Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 01/12/10

January 12, 2010

“Boys of Summer”

I’m ready for summer now!

42 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 12:26 AM

    me too 😦 is that the campground swimming pool?

    • January 12, 2010 12:29 AM

      One of them, yes. There is an outdoor pool which is in this photo and an indoor pool as well. 😀

  2. January 12, 2010 12:56 AM

    Watching pictures like this make me smile and smile and smile 😀

    • January 12, 2010 12:58 AM

      I’m glad I could put a smile on your face Ellen! 😀

  3. January 12, 2010 8:26 AM

    is it june yet?

    • January 12, 2010 8:48 AM

      Oh MAN I wish! 😀

      • January 12, 2010 6:46 PM

        me too. I don’t do public pools …but I will be there cheering on those who do 🙂 A nice campfire sounds good right about now..with some coffee brewing and the cool june breeze blowing while we all sit around.

        • January 12, 2010 11:02 PM

          Oh man! You just painted a perfect summer evening for me Lisa! 😀

          • January 13, 2010 9:36 AM

            me too and it’s making me sad…cuz I am looking outside and it seems like forever away !!

  4. January 12, 2010 8:37 AM

    I love pictures of kids in action like that!

    • January 12, 2010 8:49 AM

      I do too. You can see the fun they were having just ooooozing from them. 😀

  5. January 12, 2010 10:08 AM

    Haha! Great photo!
    I’m ready for summer, but I’m not ready for my swimsuit.

    • January 12, 2010 3:38 PM

      Thanks Jean! I hear ya! I need to let a little air out of my spare tire before I go to the pool this summer. 😉

  6. January 12, 2010 10:13 AM

    Looks like fun…fun…fun! 🙂 Great shot Gary!

  7. January 12, 2010 11:20 AM

    I’m with Jean ready for summer but not a swimm suit….that will take a lot of work for the next few months!!

    • January 12, 2010 3:42 PM

      Same here Terri! I need to let some air out of my spare tire before heading to the pool. LOL

  8. January 12, 2010 11:35 AM

    Gawd that makes me want to take a dip! I haven’t been swimming in years! You really capture the excitement of those two! 🙂 Makes me smile too! 🙂 That and knowing Summer HAS to come back eventually!
    btw…did Miss Lisa tell you we are planning to get together in June. Jason, Bailey and I are driving down to the Burlington area to pick up our niece for the Summer. That’s close to you all! 🙂

    • January 12, 2010 3:45 PM

      No, Lisa didn’t mention this to me. WTF LISA? Why you withholding information like that from me girlfriend?

      That’s sooooooooo friggin AWESOME Nikki! Yeah, that’s pretty close to me and you MAY even be driving right through my town to get to Burlington. SWEET! Now I have something MORE to look forward too this summer!

      Lisa, I now have a BIG BONE to pick with you little lady! LOL

      • January 12, 2010 10:10 PM

        NIKKI!!! I thought YOU were telling Gary!!!!! Holy chitlins..you gotta TELL me when something is MY job 🙂 Gary..Nikki and fam are coming down to Iowa in June..now we need to figure out where and when to meet. She is supposed to let me know what date as it gets closer!

        • January 12, 2010 11:05 PM

          Sweet! I’m looking forward to this FO SHOW! Once they have a route down, we can figure out the best place to meet. 😀 I’m so EXCITED!

      • January 12, 2010 10:11 PM

        LOL no bone picking! Haven’t we discussed bones and broken bones and boners enough this week 🙂 NIKKI…you got me in trrrrrrrrrrrrrrouble!

        • January 12, 2010 11:06 PM

          Bones and broken bones…yes! Boners…….no…..let’s talk more about that eh?. bwahahahahaahahahahahaha

          • January 13, 2010 9:37 AM

            Ok you start and we’ll follow. I still got that visual from that other picture u posted in my head!

        • January 13, 2010 1:43 PM

          It wasn’t really your job I just thought you’d mention it…. 😦 guess not. lol

          • January 13, 2010 6:37 PM

            YEAH! You would THINK! LOL

          • January 13, 2010 9:09 PM

            but it was YOUR surprise… 😦 I didn’t wanna spoil it! But now we gotta start working out these details!!!!

            • January 13, 2010 11:36 PM

              Yeah, let’s start working out these details to get the maximum visiting time. 😀

  9. S. Le permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:42 PM

    Your boys look v happy. Love it!

    • January 12, 2010 3:46 PM

      They were having a lot of fun for sure ~S~! 😀

  10. January 12, 2010 2:53 PM

    Aw man, I want to take a dip. What a great action shot Gary.

  11. Sherri permalink
    January 12, 2010 5:14 PM

    You’re such a tease Gary! Even though I live in Sunny S. Florida, it’s been very cold here. So seeing that pic of your ADORABLE boys all carefree and fun lovin’ the water…makes me wish it would just warm the hell up so I can get back to the beach.

    Oh, and you people thought I was crazy for saying it was snowing igaunas…maybe y’all will believe me now.

    • January 12, 2010 9:07 PM

      wow Sherri!!!! lol Funny but not at the same time!!! Poor lil guys! They’d surly freeze like Popsicles here…never to thaw out!

      • January 13, 2010 9:40 AM

        did you hear at the end of the video about the guy who was collecting them in the back of his station wagon. While he was driving they were thawing out and crawling around the car. LMFAO!!!

        • January 13, 2010 1:08 PM

          Yeah, wouldn’t that freak your shit! LOL

    • January 12, 2010 11:00 PM

      Tease? Well there is something I don’t think I have EVER been called. LOL Well poor you Sherri. I’m thinking it will warm up to a suitable temperature for swimming down there before it does in Northern Illinois ya big BABY! (kidding of course).

      Oh wow! Those poor iguana’s! I used to have iguana’s as pets so I hate to see those poor guys. I hope they end up ok like they say they should in the video!!! 😦

  12. January 12, 2010 8:13 PM

    Based from an artistic point of view, this is such an impressive capture, Gary. How you captured the image in mid-air is worth a thousand applause! Bravo!

    • January 12, 2010 11:04 PM

      Thank you very much Jenny! Much appreciated. 😀

  13. Tasneem R permalink
    January 13, 2010 12:38 AM

    Nick and Logan looking so cute with each other !! Well the best part about summers is swimming in cool waters!

    The Season Personality Test
    Which season are you like?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/season-personality/season-personality_instructions.asp

    • January 13, 2010 12:43 AM

      Thanks Tasneem! That’s actually my step son Ryan in that photo and not Logan. LOL They look a lot alike though. 😉

Leave a Reply

