Skip to content

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do!

January 26, 2010

Like the title says, breaking up is hard to do! For many of us, breaking up is one of the hardest things we have ever had to do. Some people are pro’s at it and can break up as easily as tieing their shoelaces. I’m certainly no pro at breaking up. I always second guess my decision and wonder if I’m just being too picky or critical. I ALWAYS feel guilty after the deed has been done but sometimes, there is just no other choice. If it’s not working out and your not happy then it just HAS to be done. Still, it’s just so hard to do! I mean, sure it was great at first. Everything was new and exciting. Unexplored territory if you will. That anticipation of what will happen next was always exciting but as time went on, you start to notice little things. You try to ignore them and live with the little annoyances and succeed for a bit, but after a while you just can’t do it any longer. The little things over time start to become bigger and bigger until you can’t take it anymore and you have to break it off. Still, it’s just so hard to do!

No dear reader, I am not publically breaking off my relationship with my wife nor my mistress. Wait, that came out wrong! I’m definitely NOT breaking up with my mistress. Wait….I don’t have a mistress so how could I break up with her? Oh hell, you know what I mean!

I am having a breakup of another sort. Yes dear reader, I am vowing to limit myself to playing just ONE game on Facebook. *GASP* This is so hard for me to do!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don’t take this personal Cafe World, My Town, Island Paradise, and Tiki Farm! I have enjoyed every minute we have spent together and I have no regrets. It’s just time for me to concentrate on other things during my day. I have noticed that we are spending TOO much time together and I must devote more time to a few other things. I enjoy spending time on my blog and my friends’ blogs more than I enjoy playing with you. Please don’t blame this on my blog. Remember, I had my blog well before I started spending time with all of you games. Blogging was and still is one of my favorite things and I just can’t keep up with my blog AND you time sucking games. My blog or you games have to go and I have to choose what makes me happier. That choice is my blog and reading my friends’ blogs!

The other big reason I am for now keeping a secret because I have a blog post coming about it very soon. Please be strong and try to understand.

To Cafe World: We have cooked up some pretty mean shit over the past few months in Gary’s Cafe! Peking Duck was always our favorite. We served virtual customers left and right and even virtually employed some of our friends and relatives. Every time I cook I will think of the fun times we shared together! It’s been grand!

To Island Paradise and Tiki World: Thank you virtual islands for making me feel like I virtually owned my own little island in the middle of the pacific where I planted and harvested various crops for my eating pleasure. Thank you for all the virtual money you supplied me for these virtual crops so that I may buy virtual Tiki’s, comfy virtual chairs, virtual radio’s to virtually listen too, virtual coolers filled with virtual ice and virtual cold drinks, etc etc etc. You will be missed!

To My Town: Although we have not known each other long, we certainly had some fun times together. We built virtual houses and streets together in the hopes of making one hell of a kick ass town. Unfortunately, I will never see that happen. You keep on building without me and I sincerely hope you all the best in becoming a virtual New York or LA.

To Yoville: You were my first love Yoville and STILL my favorite. Because we have been through so much together, YOU are the lucky game I have chosen to continue playing. I love you Yoville!

I would like to end this post on a happier note so please enjoy this little video from Mr. Neil Sedaka!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 8:22 AM

    Mother Mary, Gary! I thought you were talking about Nick and Erin!!!! LMAO! I’m so glad it’s just about a game! I’ve tried playing a couple different games on FB, but I just do not have the time to sit here and do that. I play FarmTown and Farkle. I tried Island Paradise, but that’s a no go. I can barely get my house cleaned some days much less remember to harvest crops in pretend places! Stay strong in your decision and I’m sure we could form a support group if necessary 🙂

    • January 26, 2010 2:27 PM

      I thought he was talking about Nick and Erin too. I haven’t heard much about them lately! Nice to hear it was only the games….I only play Farm town and Farmville now.

    • January 26, 2010 3:42 PM

      Oh no, not Nick and Erin. I don’t see anything like that happening anytime soon. They are stuck at the hip!!

      A support group may not be a bad idea. Maybe we could even charge people and make a little something out of the deal. Something to think about anyway. 😀

  2. January 26, 2010 9:38 AM

    OMG …you scared the SHIT out of me!! I thought you were ditching YoVille!
    I do play the other games off and on but YoVille now that they brought the widget factory back is by far the best one.

    don’t do that!!! Now I need a xanax!

