Skip to content

UPDATE: Crappy and Yucky With a Major Case of the Blahs!

December 18, 2009

Logan is back to his normal self again and returned to school yesterday. He still hasn’t been eating much because he is paranoid of blowing chunks again. Thankfully the bug he caught was short lived!

I woke up yesterday morning with both barrels blazing if you know what I mean. I ended up catching the same bug that Logan did. I don’t think I caught it from Logan, I think we both caught the same bug at the same time. I’m thinking maybe the shopping cart we used the other day had the bug on it. At any rate, I couldn’t hold ANYTHING down until late in the afternoon yesterday. I spent most of the morning with both barrels blazing and blowing chunks most of the afternoon. I was so weak from losing everything that it took everything I had to stand up and walk to the bathroom or kitchen. I was finally able to hold some 7-Up and potato soup down at dinner time. Later, I had some chicken noodle soup and started to regain some strength back. I went ALL day without any coffee and that SUCKED ASS!

Although I’m not 100% yet, I am feeling MUCH better today than yesterday. I’m planning on just taking it easy today in the hopes that I’m back to my normal self tonight or tomorrow. πŸ˜€

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 10:07 AM

    Oh, man! You got it too? Well at least it sounds like it was only a 24 hour thing. Hope you’re back to 100% soon!

    • December 18, 2009 5:59 PM

      I’m feeling better and better by the hour. I’m hoping to be back to my old cheerful self tomorrow. I HOPE! πŸ˜€

  2. December 18, 2009 10:13 AM

    That BLOWS! Sorry I couldn’t help it! I hope you are back to normal quickly.

    • December 18, 2009 6:00 PM

      Oh man…..don’t say blows. LOL Thanks Heather! πŸ™‚

  3. December 18, 2009 10:51 AM

    Fight on Gary! We will be waiting for you!
    πŸ™‚

  4. December 18, 2009 4:04 PM

    Damn, that sounds like a rough one! I’m glad it is short-lived and you are starting to feel better!

  5. December 18, 2009 4:13 PM

    Glad you’re feeling better!

  6. December 18, 2009 7:27 PM

    Glad to hear Logan is well and that you are feeling better. Thankfully you guys got rid of it before the holidays.

  7. December 18, 2009 8:19 PM

    😦 sigh!

    this is so sad I feel like I shouldn’t make any jokes!

  8. S. Le permalink
    December 19, 2009 11:53 AM

    Sorry you were sick. Glad you are better.

    Q: What is this “normal” you mentioned. I’ve not seen much of that on this particular blog.

  9. December 21, 2009 5:52 PM

    Hope you feel much better now, Gary and Logan too. It’s nice to have you back here blogging again. You’ve mentioned about coffee, oooh I can’t go without that for a day. I wonder how you made it without it?

    • December 21, 2009 7:37 PM

      Thank you very much Summer! We are both back to our old selves again. Let me tell you, it was NOT easy to go without the coffee for a whole day but I know what would have happened if I would have had it. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

