Skip to content

Just Curious 01/06/10: Take Me Back

January 6, 2010

 

 

If you were told you could relive a moment in your life, which would you choose?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 12:26 AM

    THAT IS EASY, I WOULD LIKE TO RELIVE THE DAY MY FIRST DAUGHTER WAS BORN, IT WAS AN AWESOME EVENT THAT BROUGHT ME LOTS OF JOY!

  2. January 6, 2010 12:36 AM

    yeah I am going with hatter…the night my daughter was born ..then of course would follow that up with the morning my son was born.

  3. S. Le permalink
    January 6, 2010 8:27 AM

    Either getting married to my most wonderful Husband or the birthdates of my children. Sweet days!

  4. January 6, 2010 9:46 AM

    I would want to relive the time when I was 5 and my family went camping. My dad, my brother and I made a great sand castle near the lake and I remember my mom decided to be the “Giant” and stepped on it before we left. I laughed my butt off at her!

    • January 6, 2010 10:48 AM

      That sounds like a fun time Heather! That’s a great memory! 🙂

  5. January 6, 2010 11:28 AM

    I would like to relive the day that my dad died and would like to try to see if I could change the future to a more positive one! 🙂

  6. January 6, 2010 12:08 PM

    Sounds dumb but I’m with the others. When I had each of my boys. Then it would be each of the grandchildren. The older two I got to be in the delivery room. How lucky was I??? It was the best ever.

  7. January 6, 2010 1:30 PM

    Yup have to say the minute my son was born….it was one hell of a party!!! I have never seen a baby being born more celebrated than that boys birth!

  8. January 6, 2010 4:12 PM

    Mine would be the week before my son was born when I got really sick. I’d go to my OB/GYN instead of the urgent care at the family practice clinic (I thought I was having a gallbladder attack) and demand they do something. Actually, I wouldn’t have to demand b/c they would have known what was wrong and I wouldn’t have had to go through what I went through and I might have had a third kid.

  9. Mabs permalink
    January 6, 2010 4:43 PM

    Oh, mine would be a time when I made a doozy of a mistake – I would relive it by doing the EXACT opposite of what I did at the time. Life lessons, … they’re just the worst – everyone can tell you what to do *the right thing* and you just do what you want anyway… because you have to learn for yourself. That’d be sweet if we all had a “do over” for just one of those times.

    • January 6, 2010 9:09 PM

      I hear that Mabs! There are a lot of things I would like to get a “do-over” on. Life lessons though as you say. If you learned from them then at least something good came out of the bad. 😀

  10. LVISS permalink
    January 6, 2010 8:15 PM

    OUR FIRST PROGRAMME ON AIR IN 1967 OR 68 I DONT REMEMBER. A VERY FAMOUS MUSICIAN WAS ALSO PRESENT.
    IF YOU GIVE ME ANOTHER CHANCE THEN , THE DAY MY GRANDSON WAS BORN .

Leave a Reply

