Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 01/20/10

January 20, 2010

“Ryan”

aka “Beaver” or “The Beav”

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 8:53 AM

    ahhh he’s a cutie!! How long ago was this?

    • January 20, 2010 4:10 PM

      I believe this was last summer in the front yard. 😀

  2. January 20, 2010 10:00 AM

    I like how you took the picture from above him.

    • January 20, 2010 4:11 PM

      Thanks Heather! I TRY to get different perspectives of things to shake things up a bit. LOL

  3. Nikki permalink
    January 20, 2010 10:43 AM

    awww you have some good lookin kids Mr. Meier! 😉 Love the nick name…we have a friend that we call Opie or Op….when he was little he got on the bus with his hair sticking up and someone called him Opie instead of Alfalfa….Opie stuck and he’s now 30! LOL I’ve never called him by his real name. Ryan may have that name forever…depending on how many people call him that! LOL

    • January 20, 2010 4:17 PM

      Why thank you Mrs. Erickson! I gave Ryan that nickname about a week after I met him a long time ago. I don’t think he will EVER shake the nickname and pretty much EVERYONE calls him Beav. Even his own GRANDPARENTS call him the beav. LOL

      As he grew older, he started looking less like beaver and more like Opie. It was just too late to change his name because everyone already called him that. LOL

  4. January 20, 2010 3:05 PM

    I think gary has nicknames for all of the boys.

    • January 20, 2010 4:18 PM

      I sure do!

      Nick=Lumpy, Austin=Wally, Ryan=Beaver and Logan=Larry.

  5. January 20, 2010 4:12 PM

    I love it. He has a cool haircut and a great smile. His eyes twinkle! 🙂

  6. January 20, 2010 5:39 PM

    What a cutie…almost as cute as his dad!!!! LOL 🙂

  7. January 20, 2010 6:54 PM

    Super cute! He has a genuine smile!

  8. January 21, 2010 2:42 AM

    If I were to caption this it would read ” hey Dad you know how you said we were not to through the ball near the greenhouse, will I just wanted to say I love you and you are a cool Dad before Mom see’s you”

  9. Sherri permalink
    January 21, 2010 12:25 PM

    Okay, I’m super confused today.

    A.) Garyboy…how many kids u got!? lol

    2.) He sure does look like the Beav…
    and
    D.) I’m a “nick-namer” myself (see B above 😉 )

    There now you’re confused too! At least I won’t be ALL alone today in my world of confusion 🙂

    • January 21, 2010 2:32 PM

      It’s a good thing your not a blonde eh Sherri? LOL Thanks for giving me your state of confusion, it’s much appreciated. LOL

      WE have four boys. His, hers and ours. Nick (18) is my son, Ausin (16) Paula’s son, Ryan (14) Paula’s son and Logan (5) is OUR son. We have both been married before and had children with our ex’s. 😀

      • Sherri permalink
        January 21, 2010 6:13 PM

        Ahhhhhh and it all comes together. 🙂 Thanks for catching the “LD” up to speed 😉

  10. January 31, 2010 4:14 PM

    i saw this movie “the blind side” today all I kept thinking of was this picture of your son. He could be a twin if not a brother!

    http://www.backstagemom.com/archives/4156

    • January 31, 2010 8:48 PM

      I haven’t seen this movie but I checked out the link you gave. He DOES look like the beav! LOL They could be at LEAST first cousins! LOL

Leave a Reply

