Skip to content

Happy Blogiversary To Me!

January 2, 2010

Happy blogiversary to me!

Happy blogiversary to me!

Happy blogiversary dear Gary!

Happy blogiversary to me!

 

I can’t believe that a whole year has gone by already! One year ago today, I wrote my first blog post and Gary’s World was born. I see why they say time flies when you’re having fun, whoever “they” are.

Blogging has been nothing but fun for me through this first year. I have made many many friends this year by blogging and have even met one of my good blogging buddies in person. My son met his girlfriend Erin because of my blog and my good blogging buddies blog. Never in my wildest imagination would I have thought that starting this little blog would have sparked a romance between my son and another blogger’s daughter. As a matter of fact, that blogger’s daughter is sleeping in my living room as I write this post along with my son. It’s awesome how life works its magic like that sometimes. 😀

BIG thanks to all of the readers of Gary’s World! Without you readers, there would be no Gary’s World so thank you very much for reading the useless crap that I post here and your AWESOME comments. Reading all the comments left here is honestly one of the biggest highlights of my day. Yeah…ok…so I have a pretty damn dull life but cut me some slack here! I really am being sincere! 😀

So if you all would raise your glass for a toast………

Here is to an AWESOME year of blogging and looking forward to an even better year this year.

CHEERS!

48 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 7:03 AM

    Happy New Year Gary and happy blogiversary to you……

    chikisses
    coco

    • January 2, 2010 10:43 AM

      Thanks Cocorue and happy new year!

      CHEERS! 😀

  2. January 2, 2010 7:21 AM

    Happy Blogoversary Gary, it’s a great milestone. Happy new Year as well, hope this year is just as good and fruitful.

    AV

    • January 2, 2010 10:43 AM

      Thanks AV and happy new year to you and yours! 😀

  3. January 2, 2010 7:37 AM

    Happy Blogiversary Gary! Isn’t it crazy how a year flies by and people still want to read your stuff?! That’s how I felt! Congrats on everything and keep up the great work 🙂

  4. S. Le permalink
    January 2, 2010 8:35 AM

    Happy Blogiversary to you Gary! Here’s to another year of endless rambling. Oh, that would be me. Well happy new blog year to you! Cheers!

  5. January 2, 2010 9:09 AM

    the HELL you say!!! I am celebrating at my place too!! It’s my blogiversary too!!!!!!!!
    Happy Blogiversary to you my friend and maybe future relative by marriage 🙂 <—I'm still hoping , wishing and praying (is that how that goes?)

    • January 2, 2010 9:10 AM

      LMAO…and it was a toss up for me between that same picture you have and balloons! That would have been even funnier if I would have used the same effin picture!

    • January 2, 2010 10:38 AM

      That’s FRIGGIN AWESOME! I had NO IDEA today was your blogiversary as well. LOL SWEET!

      Happy Blogiversary JJ!

      • January 2, 2010 5:14 PM

        actually it’s my 2nd year blogiversary..but still a milestone 🙂

        • January 2, 2010 7:03 PM

          Oh for sure! EVERY year is a milestone!! 😀

  6. January 2, 2010 9:41 AM

    Congrats on your blogiversary!
    I’m looking forward to a new year of your posts. Remember everything happens for a reason. 🙂

    • January 2, 2010 10:37 AM

      Thanks Tammy and I do believe that things happen for a reason. 😀

  7. January 2, 2010 10:24 AM

    Raising my glass of o.j. to you, Gary! I’m so glad you started blogging as reading your blog is one of the highlights of MY day! 😀

  8. January 2, 2010 11:37 AM

    Happy Blogoversay!!

