Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 01/05/10

January 5, 2010

“Nick and Erin”

My son NickΒ and his lovely girlfriend Erin.

37 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 12:14 AM

    another good one…look at those two!!! ADORABLE MUCH πŸ™‚

    • January 5, 2010 8:56 AM

      Thanks Lisa! They are just too cute together! πŸ˜‰

  2. Collin permalink
    January 5, 2010 5:15 AM

    Nice couple.

  3. Pamela Williams permalink
    January 5, 2010 5:17 AM

    So sweet. They look so cute.

  4. January 5, 2010 8:23 AM

    I hope you got some candid camera shots while there! It’d be funny to see how “hands on” they were when they thought you weren’t looking πŸ˜‰

  5. January 5, 2010 8:51 AM

    I have been told by erins’ friend they would be moritfied if their mom captured their “first kiss” and then put it in a video and blasted it on the internet. Erin on the other hand sits and watches it πŸ™‚ That’s “MY” kid! And when they were watching me edit it they were like “arent’ we cute”!! They crack me up!

  6. January 5, 2010 9:31 AM

    They are so sweet! It is evident how much they like each other. πŸ˜€

  7. January 5, 2010 9:47 AM

    I love how they are both wearing stripes!

  8. January 5, 2010 10:15 AM

    erin said you need a different picture she said Nick was making her laugh and it looks like she’s all scrunched up! I figured it was something YOU were saying!

  9. January 5, 2010 1:14 PM

    They’re adorable!!!!! I bet she’s a girl a dad would be proud to call his daughter in law….in many years!!! πŸ™‚ And vice versa…Nick looks so nice! Good job Lisa and Gary & Paula…good job!

    • January 5, 2010 2:35 PM

      omg nikki…I have never met anybody so polite. I told him don’t be shy here cuz nobody else is…if we have it you are welcome to it..but you might need to just get up and get it. Especially if we are hunkered down for movies. If Nick got up to get something to drink or eat he ALWAYS asked erin if she wanted something. They fight over waiting on each other..how friggin cute is that. Then I would like wait for them to settle back down and I would announce I would like something to see if Erin would jump up to get it..I knew Nick would. That was a fun game for me πŸ™‚

    • January 5, 2010 6:19 PM

      Thank you Nikki and yeah, I wouldn’t mind calling Erin my daughter-in-law at all. πŸ˜€

  10. January 5, 2010 1:37 PM

    It makes me remember the days when I was first getting to know my hubby! Cute photo Gary! πŸ™‚

    • January 5, 2010 2:40 PM

      I just never experienced that kind of romance. We were into the party scene my husband and I and hung out at a biker house. So it was more like the scenes you see in that movie Mask with Cher. Nothing even remotely close to romance…not like this…that is why I think I am enjoying it almost as much as Erin. To see them just sit and talk and really be interested in what each other has to say…and the little looks and pats and touches. The fighting over who is getting up to get whatever. They have so much in common and can talk for hours about everything or nothing. They are just happy to be together.

    • January 5, 2010 6:20 PM

      Glad I could spark a memory for you Luisa and thank you! πŸ˜€

  11. January 5, 2010 9:07 PM

    Cute couple. I remember young love like that. Hope it works out for them, but if not…it isn’t then end of the road.

    • January 5, 2010 9:59 PM

      I hope it works out for them as well Tammy. They are really good together so far!! πŸ˜€

  12. January 5, 2010 9:59 PM

    OMG, did you see the look in their eyes? It reminds me of the Olivia Newton-John and Cliff Richard song (Suddenly) many years ago, it goes like this:

    “Look at me can’t you tell I’d be so
    Thrilled to see the message in your eyes
    You make it seem I’m so close to my dream
    And then suddenly it’s all there.

    Suddenly the wheels are in motion
    And I’m ready to sail any ocean
    Suddenly I don’t need the answers
    “Cause I’m ready to take all my chances with you”.

    Very romantic!

    • January 5, 2010 10:14 PM

      OH yeah, they are VERY much in to one another. You can see it in their eyes for sure Jenny.

      I don’t remember that song but thanks for sharing those lyrics. Maybe if I heard the song I will recognize it? I’ll search for it later maybe. πŸ˜€

  13. Asian Butterfly permalink
    January 6, 2010 12:51 AM

    aww, what a prince charming your son is. haha

    • January 6, 2010 10:44 AM

      LOL…….it’s hard to think of my little boy like that Asian. bwahahahahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

