Skip to content

Just Curious 02/03/10: Tax Time!

February 3, 2010

 

 

 

When do you file your taxes?  Do you do it yourself or get outside help?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 1:22 AM

    I work for H and R Block so as a perk I get to do my own for free (go me)! So yes I do it myself professionally!

    • February 3, 2010 2:37 PM

      GO YOU! You do it yourself professionally. LOL That’s funny!

  2. LVISS permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:12 AM

    WE HAVE TO DO IT BY JUNE END . I DO IT THROUGH AN AUDITOR THOUGH I KNOW TO DO IT MYSELF.

  3. February 3, 2010 9:36 AM

    We try to get ours done by April 15th and we have someone do ours for us.

  4. S. Le permalink
    February 3, 2010 2:42 PM

    Husband does ours using an Online programme.

  5. February 3, 2010 6:38 PM

    We have had the same accountant for years! He gets us set up right! 🙂

  6. February 3, 2010 9:45 PM

    We file our taxes online at H & R Block. 😀

  7. timshel1 permalink
    February 4, 2010 12:18 AM

    you guys pay taxes? ha, no way. i wouldn’t even know where to start……. okay, I guess I use a program called turbo tax and do my own.

  8. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    February 4, 2010 6:19 AM

    We get someone to do ours. The lady who did ours for 2004,2005, & 2006 .. ended up getting everyone audited she did taxes for. Currently she’s sitting in jail for tax fraud. Her trial will be soon probably she faces a few years in prison. Thankfully they closed our audit w/ out showing we owed anything but my BIL owes like 10,000$. Now we have another company that does our taxes and we are going either today or tomorrow..

    • February 4, 2010 8:58 PM

      NO SHIT? Oh wow! Glad everything turned out ok for you but your brother sure got it in the ass. Man…sorry to hear that! 😦

  9. Sue permalink
    February 4, 2010 7:55 AM

    My FIL use to do them for us, but now my girlfriend works for H&R Block and can do a certain number of friends/family for $20 so now she does them 🙂

  10. Nikki permalink
    February 4, 2010 9:40 AM

    Jason’s dad does them and we should be getting it back within the next couple weeks. I am getting the Wii fit, my hair done and some new clothes and I think Jason wants to put the rest towards a loan for a new car. We need to do some major credit building!

    • February 4, 2010 8:54 PM

      That’s cool. Major credit rebuilding eh? Yeah…..we feel your pain on that one Nikki! 😦

  11. February 8, 2010 11:47 AM

    Oh, yes, we need help!
    We have an accountant for the business who puts our corporate and personal taxes together for us. We don’t file early, but will mail (or e-file) by April 15th.

Leave a Reply