    • January 2, 2010 11:38 AM

      Oh geez, I need to learn to spellcheck myself better. Happy Blogoversary (or Blogiversary)! 🙂

      • January 2, 2010 3:27 PM

        LOL…..no worries. I knew what you meant. 😉

    • January 2, 2010 3:26 PM

      Thank you very much Monique! I’m glad you stopped by and commented. Please come again!! 😀

  9. January 2, 2010 1:15 PM

    Heres to you Gary…hope for many more years of great blogging…..I will keep coming back….take care and Happy New Year!!

    • January 2, 2010 3:27 PM

      Thanks Terri! I’m glad you will keep coming back! That’s EXACTLY what we all want to hear as bloggers!

      Happy New Year!

  10. January 2, 2010 3:16 PM

    Happy Blogiversary, Gary!

  11. January 2, 2010 8:21 PM

    Thank you for blogging Gary, we enjoy your blogs.

    • January 2, 2010 8:59 PM

      Thank you very much Renee! Blogging is my pleasure! 😉

  12. January 2, 2010 9:44 PM

    Happy Blogiversary, Gary! I’m looking forward to another year of fun posts from you!

    • January 2, 2010 10:09 PM

      Thank you Terri! I’m looking forward to another year of fun posts as well! 😀

  13. January 2, 2010 11:08 PM

    yeah I am especially looking forward to kitchen shitting pants stories! And oh pants splitting stories. 🙂 and pictures of our kids! 😉 <—- no pressure or nothin'

  14. January 3, 2010 1:12 AM

    Gary……CONGRATS…..HAT’S OFF…..BIG HUGS! Sorry I was away and missed it! You are the best! I love your blog! I will be playing catch up! Happy 2010! Regards to your great family!

    • January 3, 2010 8:39 AM

      Thank you very much Luisa and you were my VERY FIRST reader! Thanks for sticking with my this year and all of your support.

      Happy New Year to you and yours and glad to see you back!! 😀

      • January 3, 2010 1:48 PM

        I am honored to know that I was your first reader. I am hooked, so plan on having me around for a loooong time! 🙂 Hope the family is well!

        • January 3, 2010 5:48 PM

          That sounds GREAT Luisa! Plan on having me around your blog as long as it’s around!! 😀

          Family is great, thanks! How is your family?

          • January 3, 2010 9:11 PM

            They are gearing up for school to start! Back to that again soon! 🙂

            • January 3, 2010 9:17 PM

              Same here! Our three go back to school tomorrow. 😀

  15. January 3, 2010 7:38 AM

    Happy Blogiversary! Just remember you owe us a few posts!

    • January 3, 2010 8:40 AM

      Thanks Heather! I know….I know…..don’t worry, they are coming!!! LOL

  16. January 3, 2010 10:54 PM

    Congratulations! Very cool that you have made it this long. A lot of bloggers fade away, so keep up the good work.

    • January 3, 2010 11:08 PM

      Thank you very much girl! I’m not going away anytime soon! 😀

  17. January 4, 2010 9:44 AM

    Gary, I am so sorry for my very late comment! But it’s better late than never.

    Congratulations and happy anniversary to you, my blogger friend! Time flies so fast when you’re having fun and it’s nice to know all these wonderful people at blogosphere. And yes, you are doing a great job with all your posts that are always interesting and fun to read. Your ideas and thoughts show a happy, jolly, funny person who’s always in touch with the world. Although sometimes crazy, we can be crazy sometimes. This is life, after all.

    Keep your posts coming, it’s one of the most interesting blog I’ve ever seen!

    • January 4, 2010 10:45 AM

      Thank you very much Summer! Life is life after all as you say and it’s too short to take it too serious I say!

      Thanks again Summer and the posts will keep right on coming! 😀

  18. Mabs permalink
    January 6, 2010 4:47 PM

    Awww, I missed this somehow. Happy Belated Blogoversary! It is amazing that your kids hit it off- that’s just the stuff ya dream about! COOLIO all the way through!

    • January 6, 2010 9:10 PM

      Thanks Mabs! It’s funny how life works itself sometimes for sure. They are quite the hot item now. LOL

Leave a Reply

