Skip to content

40 Questions With A Twist

January 6, 2010

Heather from The Eyes In The Back Of My Head did this the other day and I thought it would be fun to do myself so I did.

1. My uncle once: had to pick me up from school for beating the shit out of a kid fighting in my high school gym class. He came to the office where I was sitting and signed me out. We walked out of the principal’s office and my uncle put a cigarette in his mouth and fired it up. We started walking down the hall and my uncle smoked away and said “I always wanted to do this when I went to school here”. “What are they going to do, suspend me”? I laughed and about 10 of my friends saw him smoking while we walked down the hallway. They told EVERYONE and when I returned back to school from my suspension, my uncle was the talk of the entire school.

2. Never in my life: have I been skydiving and never in my life WILL I go skydiving. NO FRIGGIN WAY!

3. When I was five: I was an only child and then my little sister came along and screwed everything up for me. LOL…..just kidding.

4. High School was: A FRIGGIN BLAST! I would do it again in a New York minute!

5. I will never forget: watching my children being born. Watching them enter this world was the absolute coolest thing I have ever seen.

6. I once met: Michael Jackson in a McDonald’s bathroom. SERIOUSLY!

7. There’s this girl I know who: recently fell in love with my son.

8. Once, at a bar: I saw a dude pull a gun on another dude.

9. By noon, I’m usually: ready for a nap. 😀

10. Last night: I cooked chicken & prosciutto tortellini with garlic bread for dinner, did a little blogging and played Cafe World and Yoville on Facebook. You don’t want to hear the rest. 😉

11. If only I had: a golf cart! Not just any old golf cart mind you. Oh no, I want a pimped out golf cart. I want a lift kit, big tires, mag rims, stereo system, custom seats, the works! Something suitable for a mayor like me ya know. Yep, if only I had a golf cart. *sigh*

12. Next time I go to church: I will be glad I went.

13. Terry Schiavo: Whoever! Never heard of him/her.

14. What worries me most: is dying too young. I have already had a heart attack that came very very very close to killing me and I’m not ready to die yet. Leaving my family really worries me at such a young age. I want to see all my boys grow up, have a family of their own and enjoy my grandkids. This might sound a little morbid but since my heart attack, there is not a day that goes by that I don’t think about death. 😦 I don’t dwell upon it but death enters my mind on a daily basis.

15. When I turn my head left, I see: our family room in the basement that could use a good cleaning.

16. When I turn my head right, I see: my printer sitting on a bookshelf full of books and photo albums.

17. You know I’m lying when: I don’t really know as I never tell a lie. 😉

18. What I miss most about the eighties: are hair bands. You just don’t see good old fashioned hair bands like Poison, Quiet Riot, RATT, Iron Maiden, Twisted Sister, Motley Crue or OZZY anymore. Hell, even Metallica has cut their hair and you never see anyone banging their heads anymore. What’s up with that? It’s just a shame! 😦

19. If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: Brutus. Brutus lived longer than Caesar and died in a more honorable way as well. He chose suicide over being paraded through the streets of Rome as a conquered subject.

20. By this time next year: I hope my wife has an even better job than the one she was just laid off from. Her work ethic is impeccable and ANY company would consider her a great asset. She is the type of person that NEEDS to work and she works very hard.

21. A better name for me would be: Moby! No middle or last name needed. Moby get’s my point across.

22. I have a hard time understanding: everyone to be honest. I have a hearing problem that sucks ass. I can tell when you are talking but I have a hard time understanding what you are saying unless I am looking directly at you or you are YELLING.

23. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: be visiting one of my kids.

24. You know I like you if: I don’t make up an excuse to get away from you. There are very very few people I don’t like and when I don’t like someone I usually make up an excuse to get away from them.

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: whoever was awarding me the award. DUH!

26. Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro: Introduced the theory of evolution, was an awesome composer, was a terrible cowboy and Lost!

27. Take my advice, never: tell my wife she is wrong. There will be HELL to pay for such a deed!

28. My ideal breakfast is: waiting for my wife and I on a Jamaican beach. *sigh*

29. A song I love, but do not own is: HOT HOT HOT by Buster Poindexter

30. If you visit my hometown, I suggest: calling me so we can get together in person.

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: are beautiful, normal, small and fun to watch.

32. Why won’t people: get out of my way when I’m driving? I am OBVIOUSLY trying to get somewhere so why won’t you get the hell out of my way? Just pull off to the side of the road, let me pass and then go back to whatever it was you were doing. If you see me behind you in your rear view mirror, get out of the way people. COME ON!

33. If you spend the night at my house: you will be ready to leave when you wake up the next morning. Four dogs, three teenage boys and a five year old boy. Yep, you’ll be GONE in the morning.

34. I’d stop my wedding for: a medical emergency but that would be about it.

35. The world could do without: hate and violence. I’m white and your black/yellow/green or whatever. Who gives a shit? I worship god and you worship Allah. I don’t want to kill you for it dude, why do you want to kill me? Your gay and I’m straight. Hey, who you sleep with is your business and who I sleep with is mine. You a Cubs fan? I belong to this gang and you belong to that gang so we must shoot one another. Now how fuckin’ stupid does that sound?

