Skip to content

Just Curious 02/04/10: Household Chores

February 4, 2010

 

 

Which household chores do you most/least enjoy?

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    February 4, 2010 2:38 AM

    Cleaning the house which I seldom do . In fact I do not like to do any of the household activity to be honest . I am little lazy when it comes to house cleanliness.

    The House Personality Test
    What portion of the house are you?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/house-personality/house-personality_instructions.asp

  2. LVISS permalink
    February 4, 2010 3:32 AM

    I DO NOT DO ANY CHORES UNLESS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY . FRANKLY I WOUDNT LIKE TO DO ANY CHORES.

  3. LVISS permalink
    February 4, 2010 3:32 AM

    CHORES AND ENJOYMENT DONT GO TOGETHER .

    • February 4, 2010 8:45 PM

      LOL……..NOT AT ALL LVISS! I couldn’t agree more. LOL

  4. February 4, 2010 6:12 AM

    Cleaning the bathroom. Ga–ross!!!!!!! 😦

  5. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    February 4, 2010 6:12 AM

    I agree w/ LVISS that chores and enjoyment do not go together.. my least favorite is folding laundry and putting it away. The one i don tmind is cleaning my bathroom i’m a bit OCD about it

    • February 4, 2010 8:47 PM

      Now I am the COMPLETE oppostive of you on that one Tosha! 😦

  6. February 4, 2010 6:15 AM

    I don’t mind laundry.
    Ok, this is a difficult question for me to answer because we have a cleaning lady.

    • February 4, 2010 8:47 PM

      Ohhhhhhhhhhh, YOU have a CLEANING lady! WELL……. MUST BE NICE GIRLFRIEND. LOL

  7. February 4, 2010 7:48 AM

    Scrubbing the tub.

  8. Sue permalink
    February 4, 2010 7:52 AM

    I also hate cleaning the bathroom, but feel great when it’s done. Too bad it doesn’t stay that way. I hate folding clothes and putting them away.

    • February 4, 2010 8:48 PM

      I’m with you Sue. Bathroom is my most hated! 😦

  9. February 4, 2010 8:12 AM

    I don’t really “enjoy” any of them, but I get great satisfaction from getting them all done.

    Least favorite would have to be cleaning the cat litter boxes.

  10. Nikki permalink
    February 4, 2010 8:19 AM

    Putting laundry away is my most hated thing to do in the world! I don’t mind dusting. Vacuuming is what I do most, and I enjoy doing that also. I feel so much better after my carpet is vacuumed!

  11. S. Le permalink
    February 4, 2010 8:24 AM

    Hmmm… I did this one awhile back and I think my answer was cleaning loos. Still my answer. Related: cleaning shower surround. Yuck.

  12. February 4, 2010 8:44 AM

    I hate making the beds after I have washed the sheets!
    I like to vacuum but I have a reason! I am always telling my kids to pick their crap up off the floor. My oldest one has gooten better but my youngest daughter is always leaving those stupid little Barbie shoes all over the freakin floor. I love the sound the vacuum cleaner makes when it sucks those little suckers up! It’s my own little harmless revenge when I vacuum!

    • February 4, 2010 8:50 PM

      You go girl! Suck up ALL those little suckers! Bwahahahahahahahaha…..I would do the SAME thing! LOL

    • February 6, 2010 6:43 PM

      To: Just a Mom
      HA HA HA…I thought I was the only SheDevil in Texas. Sucking up anything my son leaves around satisfies my day :o)

  13. February 4, 2010 9:01 AM

    I am going with Terri I HATE litter boxes! Cleaning the human toilets ranks right up there too.

    • February 4, 2010 8:50 PM

      Yeah…the toilet is my least favorite! 😦

  14. February 4, 2010 9:33 AM

    bathrooms. 😦 I hate hate hate shaking out the bathroom carpets outside, washing them and cleaning the toilets and floors – gah! But, like Sue said, I like how it feels when it’s all done- just doesn’t stay clean for long enough! Speaking of cleaning, I better get off this computer and get some stuff done 😉

    • February 4, 2010 8:51 PM

      Yeah…..I like how it feels when it’s all done too. I REALLY like the way it feels when it’s all done and someone else cleaned the bathroom. LOL

  15. February 4, 2010 8:52 PM

    The thing I hate cleaning the most is the toilet. I plop some pretty nasty stuff in there. With the four boys having terrible aim as well, it’s just NOT a pretty sight in there. I clean in there as little as possible! 😦

  16. February 10, 2010 7:35 AM

    I LOVE cleaning … I swear.. I do .. just not when the little bastards make a mess just because they know I’ll clean it up.. but the bathroom?

    WHOLE
    OTHER
    STORY!

    I’m the only one in my house that has to pee sitting down so you can imagine what the floor looks like!!!!

    EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Leave a Reply

