Skip to content

Just Curious 01/29/10: Up All Night, Sleep All Day

January 29, 2010

 

 

When is the last time you stayed up all night?

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    January 29, 2010 1:31 AM

    Well that would be not too long ago . Was up all night thinking about nothing!

  2. January 29, 2010 8:29 AM

    last week when I had that killer headache and couldn’t sleep. It was not by choice 😦

  3. Sue permalink
    January 29, 2010 9:13 AM

    It’s been awhile, but it would have been while I was on call one night and we worked. That is NO FUN!

    • January 29, 2010 10:26 AM

      NO FUN is right! When I worked IT at the hospital, I was on call for a week every 13 weeks. That SUCKED ASS! During the week was not too bad but I spent pretty much the whole entire weekend at the hospital with little to no sleep. I HATED being on call and don’t miss it at ALL!

  4. January 29, 2010 9:16 AM

    It’s been probably about 7 years since I was in the “Ain’t goin down till the sun comes up” mode. Thankfully it doesn’t happen very often anymore.

    • January 29, 2010 10:27 AM

      So 7 years ago you stopped the “party” mode and thought it was time to finally settle down a bit. GOOD FOR YOU JOY! 😀

  5. January 29, 2010 9:39 AM

    That would have been September 2008 during Hurricane Ike. I was up for 36 hours straight!

    • January 29, 2010 10:28 AM

      Yikes! I bet you were up for that. That would be a difficult thing to sleep through. How much damage did you end up with?

      • January 29, 2010 11:08 AM

        We got lucky and just had minor roof damage and lost power for 3 or 4 days. Believe it or not I was the only one who stayed up all night! Once I moved everyone into the closet because I thought I heard a tornado they all went to sleep!!

        • January 29, 2010 4:17 PM

          Minor roof damage is enough but it sure could have been a lot worse. Thankfully nobody in your family was hurt which is the most important.

  6. Nikki permalink
    January 29, 2010 9:51 AM

    Oh gosh..years!!! I need my sleep!

    • January 29, 2010 10:28 AM

      I hear that Nikki! 😀

      • January 29, 2010 10:55 AM

        I’m too old now, or maybe I just did too many bad things when I was young. I appreciate sleep now. I have a hard time staying up till 1 when we do go out!

        • January 29, 2010 4:16 PM

          Sorry but it sounds like you are getting old Nikki! LOL

  7. January 29, 2010 10:11 AM

    The late 80’s. I went to Vegas with my boyfriend to meet some of his friends. We drank and talked all night. I could not believe my eyes when the sun appeared on the horizon.

  8. S. Le permalink
    January 29, 2010 1:09 PM

    When Mum had her heart attack September 30th, 2009. I also stayed up till 3:30 A.M. with our new grandson on his first night home so his Mum could get some sleep.

  9. January 29, 2010 1:58 PM

    Well sometimes my twins keep me up all night.. But that’s no fun..
    But the most enjoyable up-all-night to me, is the one that involves a telephone call, a dear one, love, passion and that was long ago 🙂

    • January 29, 2010 4:22 PM

      Twins? Hey, that’s awesome! Boys, girls or one of each?

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting!! 😀

      • January 30, 2010 2:32 AM

        a boy and a girl 😀
        what a bless yet stressful one 😀

        • January 30, 2010 2:23 PM

          That’s great! You sure have your hands full for sure! 😀

  10. January 29, 2010 4:49 PM

    Tha last time I stayed up all night and didn’t sleep at all until the next night was back in the early 70’s after my fifth high school reunion. I have since stayed up many times until the dawn broke but always managed to sleep during the day. Actually it happened a few weeks ago. If I could arrange it I would stay up every night until around 4 or 5 AM but I usually give in around 2 AM because I have to be up at 9 AM for the baby. I am a night owl.

    • January 30, 2010 2:22 PM

      I’m a night owl too Joan. I have been my entire life! 😀

  11. January 29, 2010 5:21 PM

    At university 🙂
    In the day i sleeped,but in the night i learned.

    Have a great day,Gary!

    • January 30, 2010 2:21 PM

      Thanks Alina! You have a GREAT weekend and thanks for dropping by! 😀

  12. January 29, 2010 5:37 PM

    Well, it was during marriage #2 he was a speed freak (turns out). I got involved (recreationally-yeah) and was up for 3-4 days? HOLY COW. I was hallucinating by that point. NEVER AGAIN. 😀

    Yes I can laugh about it now. Haven’t pulled any all nighters since then. Was up til 3am not too long ago and then 645am alarm. I had a steroid shot. Apparently those can keep you awake, but it was better than HIVES. HA.

    • January 30, 2010 2:19 PM

      3-4 days? Holy s%^t! Glad to hear you got out of that mess. I had no idea that speed would make you stay up THAT LONG. 😦

  13. January 29, 2010 6:19 PM

    The last time would have been last week, but it was nothing exciting. I had a bit of insomnia and ended up calling in sick to work the next morning and sleeping all day long.

    • January 30, 2010 2:16 PM

      I hate it when that happens. I had a night of insomnia last weekend and didn’t get a wink of sleep. SUCKS ASS! 😦

  14. LVISS permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:37 PM

    ALMOST EVERY DAY I RETIRE AT TWELVE, THAT IS HALF SLEEP GONE.

  15. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    February 4, 2010 6:31 AM

    2 nights ago… I didnt go to bed at all

    • February 4, 2010 8:57 PM

      Man, I can’t do that anymore. Just one of the sucky things about getting old. 😦

Leave a Reply

