Skip to content

Just Curious 01/03/10: I Get Around

January 3, 2010

 

 

How many places have you lived in your life?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 9:11 AM

    same town all my life.

    growing up house
    apartment
    rental house
    1 st twister magnet
    present twister magnet…. that makes 5.

  2. January 3, 2010 9:49 AM

    Do I count each year of college where I lived in a different place? There was the dorm, then the suite, then the sorority house, then an off-campus apartment my last year. Not counting the Extended-Stay hotel Josh and I lived in for a month before we found a house, I can count eleven places I’ve lived. (My lucky number!) How about you, Gary?

  3. January 3, 2010 11:54 AM

    I have lived in 5 different cities, 3 different states and 16 different houses/apartments!
    I was born in Texas, moved to Connecticut for a year when I was 15/16 moved back to Texas, moved to New Hampshire for 3 years in my late teens early twenties and have been back in Texas for the past 17 years. I always end back up in the same area I spent most of childhood.

  4. January 3, 2010 1:46 PM

    I counted 14. Wow, great question! I hope to move again, so I guess I am not done counting! When does it stop? 🙂

  5. January 3, 2010 5:58 PM

    Let’s see…..

    Trailer 1 and 2 then off to an apartment. Then off to a duplex and back to an apartment again. House for a VERY short time and then an apartment again. Another apartment and then another apartment. Then a house in Missouri and back home to Illinois to another house. Finally, our current house and I hope I never move again. LOL

    Soooooooo, 12. 😀

  6. January 3, 2010 8:48 PM

    Hold on. I have to take my shoes off.

  7. January 3, 2010 10:51 PM

    Oh my, I lost count. Two states, Michigan and Nevada. I think I’ve lived in 28 places. It may be 26, I forget.

  8. LVISS permalink
    January 4, 2010 7:44 AM

    Seven .

  9. S. Le permalink
    January 4, 2010 8:34 AM

    At least 15. Srsly!

  10. January 4, 2010 11:45 AM

    Three.

    Do you get the sense that I don’t adapt well to change? 😉

  11. January 4, 2010 11:46 AM

    Wait… I was wrong. Four. But I don’t even remember the first.

  12. January 4, 2010 4:13 PM

    Well, everyone has me beat! The area I grew up in and the town I went to college in. Always wished I would have moved to someplace different, but I don’t regret anything.

  13. January 5, 2010 8:34 AM

    Seriously? In the upper 30’s. I quit counting!

    • January 5, 2010 8:58 AM

      Wow……that’s a lot of moving Nikki. UGH!

      • January 5, 2010 12:51 PM

        Someday I’ll find some roots! Hey at least we’ve managed to stay in the same town for the last 8 years! 4 houses in that 8 years but…I have a commitment issue! I think I moved so much as a kid that it seems normal for me. Gets old though. 😦

        • January 5, 2010 6:18 PM

          I would imagine that does get pretty old. I used to travel for a living and lived out of a suitcase for a year and a half. Not quite the same but I know what you mean. 😀

Leave a Reply

