Skip to content

Just Curious 01/12/10: How We Met

January 12, 2010

 

How did you meet your current, or most recent, significant other?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 12:54 AM

    At work, in the Netherlands.

  2. January 12, 2010 8:20 AM

    Went to a party at his house. My friend was dating his roommate. 🙂 12 years ago!

  3. January 12, 2010 8:40 AM

    Via on online dating service. I had a friend dare me to sign up and I can’t turn down a dare. We started talking and we lived right in the same area and we even went to the same church.

  4. January 12, 2010 8:52 AM

    A friend of mine was having a birthday party at a bar and asked me to come to her party. She told me there was going to be a cute little blonde there that she KNEW I would want to meet. She told Paula that I would be there and that she would want to meet me as well.

    We met at the birthday party, talked the whole night and then talked on the phone after we left the party. 😀

  5. January 12, 2010 9:13 AM

    Serendipity…

  6. January 12, 2010 10:14 AM

    At work. He was a customer and I a bank teller.

  7. January 12, 2010 10:15 AM

    At a dance club I hung out at! 🙂

  8. S. Le permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:51 PM

    We worked across the street from each other. I gave him money and he gave me drugs. (I was a bank teller and he a pharmacist.) It was kismet! (Interesting Jean and I were both bank tellers!)

  9. January 12, 2010 2:54 PM

    I went to work for him. I sure changed that in a big hurry!! LOL!!!

    • January 12, 2010 3:47 PM

      Bwahahahahahahaha…..now he works for YOU! LOL

  10. January 12, 2010 3:49 PM

    He was the neighbor boy who moved in down the road from me. My grandpa would give me crap about him ALL the time, even though I hadn’t met him and didn’t even know his name! At the end of our sophmore year in HS by BF was having a party so we wrote him a letter inviting him, signed both our names, left both our phone numbers, drove up to their mailbox, shoved the letter inside and drove off as fast as possible! He actually showed up at the party and we talked all night. It was not love at first sight for me, but other things happened that kept bringing us together.

  11. January 12, 2010 6:49 PM

    I was good friends with his sister. Plus our families went to the same church so he kind of knew me as a kid (he’s like what 7 years older than me)…anyhow he was hanging out at his sisters house one day when I went over there and that’s all it took. He was hooked…line and sinker! This was after his divorce from the skank he was married to before was finalized.

  12. January 12, 2010 6:49 PM

    btw….loving the picture for this one 🙂

  13. January 12, 2010 8:50 PM

    At my sister’s wedding. She married his brother. We were both in the wedding.

  14. January 14, 2010 11:27 PM

    it was either at my job at the time. i worked w/ his mom or at the pool hall we both frequented. neither of us are totally sure

  15. January 19, 2010 9:31 PM

    I hit him with my car while he was crossing the street …

Leave a Reply

