Skip to content

A Special Delivery

December 23, 2009

I recently found myself in the shower getting all nice and clean when I suddenly heard a loud knock on our front door followed by our four dogs barking. “Awwwwww CRAP” I thought to myself. “Why do people always wait until I’m busy to come bang on the damn door?” I asked myself.

I knew that if it was someone that I wanted to see and talk too, they would know how to get into our house. They would hear me in the shower and let their presence be known so I continued my shower. I never heard anyone come in or anyone let their presence be known so when I hopped out of the shower and got dressed, I checked the front door.

I opened up the door and low and behold found a package sitting on our doorstep delivered by Fed Ex. I brought it inside and noticed the package was for Logan. I checked the return address and knew right away who it was from. I put the box into hiding until Logan was home from school and Paula was home from work. I knew Paula would want to watch him open the package.

Logan was excited as could be and couldn’t open the box fast enough when I gave it to him. Every time we get something delivered by UPS or Fed Ex, he always hopes and prays it’s for him but this is the first package that actually was. When he got the box open far enough, he reached inside and pulled out a teddy bear while smiling from ear to ear and shouting “it’s a bear”!

Paula and I asked if there was anything else in the box and asked Logan to look. He looked inside and found a note and handed it to Paula so she could read it to him. The note read…..

Dear Logan,

This little bear came to our house but he was a little bit disappointed that there were no little boys here to play with him.

 He asked me if I knew a little boy he could go stay with. I said I think I know of one. His name is Logan. He asked me to send him to you to see if you would like to take care of him.

He said his name if Fuzzy but he would let you give him a new name if you wanted to.

Guess what! His favorite letter is “H” too!

Have Fun 😉

Lisa

Some of you may know Lisa as “Lisa” or as the famous blogger “Javajunkee” from Just For The -ell Of It.

Logan decided to keep his new friends name as Fuzzy and they have become great pals. Logan has been sleeping with Fuzzy every night since receiving him and loves to lay on the couch watching Christmas movies with fuzzy and I until falling asleep late at night.

Thanks for making Logan so happy Lisa! Not only does Logan appreciate your kindness but Paula and I as well. 😀

32 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 12:46 AM

    JAVAJUNKIE IS GREAT FOR DOING THAT FOR HIM WAY TO GO JAVA! GARY, THAT WAS A GREAT THING YOU DID HOLDING ON FOR EVERYONE TO BE THERE TO HAVE HIM OPEN IT.
    GREAT STORY AND THANKS FOR PUTTING MANY SMILES ON MY FACE OVER THE LAST YEAR AND A HALF! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND YOUR LOVELY FAMILY!

    • December 23, 2009 11:31 AM

      Yeah, that was really cool of her to do. Logan really likes his new teddy bear. Thanks PH and the pleasure was all mine. Merry Christmas to you and yours PH! 😀

  2. Tasneem R permalink
    December 23, 2009 6:11 AM

    Oh how chuweeet! The letter has been written wonderfully keeping in mind Logan ! That was very thoughtful of Lisa to send Logan a teddy bear !

  3. December 23, 2009 6:41 AM

    Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy all over.

    AV

    • December 23, 2009 11:32 AM

      Just don’t turn into a Snuggie Argentum! LOL

  4. December 23, 2009 7:31 AM

    What a wonderful thing for Lisa to do! Logan looks so happy!

    • December 23, 2009 11:33 AM

      It really was cool of her to do! He was/is very happy with his new teddy bear. 😀

  5. December 23, 2009 8:13 AM

    ahhhhhhhhh that’s my buddy Logan!! (waving to him)!!!!! HI LOGAN!!

    I wish you could all see the little guy in person cuz as good as the pictures are ..he’s even more cute and more sweet.

    I am so glad he and Fuzzy hit it off so well.

  6. S. Le permalink
    December 23, 2009 8:24 AM

    …and javajunkee’s heart grew 3 sizes that day! Gosh, who knew? So very sweet and thoughtful and what a cute bear (and boy!)

  7. December 23, 2009 8:53 AM

    LMFAO S.LE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG! That was CLASSIC SNARKY!

    • December 23, 2009 8:53 AM

      don’t let any of this leak out to the media..I got that whole bitch reputation I gotta protect !
      😉

      • December 23, 2009 11:36 AM

        No worries JJ! No matter what you do, we will always think you are a …….. Well, you know. LOL

  8. December 23, 2009 11:22 AM

    Ah, how sweet!

  9. December 23, 2009 12:11 PM

    Somebody pass me a tissue!
    This is too sweet.

  10. December 23, 2009 2:49 PM

    That was very thoughtful of her! I’m glad Fuzzy found a home right before Christmas 🙂

    • December 23, 2009 3:09 PM

      me too cuz the bear was getting bored and making “ME” play with him. That last tree climbing thing just about did me in!! PHEW! I am glad Logan was available to take over!

      • December 23, 2009 5:59 PM

        He’s doing a mighty fine job too JJ. All is good with Fuzzy. 😉

    • December 23, 2009 5:58 PM

      We all thought it was very nice of her. We are glad he found a home here with us. Logan is doing a fine job of taking care of him. 😀

  11. December 23, 2009 4:00 PM

    The smile on a child’s face is the best present ever! 🙂

  12. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    December 24, 2009 6:44 AM

    AWWWW!! Lisa you are too sweet!!!

    • December 24, 2009 9:19 AM

      oh gaw not you too ….shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh don’t tell everybody!!!! 🙂 You just can’t help but love that Logan! He taught me more about dinosaurs on our little outing than I ever knew. And the boy likes looking at snake books with me!

Leave a Reply

