42 PM

        I agree that’s an unbeatable story I think

        • February 2, 2010 12:48 PM

          Yep, crappin your pants sure beats out… (I hate to say being a slut here because I’m not)…I’ll have to call it… dating without descretion.

          • February 2, 2010 12:59 PM

            “Dating Without Descetion”. I LOVE that! I gotta remember that one! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA

  11. Sue permalink
    February 1, 2010 9:38 PM

    Um, I’m sure Nikki will help me out with this now that I’ve helped her out! I really can’t think of something crazy 😦 I’m kinda boring!

    • February 1, 2010 11:04 PM

      Give her some help Nik! LOL

    • February 2, 2010 3:50 PM

      Oh Sue, I wouldn’t say boring…more like smart! I have done a lot of stupid shit, you haven’t! That’s being smart not boring!
      The only story I can think of is the first time you ummmm….. tasted a bit of the wacky tobaccy. Granted we were like 18! You hid in the bathroom for a really long time! LOL

      • February 2, 2010 9:54 PM

        Sue’s a pothead? I’ll be damn! I would have never guessed that. I’ll have to call her “Panama Red” from now on. Bwahahahahahahaha

        • February 3, 2010 12:47 PM

          NO!!! She wasn’t ever a pot head! LOL I think she only tried it because us meanies encouraged her! We were pothead! LOL

          • February 3, 2010 2:41 PM

            I know…..I was kidding. I’m gonna call her that anyway. LOL

  12. February 2, 2010 3:39 PM

    I think everyone knows about the time my piercing got caught up in my lace undies while I was trying to go to the bathroom at a swanky restaurant … I can’t tell you how many WAS THAT YOUs I’ve gotten over the years!!

    • February 2, 2010 9:53 PM

      No…I don’t think EVERYONE knows about that time. DO TELL! LOL

Trackbacks

  1. TMI Thursday – Installment 4 « LIVING ME 101

Leave a comment