Skip to content

Just Curious 01/04/10: Middle Name

January 4, 2010

 

 

What’s your middle name?  Is there a story or history behind it?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. LVISS permalink
    January 4, 2010 7:43 AM

    They thought it best not to meddle with a middle name.

  2. January 4, 2010 7:50 AM

    Monica. I don’t know the history, but I do have a blue dress. 😉

  3. S. Le permalink
    January 4, 2010 8:33 AM

    Middle name: Le
    History: Stands for my Nanas: Leah and Edith
    No, really!

  4. January 4, 2010 9:00 AM

    My middle name is Ann. It was my mom’s middle name as well as my dad’s mother’s middle name.

    • January 4, 2010 10:44 AM

      That’s cool. Paula’s middle name is Anne with an E. 😀

  5. January 4, 2010 11:30 AM

    I was not given a middle name….I have a Confirmation name….Marie! I just picked it because it sounded good! 🙂

  6. January 4, 2010 11:44 AM

    Jean – because every baby girl born in the sixties had a middle name of Jean, Ann or Marie. Or so it seemed.

    • January 4, 2010 3:41 PM

      LOL……it DOES seem that way! Kay was pretty popular too. 😀

  7. January 4, 2010 2:40 PM

    Rachelle…that’s the only name my parents could agree on! Good thing my dad didn’t give in…my mom wanted to name me Jamie Lynn.

    • January 4, 2010 3:42 PM

      What’s wrong with Jamie Lynn? I like it! 😀

      • January 5, 2010 2:38 PM

        Jamie Lynn doesn’t fit me…and plus I can’t help but always think of the Spears sister!

        • January 5, 2010 6:23 PM

          I never thought about that but I still like Jamie Lynn. 😀

  8. January 4, 2010 3:56 PM

    Alice. It was my dad’s mom’s name and I’m proud to have it now that I’m grown up but I heard a lot of Alice In Wonderland jokes while getting to this age.

  9. January 4, 2010 4:11 PM

    My middle name is Jean, but I was not born in the sixties! Not sure if it has a meaning or not. As fas as I know, my brother is the only one whose middle name has “meaning”.

    • January 4, 2010 6:30 PM

      Jean is a nice name Sue!

      • January 4, 2010 7:23 PM

        oops, it should read “as faR as I know” not as fas…man, I’m tired! Thanks Gary 🙂 Susan Jean has a nice ring to it when it’s being yelled!

  10. January 4, 2010 7:26 PM

    My middle name is Allan. My mom and dad gave it it me because it’s my uncle’s middle name as well. My dad and his brother decided to give their first born son their brother’s middle name. So, my name is Allan and my cousin has my dad’s middle name of Edward.

Leave a Reply

