Skip to content

Breaking the Silence

April 26, 2010

I’m baaa-AAAAAAck!

Yes dear reader, after a few months of no updates I am officially breaking the silence and returning to the blogosphere. I never intended on taking any breaks but sometimes daily life can be enough to keep you away. I have been pretty busy with things these last few months but have jotted down many blog post ideas along the way. It’s great to be back!

As many of you already know, I live in my camper next to the lake at the resort I belong too from mid May until mid October. The weather this spring has been fantastic so I came out a month early this year. Bitch Eyes and Blind Tommy are once again my neighbors this year and the shenanigans have already begun. It’s gonna be a GREAT season!

Since I have no internet access at the resort, I will be writing posts in the camper and uploading them once a week when I go into town. I will use the auto post feature of WordPress instead of posting them all in one day. Rest assured I will be reading each and every comment as always and commenting as well. There will just be a bit of a delay so please be patient with me.

Please DO NOT get offended for not regularly visiting your blog while living at the resort. When I return home I will be once again making my daily visits to all the blogs on my blogroll. 😀

Some upcoming posts to keep an eye out for:

Black Beauty

Fire in the Sky

The Camper That Got Away

The Diplomat II

And many many more!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    April 26, 2010 12:30 AM

    Welcome back Gary!! It’s a surprise to hear from you once again ! We missed you very much !

    • April 26, 2010 5:05 PM

      Thanks Tasneem! It’s GREAT to be back! 😀

  2. April 26, 2010 2:39 AM

    The Camper That Got Away sounds intriguing. Did you remember to connect the battery the right way around this year. Hope Paula checked the connections just to make sure 😀

    • April 26, 2010 5:06 PM

      Yep, I remembered this year Tony! No battery problems to report this year. LOL

  3. April 26, 2010 4:12 AM

    Nice to see you’ve updated! 🙂 And looking forward to the other posts.

  4. April 26, 2010 4:19 AM

    Really missed your blogs. Glad you’re back and hope all is well. Wow, I can’t believe it’s camping season already! Have fun 🙂

    • April 26, 2010 5:07 PM

      Thanks Sherri, it’s nice to be missed. All is well here and hope everything is well down south. 😀

  5. S. Le permalink
    April 26, 2010 7:30 AM

    Hurrah! Woot! Glad you are back. Also glad to know somebody else takes advantage of my old chum, “autopost.” I use it non-stop.

    My post today actually is sort of dedicated to you!

    • April 26, 2010 5:08 PM

      Thanks S! It’s AWESOME to be back!! Dedicated to me? Uh-oh! Nothing bad I hope. LOL

  6. April 26, 2010 10:13 AM

    Glad to see you back, Gary!

  7. April 26, 2010 11:31 AM

    HEY! I was just doing a pop over and figured I’d see the same ol same ol last post. I’ll have scroll up. What a breath of fresh blogging air. LOL

    • April 26, 2010 5:09 PM

      Breath of fresh blogging air. HA! You kill me Starla and it’s great to see you back as well girlfriend! 😀

  8. April 26, 2010 11:36 AM

    Well I’ll be!!! Glad to see you and I sure do understand about taking blogging breaks life does have it’s way….. Glad to see you, look forward to reading your posts. The camper that got away….Hmmmm???

    • April 26, 2010 5:09 PM

      Yep….the camper that got away. GOOD READING! 😉

  9. April 26, 2010 12:09 PM

    Welcome back, Gary! It is great to see you. I’m glad you have devised a way to blog while living in your camper. Life sounds wonderful.

    • April 26, 2010 5:10 PM

      Thanks Jean! I have missed all you guys and gals! Life really is AWESOME! 😀

  10. April 26, 2010 3:48 PM

    but what about the corn? 🙂 and purple hair people? can we hear about those?

    • April 26, 2010 5:11 PM

      Oh no! The corn story will NEVER be posted here!!! LOL

      The purple haired girl ended up being a girly looking dude wearing a purple hat. Not much more to tell. Bwahahahahahahahahahaha

  11. April 26, 2010 7:16 PM

    GARY! I missed you! So glad you’re back!

    • April 27, 2010 1:02 PM

      Thanks Terri! I have missed all of you as well! It’s great to be back! 😀

  12. April 26, 2010 10:38 PM

    It’s very nice to see you back. That’s one long vacation you take. May to October–NICE!

    • April 27, 2010 1:03 PM

      Thanks Joan!

      It’s really awesome!! I live half the year at home and half the year at the resort.

  13. April 28, 2010 3:21 PM

    Welcome back CHAMP! 🙂 Missed you!

    • April 30, 2010 10:04 AM

      Thanks Luisa! It’s GREAT to be back! 😀 I missed all of you as well!

  14. Sue permalink
    April 29, 2010 2:41 PM

    Gary!!!!! I’m so glad to see you back here!!!!! It hasn’t been the same, but there’s not much you can do about life! It’s great that you’ll still be blogging from camper world and I have to say, I’m a tiny bit jealous you can spend that long away. We’ve talked about getting a camper, but as of right now that’s all it is- talk! Take care and welcome back.

    • April 30, 2010 10:10 AM

      Thanks Sue! It’s AWESOME to be able to spend that much time camping. You of course HAVE to love the outdoors but if you do it’s simply AWESOME!

      If you can afford a camper I would definately get one. You will make some great memories with your family!

  15. LVISS permalink
    May 4, 2010 8:42 PM

    I USED TO LOOK UP YOUR BLOG EVERYDAY ONLY TO FIND THE SAME BLOG.
    YOU ARE BACK AND WE CAN EXPECT REGULAR POSTS FROM YOU .
    W E L C O M E B A C K .

Leave a Reply

