Skip to content

Just Curious 11/19/09: I Love To Shop For…

November 19, 2009

 

 

What’s your favorite thing to shop for?

36 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 19, 2009 1:44 AM

    I like shopping for clothes ..

  2. November 19, 2009 2:08 AM

    Don’t really care what I am there to buy, but I just love going to the hardware store. I could spend hours just wandering around looking at stuff. My favourite “Temple Of All Things Man Stuff” is Bunnings Warehouse. They always have a sausage sizzle out front on weekends & it’s a huuuuge place.
    http://www.bunnings.com.au/

    • November 19, 2009 9:54 AM

      Oh yeah, that looks like an awesome place! We have stores similar to that here called…..Lowe’s, Menards and Home Depot.

  3. November 19, 2009 6:46 AM

    I hate shopping for clothes. I like shopping at craft stores (Michaels, Hobby Lobby), and Christmas shopping, in small doses. I avoid the mall though.

    • November 19, 2009 10:03 AM

      I try to avoid the mall like the plague but I somehow end up there EVERY year.

  4. November 19, 2009 7:54 AM

    My favorite things to shop for are furniture and home decorations. I even enjoy shopping for flooring and tile. On a personal level I like shopping for shoes. My shoe size remains constant. My waist size is a different story and that’s why I don’t like shopping for clothes.

    • November 19, 2009 10:04 AM

      It really shows too Era! From the photos you have posted on your blog, you have AWESOME taste in home decorations!

  5. November 19, 2009 10:25 AM

    I don’t really care for shopping. I suppose I would have to say groceries since I do that every other day!

  6. S. Le permalink
    November 19, 2009 12:29 PM

    Bargains!!

    Oh, specifically? Retro modern home stuff. Clothes.

  7. Nikki permalink
    November 19, 2009 1:08 PM

    I like to shop for myself, clothes most of all. That doesn’t happen too often! Even when I do go out to shop for myself I always end up buying something for Jason and Bailey.

    • November 19, 2009 6:21 PM

      That’s nice! Paula does the same thing. Every time she goes out shopping for herself, she comes home with more for someone else than herself. 😀

  8. November 19, 2009 1:10 PM

    I hate shopping. BLAH!!! I will go look at books and movies but I HATE shopping with a passion!

  9. November 19, 2009 3:32 PM

    I like shopping for whatever my mood says I do! Clothes, shoes, accessories, it all depends on the day and what I feel like.

  10. November 19, 2009 8:25 PM

    Gadgets, Technology, Music, Film, guy things however for cloths and boring stuff, My better half looks after that for me don’t have a clue!

  11. November 19, 2009 8:25 PM

    I LOVE shopping for new camera equipment. Imagine that huh?? I also like shopping for camping supplies. Imagine that too eh? 😀

  12. November 19, 2009 10:30 PM

    Once upon a time, I had a whole lotta money. Ok, not a lot, but disposable, so it was fun. I liked shopping for good food like lobsters and truffles, philosophy bath gels, designer clothing and make-up, and comfortable shoes. The good thing about my investments is I still have the shoes and clothing.

    • November 20, 2009 12:33 AM

      Ahhhhh yes, the days of disposable money. I remember those days quite well. That’s when I had cool cars and no grey hairs. 😀

  13. November 19, 2009 11:38 PM

    Shoes.. shoes.. shoes… shoes.. shoes.. shoes… oh.. and um.. SHOES!!!

    That.. and old letters and postcards at flea markets.

    • November 20, 2009 12:35 AM

      I like shoes! Old letters and postcards are cool too. 😀

  14. Tosha permalink
    November 20, 2009 1:36 PM

    I hate shopping. I loathe it actually.. It’s a little deeper than hate. However get me in an electronics store and i’m happy. The computer store is a slice of heaven..

    • November 21, 2009 10:28 PM

      Your a “Gadget Girl” then. SWEET! 😀

      • Tosha permalink
        November 22, 2009 6:12 PM

        oh yeah! love gadets.. i dont even have to know what they do i’ll figure it out!

Trackbacks

  1. Where Do you Shop « USS Soapbox!

Leave a comment