Skip to content

Just Curious 01/25/10: But It Tastes Good!

January 25, 2010

 

 

 

What are your favorite weird food combinations?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 6:52 AM

    when I was a little kid my mom made homemade pickles every year. My favorite combo for a school lunch was her pickle and peanut butter sandwich…which would send the other kids around me scurrying! YAY MOM!
    Now I am not a big fan of peanut butter and can’t STAND pickles…go figure!

  2. January 25, 2010 8:33 AM

    i dont have many weird things. I like ketchup on my mashed potatoes and steak sauce on my mac & cheese.. is that weird?

  3. January 25, 2010 9:22 AM

    I used to put potato chips on my tuna sandwich.

    • January 25, 2010 9:12 PM

      That’s not too bad. I could handle that I think. 😀

  4. S. Le permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:24 AM

    I don’t eat any weird things. None. My sister in law’s family eat pizza with popcorn.

  5. January 25, 2010 2:32 PM

    English muffin with pumpkin butter and banana slices. Yummy! All kinds of butter do the trick. Peanut butter is the best! 🙂

  6. January 25, 2010 6:23 PM

    I don’t think I have any weird combo’s either! I’m just not built that way!

  7. January 25, 2010 7:01 PM

    Well, I like banana and mayo sandwiches. It’s very common around here. People who are not from the south think it’s a weird combination.

  8. Sherri permalink
    January 25, 2010 7:19 PM

    I put potato chips on a sloppy joe and also put them on a ham sandwich with ketchup! Not so weird huh???

    • January 25, 2010 9:14 PM

      A ham sandwich with ketchup and potato chips? Nah, not strange at all. Doesn’t everyone eat those? Bwahahahahahahahaha

  9. Paula permalink
    January 25, 2010 7:20 PM

    Peanut butter on carrots. My mom got me to try carrots this way and this is the only way I will eat carrots.

  10. January 25, 2010 9:15 PM

    I honestly don’t have any werid food combinations that I like. I guess I’m just a straight laced kinda eater. 😀

  11. January 25, 2010 11:30 PM

    I had to laugh when I saw Java’s response. My mom made toast with peanut butter and pickles on it, and I loved it, ate it all the time as a kid. Haven’t had it in years, but a kooky lady I used to work with made it once, we bonded, and ate them as treats from time to time at work. Don’t knock it until you try it.

    • January 26, 2010 12:20 AM

      Ewwwwww, I don’t think I could do it. LOL

  12. January 27, 2010 1:17 PM

    I LOVE peanut butter & pickle sandwiches. I eat Doritos on my meat sandwiches. WHEN I eat popcorn and it isn’t very often, I put lemon pepper on it and eat it with sliced cheese. I put Tabasco sauce on just about everything! I occasionally dip my fries in chocolate shake if I have one. I will not eat fries if they are crinkle cut and I don’t eat pizza if it is cut in squares. I know I’m weird!

    • January 27, 2010 1:23 PM

      Peanut butter & pickle sandwiches? Ewwwwwwwww

      I have seen a lot of people dip their fries in a chocolate shake. That’s not so bad there. Hell, I would even try that one. LOL

      • January 27, 2010 1:48 PM

        I also like bologna and ketchup sandwiches too. I won’t eat ketchup on anything else though.

        • January 27, 2010 4:47 PM

          Wendy’s fries dipped in a chocolast Frosty.. Ya-ummmmmm! My daughter turned me on to that. I saw her eating that a few years back and I’m like “what the hell are you doing girl?” She said “here try it.” Soooo delish!

          • January 27, 2010 4:48 PM

            What the hell is with me and all the typo’s lately??? I kinda like the term chocolast! Sounds like a Willy Wonka candy 😉

        • January 27, 2010 8:09 PM

          Logan LOVES bologna and ketchup sandwiches! He even likes just ketchup sandwiches too. LOL

Leave a Reply

