Skip to content

Just Curious 12/21/09: Christmas Dinner

December 21, 2009

 

 

What will you be eating for Christmas dinner this year? Turkey, ham or something else?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 8:41 AM

    Not sure. I think it’s kind of potluck style at my SIL’s house but not sure what the main meat is.

  2. December 21, 2009 12:48 PM

    I am planning that out today and will have to get back to ya! 🙂

  3. December 21, 2009 12:52 PM

    I don’t know either. Maybe turkey again. Our Thanksgiving meal was so delicious, I wouldn’t mind repeating the menu.

    • December 21, 2009 12:53 PM

      SWEET! Turkey is my favorite on Christmas and Thanksgiving!! 😀

  4. December 21, 2009 12:55 PM

    We will be having something else. That something else is lasagna. No, not a traditional holiday feast and no, we are not Italian. It’s kind of a long story but Paula’s Aunt is in charge of the Christmas meal and she always makes lasagna. It’s GREAT lasagna! 😀

    • December 21, 2009 1:38 PM

      I asked Bailey what he wanted for our Xmas Eve supper at home..he said lasagna!!! LOL

      • December 21, 2009 2:02 PM

        Lasagna sounds good! I may have to rethink our menu!

      • December 21, 2009 3:43 PM

        Well…..if he doesn’t get lasagna on Christmas Eve, let him know he is more than welcome to join us at dinner on Christmas day for some!! 😀

    • Paula permalink
      December 21, 2009 7:49 PM

      Sorry dear, we are not having lasagna……oops he just caught me and found out that we are having spaghetti on Christmas Day……On Christmas Eve we are having pizza. He is ranting, maybe he should make it from now on.

      • December 21, 2009 8:28 PM

        It’s just that….well…..spaghetti on Christmas day? COME ON!

  5. December 21, 2009 1:37 PM

    we usually have prime rib at the inlaws….haven’t heard about this year though. I’m sure prime rib again. Yummy!

    • December 21, 2009 3:42 PM

      Ohhhhhhhhh, PRIME RIIIIIIIIB. MMMMMMMMMMMMMM, now THERE is a Christmas dinner right there! 😉

      • December 21, 2009 4:07 PM

        well it looks like we are having crab legs which is even better!!!!!!!!! Holy cow my mouth is watering now!!

        • December 21, 2009 4:31 PM

          DAMN! You Erickson’s know how to EAT! 😉

          • Nikki permalink
            December 21, 2009 5:19 PM

            LMAO sure do!!! 🙂

  6. December 21, 2009 2:09 PM

    I’m having Christmas Eve at my house with my extended family. It’ll be casual. We’re having cheesy-wildrice soup, sandwiches, tons of hors doevres and goodies. Christmas Day is at the in-laws’ and they’re serving roast beef and turkey.

    • December 21, 2009 3:47 PM

      MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM……..roast beef and turkey. What time are we eating Terri? 😉

  7. S. Le permalink
    December 21, 2009 2:28 PM

    Vegetarian Minestrone soup, turkey along side, ham on Boxing Day. I’ll have some of each please.

  8. December 21, 2009 5:42 PM

    Yeah, potluck it is. So I’m not sure yet what others will bring. Some of them they like surprises which I’m not really into especially if I’m concerned whether we brought the same food. But I always love anything with veggies. Yum!

    • December 21, 2009 7:34 PM

      There are ALWAYS good stuff at a potluck. At least the potlucks I have been to anyway. 😀

Leave a Reply