JUST STOP!

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: go skydiving.

37. My favorite blonde is: my wife Paula

38. Paper clips are more useful than: male nipples

39. If I do anything well, it’s: take a good photo.

40. And by the way: this was fun and you should do it too!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    January 6, 2010 5:20 AM

    Wot a twist 🙂

  2. January 6, 2010 9:02 AM

    LMAO… I was trying to think of answers if I were to do it but I am stuck on the first one.

    Terry Shiaavo was the girl who was in that coma for years and years after she collapsed. It was a big deal in florida ( I think) but was made known nationwide and people were in uproars either for or against the plugs being pulled on her.

    • January 6, 2010 10:46 AM

      I think I may remember a little something about that now that you mention it. 🙂

  3. January 6, 2010 9:43 AM

    Nice job! I love that your uncle lit one up in the halls!

    • January 6, 2010 10:47 AM

      Yeah, I thought that was pretty cool at the time. LOL

  4. January 6, 2010 11:30 AM

    Ooops, my mom just rang the doorbell….gotta come back later to read. Don’t go anywhere…. 🙂

  5. January 6, 2010 12:07 PM

    Very interesting.

  6. January 6, 2010 12:11 PM

    Gary….you are someone I would love to sit and have a cup of coffee with! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    • January 6, 2010 3:00 PM

      Thanks Luisa and I would LOVE to sit and have a cup of joe with you!

  7. January 6, 2010 3:21 PM

    I can’t believe you’ve had a heart attack! I hope you’re taking care of yourself! You rally met MJ?? Did he say something to you??

    • January 6, 2010 3:22 PM

      oooops…my bad!

    • January 6, 2010 9:04 PM

      Yep, I had a heart attack three years ago when I was 36. I’m taking my meds every day as I am supposed too. I eat well but too much so I am going on a diet. LOL I walk a lot in the warmer months and I’m hoping to start bike riding as well to help shed a few pounds and strenghten my heart. 😀

      • January 6, 2010 9:46 PM

        Are you still smoking???

        • January 6, 2010 10:01 PM

          Uhhhhhhhhhhh…..well…..hmmmmmmm….uhhhhhhhh yes. (blush)

          I’m going on Chantix soon and quitting though. 😀

  8. January 6, 2010 3:21 PM

    I can’t believe you’ve had a heart attack! I hope you’re taking care of yourself! You really met MJ?? Did he say something to you??

  9. Mabs permalink
    January 6, 2010 4:38 PM

    I just noticed the “Moron of the Year” award on your right side bar; I know this is probably late- but CONGRATULATIONS! Mag wheels, – ha! ha! ha! are your mag wheels gonna spin too? Cuz, that’d just be cool. Haven’t heard that term in forever! I didn’t know you had a heart attack. Jeez, that is an awakening. I know you said you don’t dwell on thinking about dying but for some reason, that just struck me! Like Nikki said it best – you take care of yourself!

    About Twisted Sister, .. wanna know who reminds me of the lead singer from taht group at times? SARAH JESSICA PARKER. I wish I could take credit for making that connection but, no, it goes to my nephew’s facebook status – when I read it, I was just like, “YEAH! THAT’s IT!”

    Very fun reading your answers, you have a wit and funny sense of humor that comes through between the lines and had me laughing! I hope your wife finds another job too – by the way you describe her, she sounds like a fabulous person! BEST OF LUCK TO HER in her search!

    • January 6, 2010 9:08 PM

      Thank you Mabs! The “Moron of the Year” award was a very well deserved award. Not to pat myself on the back or anything, just sayin’. Nah, no spinners, just mags here. I don’t wanna look all gangstah and stuff at the resort. LOL Yep, I had a heart attack three years ago when I was 36. I had a 98% blockage in a major artery and came very close to pushing up daisies. I view life a little different now. 😀

      SARAH JESSICA PARKER…..bwahahahahahahahahahaha

      Thanks Mabs and I’m glad you got a laugh out of my answers. My wife really is a great woman and I’m not just saying that because she has sex with me or anything. I really do think that. 😀

  10. January 6, 2010 8:59 PM

    Very Interesting Gary. I like random surveys. Anyway, you are like an old friend to us, because you are so open about your family and friends, and we like that you are a people person too. 🙂

    • January 6, 2010 9:13 PM

      They are fun to do Renee! Feel free to steal this one and do it as well. I try to be open and honest on my blog. I like to get to know others and the more open you are about yourself the more people will open up to you. I have made a lot of friends by blogging and I think it has a lot to do with being so open. 😀

  11. January 6, 2010 11:05 PM

    dir-ty

  12. January 8, 2010 8:18 PM

    Great job! You make me want to try this.
    So is it Moby as in Dick?

    • January 8, 2010 8:37 PM

      I hope you do Jean, it was a lot of fun. Yes, Moby as in Dick. 😀

Leave a Reply

