Skip to content

Halloween 2010

November 3, 2010

Halloween 2010 has come and gone and what an awesome time it was! We went to some really fun Halloween parties this year and I enjoyed trick-or-treating with Spiderman AKA Logan.

You couldn’t have asked for better weather to trick-or-treat in and this year we did things a little different. Earlier this year we bought a golf cart to use at the resort to get around easier. All the cool people have a golf cart at the resort so this year I got to hang with all the cool people. Anyway, we decided to decorate the golf cart and use that to go trick-or-treating on. We even bought a spooky sounds CD and played it nice and loud as we drove around town.

Using the golf cart was FANTASTIC! Riding is obviously easier than walking and easier to get around in than a car. Spiderman had no door to open and close and could just slide right in and out of the cart and thus maximizing trick-or-treating.

We hit three times as many houses this year as we have any other year. Spiderman ended up with enough candy to keep him bouncing off the walls until summer. 🙂

22 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 6:20 PM

    Nice cart Gary! My parents made us walk our asses around the neighborhood, they weren’t about to stick 6 kids in a station wagon and drive! Lucky Logan.

    • November 3, 2010 11:53 PM

      Thanks Sherri! She is my baby! I will be tricking her out little by little over time and I can’t wait!

      6 kids? God bless your parents! LOL

      • November 4, 2010 5:12 AM

        I know right!? Who has time to procreate like that nowadays?

        • November 4, 2010 5:21 AM

          Oh I have the time……just don’t have that kind of stamina anymore. Wait, I NEVER had that kind of stamina. LOL

  2. November 3, 2010 10:52 PM

    Looks like fun glad you had a great time. I like the decorations and the idea of a CD fun. Logan looks great as spidey.

  3. November 4, 2010 12:38 AM

    Ok now that’s cheating! We had a few people with golf carts in our neighborhood and I called them lazy! There was one golf cart that I just had to laugh at: The kid was driving and there were 3 adults who were totally smashed! I told the kid he should leave them at the end of the street and just walk home, but he was nicer than me I guess!

    • November 4, 2010 5:19 AM

      CHEATING? LAZY? That’s not cheating or being Lazy! It’s called “maximizing your tricks and treats”! More specifically, the treats part. LOL

      3 drunk adults and a kid driving the golf cart? Hmmmmmmmm, sounds like my summer at the resort to be honest. LOL

  4. November 4, 2010 2:55 AM

    Spider man looked much taller in the movie than he does in real life…
    BTW I have a new self hosted WordPress blog now. http://tonymcgurk.org

    • November 4, 2010 5:21 AM

      Well they say that being on screen always adds 5 pounds to you. I suppose it could add some hieght as well. 🙂

      Thanks Tony….I will change the link on my blogroll.

  5. schweetnsour permalink
    November 4, 2010 6:00 AM

    You are truly awesome! Love the Halloween decorations on your ride. Glad you guys had a great Halloween!

    • November 4, 2010 6:51 AM

      Thanks Anne! We had a blast! 🙂

      I hope you had a Happy Halloween!

  6. jacopo permalink
    November 4, 2010 7:22 AM

    Hi many thanks for your post and for the blog… Interesting…
    I wanted to suggest my Halloween 2010 at NotitiAE at link:
    http://notitiae.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/%E2%80%9Cvota-halloween-7-giorni-%E2%80%93-2010%E2%80%B3-galleria-fotografica/

    In Italian but with a good photogallery… Bye Good look…

    • November 4, 2010 7:32 AM

      My pleasure Jacopo!

      I took a look at your post and it looks like you had a really fun Halloween! I wish I could read an understand Italian but I did enjoy your photos. 🙂

  7. November 4, 2010 8:11 AM

    Cute golf cart. That’s a good idea.

  8. November 4, 2010 10:56 AM

    Ok, you get the coolest dad award. What a sweet ride! Almost like a LIMO. Ha. All it needed was some orange blinking lights and some spinners. I adore the skeleton lantern.

    I think maximizing the treats was a great plan. I bet you see a few more golf carts next year copying your brilliant idea. 🙂

    • November 4, 2010 11:00 AM

      The coolest dad award? SWEET! Thanks Angelia! No orange blinking lights BUT it did have a strobe light attached to the back of the cart. You can’t really see it in the photo in the light but after dark it was really cool.

      As far as next year, we will have to see! 🙂

  9. Sue permalink
    November 4, 2010 8:33 PM

    That was a pretty good idea to decorate the golf cart! I would have been with JAM though and called you lazy! (b/c I hadn’t thought of it!) LOL! Glad you had a great time 🙂

    • November 4, 2010 10:39 PM

      It was a lot of fun! There’s that “L” word again! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  10. November 5, 2010 8:48 PM

    Nice wheels! Spiderman trick-or-treated in style!

    • November 5, 2010 11:17 PM

      We were the envy of the neighborhood! 🙂

Leave a Reply

