Skip to content

Sweet Blog Award

January 26, 2010

I was recently awarded this dope award from Purplehatter at Purplehatter’s Funny Pages. The award was created by my brah the Purplehatter himself. If you have not had the pleasure of visiting Purplehatter’s Funny Pages, please do! Purplehatter’s Funny Pages is full of comics, jokes and awesome digital designs artfully created by the Purplehatter.

Thanks for this dope award brah!

I can’t keep such a stellar award all to myself so I would like to award it to five blogs that I think are SAWEEEEET!

In no particular order, the award goes too…..

1. Luisa @ Believe In Yourself

2. Sherri @ Bloggin’ Sherri Style

3. Leese @ Living Me 101

4. Jean @ Jean Has Been Shopping

5. Angelina @ You Think You Can Blog

CONGRATULATIONS!

Wait! Don’t go yet! Since you are here and I still have your attention, there is one other thing I would like to thank Purplehatter for before you move on to another post or another blog. I wanted to thank Purplehatter for creating this stellar cartoon for my son Logan and I. My brah certainly has me pegged because this cartoon is so ME! LOL

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 10:37 AM

    Well Gary, congrats on yet another awesome award! You deserve many! I love to visit your blog and just smile over all of the cool stuff you do! Thank you sooo much for passing the award on to me and all of the others! Congrats to them! I love the cartoon of you and your little one! Tooo funny! 🙂

    • January 26, 2010 4:04 PM

      Thank you very much Luisa! I’m glad after all this time you still come here to read the crud that gets posted here. LOL

      You are very welcome and it comes to you well deserved. 😀

  2. January 26, 2010 12:21 PM

    Sweet blogs of mercy! Thank you for the award. What a pleasure to be nominated with all those other fine ladies!
    Congrats on your award and the HILARIOUS drawing of you & Logan by PH. ROFL!!!!

    • January 26, 2010 4:05 PM

      Your most welcome Jean! Your blog is SAAAWEEEEEET!

      Thanks and I love that cartoon by PH of Logan and I. LOL

  3. January 26, 2010 10:17 PM

    Awh!!! Sah-weet! Dude! 😀

    • January 27, 2010 1:02 AM

      Glad you like it Dudette! 😀 It’s a very well deserved award!

  4. January 26, 2010 10:46 PM

    WOW….GARY! THANKS FOR POSTING THESE! I WAS MOVED BACK TO THE DAY SHIFT AND THE LAST TWO WEEKS TRYING TO GET USE TO THE SUN LIGHT GLARING IN MY EYES AGAIN. I STEPPED OUT OF THE OFFICE AND BACK INTO A TRUCK….LESS STRESS AND NOT AS MUCH WORK! I AM TRYING TO PLAY CATCH-UP ON EVERYTHING AND EVERYONES BLOGS.

    • January 27, 2010 1:05 AM

      My pleasure PH! Thanks for awarding me the award! Back into a truck again eh? Less stress and not as much work but MUCH less computer time at work though I bet. LOL

  5. January 26, 2010 11:32 PM

    You deserve it.

    Since I have found your space in the blog world I have loved it.

    • January 27, 2010 1:07 AM

      Thank you very much Corve! Your gonna make me blush but I’m really glad you enjoy my blog and I enjoy your comments. 😀

  6. Tasneem R permalink
    January 27, 2010 4:05 AM

    Hi Gary congrats for having this award ! 🙂

  7. January 27, 2010 4:58 PM

    Gary,

    I somehow missed this. Glad I was playing catch up. Thanks buddy! I think all my awards came from you but I’ll glady accept…lol.

    Your blog is one of the most awesomely, funny, creative, thought provoking blogs I read. I absolutely love it!

    That is a great cartoon that Purple Hatter sketched up of you and your son. LMAO!

    • January 27, 2010 8:18 PM

      You are most welcome Sherri! It’s a well deserved award!

      Thanks Sherri! I really appreciate that and I feel the same way about your blog. Thus, this Saweeeeeet award for you. 😉

Leave a Reply

