Skip to content

Just Curious 01/13/10: I’m Working. Really!

January 13, 2010

 

 

We know you never slack off at work, but if you did, what would you do?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 12:50 AM

    Probably just staring, or reading/writing emails 🙂

  2. Tasneem R permalink
    January 13, 2010 12:53 AM

    Well that would be kind of taking a nap or chating online with a friend ..

    Are you an Office Jerk?
    Find out if you are the jerk who drives the rest of the workers crazy.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/office-jerk/office-jerk_instructions.asp

  3. January 13, 2010 1:24 AM

    I would most likely be surfing the internet for photography sites, blogs, facebook, etc etc etc. 😀

  4. LVISS permalink
    January 13, 2010 8:12 AM

    I USED TO GET UP AND DO SOME WALKING AROUND. BUT MOSTLY I AM NEVER ALLOWED TO LEAVE MY SEAT. IT IS A NON STOP WORK SCHEDULE FROM 9 AM TO 8 PM.

  5. January 13, 2010 9:16 AM

    does playing freecell count? Or yeah I used to take a book. Or flirt with the truck drivers who came in…oh wait that’s not slacking that’s PR right? 😉

  6. January 13, 2010 9:25 AM

    surf the net I s’ppse!

  7. January 13, 2010 9:48 AM

    I used to surf the internet or look at my co-workers emails. I could get into anyone’s computer in our office!

  8. January 13, 2010 10:07 AM

    I’d say talk to someone.

  9. January 13, 2010 11:15 AM

    It’s hella nerdy, but I’d practice the piano.

    • January 13, 2010 1:41 PM

      hella nerdy!? LOL…I never hear that word here in the midwest. When I go back home to the west coast EVERYONE says hella! I love that word!

  10. S. Le permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:44 PM

    I’ve blogged, Facebooked, Twittered, shopped, read stuff,.. the list goes on. Haven’t done lately though. Too much to do and too little time to do it in!

    • January 13, 2010 6:39 PM

      Suuuuuuuuure you haven’t done it lately. WHATEVER you say ~S!~

  11. January 13, 2010 3:40 PM

    Take an extra long morning break, lunch break and then leave early!

  12. January 13, 2010 3:58 PM

    Surf the net, for sure. And maybe daydream a little bit.

  13. January 13, 2010 10:04 PM

    Ok, now I am the boss, but when I was one of the employees we really took advantage of unsupervised time. We’d go to breakfast, go horseback riding, surf the net (ratemypenis.com was popular), and even played strip poker once.

  14. January 19, 2010 9:28 PM

    Download iTunes.. upload all my burned CDs.. and then sync my iPod ..
    But um.. hmmm.. nope.. never did that.. at all.. nope.. never did

    Never created the store’s menu’s and spreadsheets and made 90000 copies either..

    Nope not me..

    but I WOULD!!

Leave a Reply

