Skip to content

Just Curious 01/26/10: Win Me Over

January 26, 2010

 

 

 

What’s the best way to get on your good side?

37 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 8:24 AM

    Be nice to me and others. I don’t want you to kiss my ass or anything, I just want you to be polite and respectful. Being yourself helps too so I know if I’m wasting my time or not 😉

  2. January 26, 2010 9:40 AM

    I want you to continue to be your same smart ass snarky self! — thanks! When that stops..you are off my list! :P~~~~

  3. January 26, 2010 10:32 AM

    Be yourself. I can always tell when someone is putting on an act. I just want the person to be “normal.” 🙂

  4. January 26, 2010 12:20 PM

    I agree with Sue. Be nice!

  5. January 26, 2010 1:13 PM

    Just be yourself! Anytime my girls want something they come up and give me a great big hug! I have been on to them for years but I don’t tell them, why let a good hug go to waste! 🙂

  6. S. Le permalink
    January 26, 2010 2:25 PM

    Do stuff for me. Appreciate what I do. Take me out for a meal. Gifts, money, cruises… you know, the usual!

    • January 26, 2010 4:06 PM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA……LOVE IT ~S~

  7. January 26, 2010 2:25 PM

    Talk to me! I love to talk and if you just sit there and not engage in some sort of conversation chances are I won’t bother wasting my time. There’s this girl, friend I guess, I’ve known her for 6 years and she still doesn’t talk to me! I even see her once a week! She’s not really on my bad side..nor my good side!

    • January 26, 2010 3:17 PM

      Who’s that Nikki?

    • January 26, 2010 4:10 PM

      She hasn’t talked to you in six years even though you see her every week? You must have somehow pissed her off or she is jealous of you. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm???

      • January 26, 2010 6:43 PM

        She just doesn’t talk…so much that it’s rude! When she does speak it’s like OMFG did she say something? It just makes you feel uncomfortable.

        • January 26, 2010 6:44 PM

          Now does she talk to other people and not you or doesn’t really speak to anyone?

          • January 26, 2010 7:30 PM

            She doesn’t really talk to anyone. I don’t think she’s ever talked to me!! LOL!! She hit me in a parking lot years ago and yelled at me for being behind her. LOL!! Years fast forward and she’s Jason and Nikki’s friends girlfriend. How weird is that?

            • January 27, 2010 1:00 AM

              Ha! That is strange but like they say, it’s a small world. Whoever they are! LOL

          • January 27, 2010 1:06 PM

            well she talks to her boyfriend! One time I went with her to get her oil changed and she talked to me then. She’s actually a real bitch to be honest but her boyfriend has been our friend for over 10 years now. I deal with it. I’ll email her a long note, and I ‘ll get like a 3 words email back. She’s just rude. I don’t waste my time anymore.

            • January 27, 2010 1:09 PM

              so I guess that’s my answer..put as much effort into me as I put into you!

            • January 27, 2010 1:21 PM

              I wouldn’t waste my time either. I have known some people like that. I think we all probably have. They are usually not worth the time. 😦

  8. January 26, 2010 4:08 PM

    A good way to get on my good side is to make me some how believe that I look 10 years younger than I really am. It doesn’t really matter if you do or don’t, as long as you can make me believe that you think I am. LOL

  9. January 26, 2010 6:51 PM

    I know it’s been said already, but “be nice.” Nice gets me every time. It’s unbelievable how easy it is for so many people to be unkind, rude and arrogant.

  10. January 26, 2010 7:34 PM

    I’ll go with nice too but not ass kissing or “too nice.” There’s a fine line. Also, flattery will get you EVERYWHERE.

    • January 27, 2010 1:01 AM

      My Joy, I love what you have done with your hair. Your clothes……I love that blouse you are wearing and I really like how your earrings brings out the beauty of your eyes. Have you lost weight? I swear you look AT LEAST 15 pounds lighter than the last time I saw you. 😉

      • January 27, 2010 11:48 AM

        I’m wondering what pic you’re seeing. I have one of my two boys when they were little up there right now. Or are you just joking around? Or I wonder if it’s the one of me in 9th grade??? What pic are you seeing????

        • January 27, 2010 12:36 PM

          I am seeing a photo of Toby and Jason as your avatar. I said what I said because you said flattery will get you EVERYWHERE. LOL

          • January 27, 2010 1:06 PM

            What a moron I am!! I thought about that afterwards!!!

            • January 27, 2010 1:20 PM

              ROFLMAO!!! Temporary brain fart….I get those all the time! LOL

  11. Tasneem R permalink
    January 27, 2010 4:36 AM

    Well I never try to put on an act of goodness. I simply act normal . I just be myself. 🙂

  12. January 27, 2010 5:46 PM

    Toe curling orgasms. Definitely.

    Ohhhhhh … but you meant IN GENERAL????

    Um… hmmm… errrr….. toe curling orgasms, definitely!!! LOL

    • January 27, 2010 8:18 PM

      I meant something that most people can give you. LOL

      • January 27, 2010 8:55 PM

        My bad ..

        Either it’s a one track mind or wishful thinking … you pick!! LOL

  13. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    January 28, 2010 4:31 AM

    Don’t try to flatter me. I can see through the bullshit from miles away. I was raised by the queen of flattery… It doesn’t work on me. Be original or go away..

Leave a Reply

