Skip to content

I’m So Happy I Could Pee Myself!

February 25, 2010

If I was any happier, I would be singing zippity doo dah out my ass! What on earth has made me so happy you ask? I have been given the official “OK” from Paula to purchase a golf cart when our tax return arrives! YEAH!

Half of our tax return is going to me for a golf cart and the other half is going to Paula to use as she so desires. I have been looking at used golf carts for about six months now and know where I will most likely get my cart. This dealer deals only in Yamaha golf carts so it should look something like this when I purchase it.

 

My plan is trick out my cart little by little during the camping off season starting next winter. I’m planning on adding a 6″ lift kit with 10″ aluminum rims and 22″ tires, a custom back seat and front seat, headlights, tail lights, stereo, paint job, nerf bars, and whatever else I think would look good on it so it will look similar to this when I’m finished with it.

I can’t wait to cruise around the resort on my cart this spring and summer!

Ok, I have to stop this post now before I piss myself. LOL

28 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 12:52 AM

    I am just freaking thrilled for you!!!!!!!

  2. February 25, 2010 12:53 AM

    umm yeah .. ignore the mean looking avatar <— so not my happy face.. 🙂

    • February 25, 2010 12:52 PM

      You kinda look like John Wayne Gacy in that photo, only meaner. Bwahahahahahahaha (kidding)

  3. moodswing mabel permalink
    February 25, 2010 5:54 AM

    Don’t pee yourself! Congrats! I’m really happy for you and hope your wife gets something that will make her equally as happy!!! Good to hear good news!

  4. LVISS permalink
    February 25, 2010 8:23 AM

    SO YOU ARE GOOD AT GOLF.

    • February 25, 2010 12:53 PM

      No, not at all. I’m getting the cart to use at the resort while camping in the summer. 😀

      • LVISS permalink
        February 25, 2010 9:43 PM

        I THOUGHT YOU ARE AS GOOD AS WOODS.

  5. S. Le permalink
    February 25, 2010 8:26 AM

    Good on you then! Better spread some newspapers under your chair, just in case!

  6. February 25, 2010 9:49 AM

    Oh my Lord! You cannot contain yourself! Just be sure Toyota has nothing to do with your gas pedal or you’ll be speeding around the campground.
    I want to know what Paula is going to buy! 🙂

    • February 25, 2010 12:54 PM

      Bwahahahahahahahaha…good point Jean. I will have to look into that. LOL

      She alreay purchased a new laptop early. Not sure what else she has planned. She always keeps things like that to herself until she goes to buy it.

  7. February 25, 2010 10:40 AM

    LMFAO!!! Ok I can NOT wait to see this!

    • February 25, 2010 12:55 PM

      It’s gonna be sooooooooooo cool! 😀

  8. February 25, 2010 11:02 AM

    OK Gary I found a special cart for ya! I can just picture you in it!

    Have fun tricking out your new toy! 🙂

    • February 25, 2010 12:55 PM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA……I SHOULD have known before I even clicked on the link! LOL

  9. February 25, 2010 1:35 PM

    It will bring a smile to my face every day that I will think of you playing around…like a big kid…on your new toy! Sooo happy for ya! 🙂

    • February 25, 2010 1:38 PM

      Thanks Luisa! I am just a big kid to be honest. LOL

  10. February 25, 2010 9:16 PM

    I love it!!

    PIMP MY CARTIE!

    You are going to be rolling soooo hard. Please tell me you are going to have some kickin’ woofers.

    😀 Happy for ya man!

  11. February 25, 2010 9:58 PM

    Congrats Gary. I’m no golfer, but buying stuff for yourself sounds so much fun. We have to do home improvements with our return this year.

  12. February 25, 2010 11:58 PM

    cool….i thought about starting golf lessons shortly…..i like your ride…your new version reminds me of a show that i saw on tv “pimp my ride”

  13. Sue permalink
    February 26, 2010 12:56 PM

    LOL Gary! You are too funny! My husband was never happier when him and his dad got a golf cart and I must say, it’s a nice one. You will have so much fun! Just remember, no drunk cart driving 😉 People can get seriously hurt!

  14. February 26, 2010 5:02 PM

    Congrats Gary! I know this is something you’ve wanted for a long time.

  15. March 7, 2010 7:08 AM

    Kewl. have a great time with it. I love tax time too. lol. The “half and half” tax refund split is what doug and I do too.

    • March 7, 2010 10:06 PM

      Works out pretty well at our house Renee! 😀

  16. October 11, 2010 9:56 AM

    I would like to see it when your done! Good luck with the project.

    • October 25, 2010 5:57 PM

      I will most definately be posting photos as I trick it out. Thanks for stopping by Brent!!

Leave a Reply

