Skip to content

Just Curious 01/17/10: What A Waste

January 17, 2010

 

 

What’s something you bought, knowing it was a total waste of money?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 1:28 AM

    Let me see, do you have half an hour or so? I know often that, when I have bought something and on my way home, I think by myself, this was not something you really need, but then I am very good in telling myself, yes, you need it Ellen, and 9 out of 10 I am using (read wearing) it 🙂

  2. January 17, 2010 8:46 AM

    I bought the Bumpits. Yes, as seen on TV. Why? I don’t know. I don’t even fix my hair that way, nor could I ever get that thing in and make it stay. DUMB. I have Bumpits in my linen closet if anyone needs to foo up your hair. 🙂

    • January 17, 2010 9:11 AM

      now see I was always wondering if they would work. My hair is too short to use those thought they looked too good to be true.

    • January 17, 2010 9:38 PM

      I’m good but thanks for the offer Angelia! LOL

  3. Sherri permalink
    January 17, 2010 9:06 AM

    I thought and thought about it. I’m sure I’ve wasted lots of money on things that I never used before. Now, it seems to be food. I know this probably isn’t a good thing to say, especially with the tragedy going on in Haiti. Mostly, because I live alone and when I buy a half gallon of milk or loaf of bread they go bad before I’m able to use them all. I do buy quarts of milk sometimes but that seems wasted too. Bread you can’t buy in smaller loaves. If the store is able to supply you with enough for one, they raise the price, so you’re paying more but getting less! That pisses me off!! 😦

  4. January 17, 2010 9:13 AM

    I am gonna have to go with clothes too. Not that it’s a waste of money but knowing I have more clothes than I know what to do with now. I did walk out of walmart the other day after I put a shirt down I had carried around for half an hour. I guess I need to start making that a practice just carry it around for awhile and then put it down.

    • January 17, 2010 9:40 PM

      LOL We are all so proud of you Lisa. The temptation HAD to be killing you! LOL

  5. January 17, 2010 9:20 AM

    Gee, let me go look in my closet! The most recent purchase was a brown vest, the down filled kind. When I tried it on it looked cute, but I didn’t love it – which should have been my first clue to skip it! BUT, I wanted one sooooo bad that I bought it and wore it one other time before I bought a different one which I like much better!

  6. January 17, 2010 10:12 AM

    Where do I start?
    • vibrating mascara
    • bath & body scented lotion
    • microwave egg cooker
    • tubular spaghetti cooker

    • January 17, 2010 9:41 PM

      Are you sure it was “Vibrating Mascara” you wasted money on Jean? Are you sure it wasn’t something else that vibrates? I’m not talking about a cell phone either girlfriend. LOL

  7. January 17, 2010 1:19 PM

    Lottery tickets…..

  8. January 17, 2010 3:16 PM

    Unhealthy food.
    This has me thinking.

  9. January 17, 2010 9:27 PM

    I bought the Smooth-Away a while ago. It doesn’t work. I knew it wouldn’t. Not sure why I felt compelled to buy it.

    • January 17, 2010 9:42 PM

      Maybe cause the commercial was just way cool and made you believe you just COULDN’T live without it? LOL

  10. January 18, 2010 12:18 AM

    Back in my mid 20’s, I found myself single again and on the prowl. The job I had at the time required me to wear a suit every day to work so I was stylin every day.

    Some friends and I went to Chicago for a weekend. We were walking around downtown and I saw this stellar men’s shoe store. I walked in and ended up with a $500.00 pair of alligator skin dress shoes. Those shoes were $500.00 in 1996 so I can’t even imagine how much they are now.

    I wore the shoes every day to work and was certainly styling. I got A LOT of compliments on them but I didn’t really NEED a $500.00 pair of shoes. LOL

  11. January 19, 2010 9:17 PM

    I would say my first husband’s wedding band

  12. January 21, 2010 2:46 AM

    Blokes don’t wate money! that’s we we have wives & girlfreinds.

    • January 21, 2010 2:29 PM

      Dude, I can waste money with the best of em!

Leave a Reply

