Skip to content

Mothers Day Dinner

May 10, 2010

The resort held their annual mothers day dinner in the clubhouse this past Saturday night. Pork roast, mashed potatoes & gravy, vegetables and dinner rolls were served along with ice tea, lemon aide and coffee to drink as well as cake for desert. Mothers ate free and all others paid $6. There was a DJ playing all kinds of music and dancing was plentiful.

Paula was unfortunately not able to make the dinner but came later. Our son Austin went to another school’s prom and she wanted to get photos of the lovely teens as well as the parents of his date. It was decided at an earlier date that they would take photos of them beside the river near where they were going to eat before the dance. The restaurant they chose sits right next to the auditorium that many concerts and sporting events are held and Taylor Swift was in town giving a concert there that night. Parking was pretty much non existent so Paula was late but came as soon as she could.

I enjoyed dinner with Mr. & Mrs. Bitch Eyes and Mr. & Mrs. Blind Tommy. Bitch Eyes and Blind Tommy don’t dance so I had the pleasure of dancing with their lovely wives. I quit drinking many years ago but ended up indulging in a little Jack and coke. Ok, so more than a little but I didn’t get wasted. Let’s just say I was a very happy camper (pun intended).

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 10:24 AM

    That’s it? lol….I somehow feel there’s more to this story Gary. πŸ™‚

    • May 10, 2010 5:48 PM

      LOL…..There is indeed more to the story but I’m trying to keep this a clean, family oriented blog. (cough *bullshit* cough).

  2. Sue permalink
    May 10, 2010 3:39 PM

    Hmm, I think Sherri’s right! So Austin was in Moline, Illinois, huh? I took Trinity to her concert on Friday night in St Paul and it was GREAT and I thought I saw she was going to Illinois next. At least Paula made it at the end and it sounds like you had a great time.

    • May 10, 2010 5:50 PM

      Yep, good ole Moline, Illinois. I’m glad you and your daughter had a good time at the concert. Oh yeah, we had a good time! πŸ˜‰

  3. May 10, 2010 6:28 PM

    Dancing with the ladies! You stud muffin.

  4. May 11, 2010 4:12 PM

    I want to hear “the rest of the story”

    • May 12, 2010 9:29 PM

      Well if you MUST KNOW, we went back to the camper and daddy gave mommy a real nice mother’s day gift! It involved the queen sized bed in my bedroom, dim lights and a whole lot of sweat and spit swapping. πŸ˜‰

  5. May 13, 2010 4:08 PM

    oh gawd I did NOT need to read that! πŸ˜‰

  6. May 15, 2010 5:33 AM

    I guess that was the rest of the story like Paul Harvey would say. Good day. lol Glad you had a nice mothers day.

    • May 16, 2010 5:55 PM

      Sorry Starla! I would have never posted that but javajunkee just HAD to pull my arm. LOL

Leave a Reply

