Skip to content

Coffee with Pond People

February 26, 2010

I recently met my fellow pond people friends Bitch Eyes, Blind Tommy and his lovely wife Campground Katy for coffee and conversation. Ok, so not real recent because I have been away for a bit so pretend it’s about two weeks ago for the remainder of this post please. We met at employee owned Hy-Vee because it’s close for all of us, they have a helpful smile in every aisle, their coffee is good and you can have pretty much as many refills as you want at no extra charge. We pond people can drink a lot of coffee and we are friggin cheap so it’s really great for “us” kind of people. I’m sure the snob hillers would NEVER approve of such a place for coffee and chat. LOL

We sipped our coffee and chatted about what most pond people chat about. Golf carts, camping, campground politics, campers, motor homes, fishing, sex, missing camping, how ready we are to start this camping season, snob hillers and what we have all been doing. Not necessarily in that order of course. It was great to be hangin with my pond people posse again! 😀

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 8:19 AM

    yeah well make room for another hy vee coffee drinking pond person! 🙂

  2. S. Le permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:22 AM

    Sounds like fun! Spring is just around the corner. It’s time for planning! Have you chosen your golf cart yet?

    • March 7, 2010 9:55 PM

      Not quite yet but I have my eye on a few. 😀

  3. February 26, 2010 12:36 PM

    Your post crack me the hell up! I’ve missed you since you’ve been away 😦

    Welcome back! 🙂 🙂 🙂 :0

    • March 7, 2010 9:55 PM

      THANKS SHERRI! It’s GREAT to be back baby! 😉

  4. Sue permalink
    February 26, 2010 1:00 PM

    It’s always fun to get together with old friends and bullshit isn’t it?! I am so ready for spring, but we don’t camp. I should say Toby doesn’t camp; I wouldn’t mind it! The new LLBean catalogue came yesterday and they have some pimping tents and outdoor gear. Too bad we have nothing so it’d be so expensive to start that 😦

    • March 7, 2010 9:57 PM

      OH yeah, it’s awesome! I’m so ready for Spring too. I think pretty much EVERYONE is now. LLBean does have a lot of cool stuff. Expensive but cool none the less.

      Camping IS expensive for sure! 😀

  5. February 27, 2010 9:38 AM

    I’d like to be a pond-mosquito on the wall, listening to your stories.

  6. February 28, 2010 7:37 PM

    What exactly are pond people and snob hillers? LOL… love the names, even though I’m not sure what they mean.

  7. April 2, 2010 11:34 AM

    Hey Gary and Paula, So you were away and than you were back and now you are a way? Just missing guys Ive been back for a short time. Hope your guys are doing well.

    I’m a big coffee drinker and funny thing is a like all kinds of coffee I’d just a soon drink a cheep 10 cent cup of weak coffee, we have that here in Montana as a 4.00 cup of fancy coffee. It really doesn’t matter to me.

    I hope some day Navar and I can get a little camper it’s a bit of dream of mine I think it would be fun to hit the road. Maybe some day.

Leave a Reply