    • January 26, 2010 3:58 PM

      HELL NO! YoVille and I go way back and have too much invested in one another to break up. LOL

      Sorry, I didn’t mean to scare you. 😀

  3. January 26, 2010 10:38 AM

    Gary…you gotta do what you gotta do! Good luck with your decision! 🙂

  4. January 26, 2010 12:18 PM

    I will still check on your town to unclog your sewers. 😦 See you in YoVille chum.

    • January 26, 2010 4:00 PM

      Thanks Jean! Feel free to steal anything you would like from the homes in My Town as well. I think I left all the doors open but the keys to the front doors are under the door mats just in case.

      See you in YoVille! 😉

  5. January 26, 2010 1:10 PM

    I Farkle and that’s about it for me. I still have my farm but I have decided to leave it to the gnomes to take care of. 🙂

    • January 26, 2010 4:01 PM

      I’m sure the gnomes are doing a wonderful job tending to the farm Heather. 😀

  6. S. Le permalink
    January 26, 2010 2:23 PM

    Hilarious!

    I didn’t even know there were that many games on Facebook. I’m not even on Facebook anymore because I think it’s boring!

    • January 26, 2010 4:02 PM

      Oh man! I bet there are 10000000000000 time wasting and completely useless games one can find on Facebook ~S~. 😀

      • January 26, 2010 5:11 PM

        LMFAO!!! and I play half of them.

        I want to know how I have time for a part time job…and taking care of crap around here.

        I tend 2 farms — farmtown and farmville
        take care of an apartment and house on yoville
        have a virtual pet that shits on himself if I am not on superpoke pet to take care of him
        now I have a small town on mytown to run
        a roller coaster kingdom park to manage

        still play that stupid bejeweled blitz game and swear like a trucker doing it

        holy shit…it’s no wonder I am on prescription drugs!

  7. Sherri permalink
    January 26, 2010 7:06 PM

    I wouldn’t know about any of that crap. I don’t do it. Lord knows I spend enough time online reading and writing blogs and what not. I can imagine if I play all that stuff on here.

    Haha…I saw that song last night on the State Farm commercial and thought…man I haven’t heard that sond in like…FOREVER…and here it is…on your blog.

    Here’s just a little fun fact…I have heard that Facebook is breaking up a lot of relationships these days. 😉

    • January 27, 2010 12:58 AM

      Oh Sherri, it’s sooooo easy to get caught up in the games available on Facebook. It really boggles the mind what you can play! Do yourself a favor and just say no! You are going to be tempted with funny little things on the side of your facebook page letting you know that a wonderous world awaits you and it’s just one little click away. Just say NO Sherri! Just say NO! Say it with me Sherri….NO!

      That video is GREAT! LOL Thanks for posting it. LOL

  8. January 26, 2010 7:27 PM

    I wasn’t sure what the heck you were talking about at first either. I thought “oh no.” LOL!! I play the farming games. They are really the only two I enjoy. I do have an island but am really only doing three day harvests. It’s really boring and not to many other people are playing it. I play Farkle every once in a while but that goes in streaks. I won’t play for a month and then I’ll play for an entire afternoon. They are definitely addictive. I do have to say FarmTown and FarmVille have been fun for Paul and I. We play alone but together if that makes sense. He’s on his computer and I’m on mine in the same room. It’s just nice to have something to play together.

    BUT…I don’t play nearly as much in the summer and I’d give up every single game if I had to pick the games over the blog. I LOVE our blog.

    • January 27, 2010 12:59 AM

      I love my blog too and reading my friends’ blogs. I will pick my blog over Facebook games any day! 😀

  9. January 26, 2010 10:29 PM

    LOL @Sherri’s Facebook break up video!

    I was addicted to wrestling. I know, right? ME. My wrestler was bad @ss. I had her a sick outfit. She wore boots, jeans, and a cowboy hat. Diamond Glitz, and Glory! Ice Ice Baby!
    This chick won a TON of matches and kicked the crud of some really fugly dudes. I was ranked number 10 in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. I couldn’t wait to clothesline the next loser and piledrive him to the mat. Then I’d smack talk him how he got slammed by a GIRL. It was awesome!

    Sadly, it came to an end when I got busy at work and I could never get back into it after I dropped to 50th and they changed it to where you had to train your wrestler every day. SIGH.

    Those were the days! Bye apps! I know you’ll miss them. It’s for a good blog.

    • January 27, 2010 1:04 AM

      Bwahahhahahahahahahaha….where did you play this wrestling game? Is that a Facebook game? LOL

      It’s all in the name of my blog and one other thing that I will be posting about soon. LOL

Leave a Reply

