Skip to content

Just Curious 02/02/10: Recess!

February 2, 2010

 

 

 

What was your favorite game to play at recess in grade school?

26 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 12:39 AM

    At recess I liked to play jump rope games, kiss boys, or kick ass. LOL! Once I got home, it was Red Rover, Red Rover or Mother Ma I, Frozen Statues, and my all time favorite, Capture the Flag.

  2. February 2, 2010 12:55 AM

    I loved jump rope games, soccer, tag, and just walking with my friends around the playground.

  3. February 2, 2010 1:12 AM

    I used to play a lot of different things at recess but my favorite was playing football. 😀

  4. Tasneem R permalink
    February 2, 2010 5:31 AM

    I think I used to play catching catching ! lol!

  5. Sue permalink
    February 2, 2010 8:15 AM

    The group of girls I played with didn’t play games like that. We hogged the swing set or the monkey bars instead! I played kick ball a few times, but hated everyone watching me!

  6. February 2, 2010 9:43 AM

    Hmmm I liked ball-wall, Chinese jump rope, playing on the monkey bars. I had blisters on my hands all the time from those! You think I can do it now, not a chance! I liked tether ball until I got hit smack dab middle of the face and broke my nose. Ball wall was my fave tho! Oh we also played this game (girls only) we would stand in a circle and 2 girls would fight until we got caught. That was always fun.

    • February 2, 2010 12:34 PM

      Ball-wall…..is that the game where people stand against a wall and other people try to nail them with a ball. Kinda sorta like dodgeball?

      • February 2, 2010 12:52 PM

        Nope, you play against someone and hit the ball against a wall. Geez now that I say/type that out loud it seems kinda lame. It was fun though! We were poor kids at a poor school OK!

        • February 2, 2010 12:53 PM

          It could have been called Wall-ball now that I think about it. Either way it’s the same! LOL

        • February 2, 2010 12:57 PM

          Ok…I used to play the game that I described. I think we called that game wall-ball too. 😀

          • February 2, 2010 2:01 PM

            We weren’t allowed to play Dodge ball or anything that had anything to do with hitting! It only encouraged us and none of us needed that! LOL It wasn’t until I went to school in Montana that I played that, and I like it. 🙂

  7. February 2, 2010 10:16 AM

    I used to like Red Rover, Red Rover.

  8. February 2, 2010 10:34 AM

    That would be KICK BALL! I loved it, and still play it! LOL 🙂

  9. February 2, 2010 10:37 AM

    slap the nerd and trip the jock!

  10. February 2, 2010 1:29 PM

    Believe it or not, second grade was all about kiss chase. Yeah!

    • February 2, 2010 9:50 PM

      Ha! I NEVER missed a game of kiss chase. LOL

  11. S. Le permalink
    February 2, 2010 2:31 PM

    Jump rope. I sucked at everything else. I actually sucked at jump rope as well but did it anyway.

Leave a Reply

