Skip to content

Crappy and Yucky With a Major Case of the Blahs!

December 17, 2009

It’s that time of year again and I’m unfortunately not talking about the holidays. With the return of winter come the sniffles, chills, fevers, runny noses, etc etc etc. Logan mentioned Tuesday evening at dinner that he was not feeling very well. After dinner he left the dinner table and joined his mother on the couch in the living room. He mentioned to his mother that he wasn’t feeling well and in the blink of an eye, out came his dinner onto the couch.

While Paula was cleaning up the mess on the couch, I heard Logan say he was gonna blow chunks again and paula yell “go into the bathroom….go into the bathroom….go into the bathroom! He ran into the bathroom but tossed his cookies before reaching the toilet. Cleaning up oranges and curded milk off half the bathroom floor sucks ass. Poor Paula! I was immune from cleaning puke as I was still eating my dinner at the kitchen table. 🙂

Along with tossing his cookies, he had a low grade fever as well. He really had a major case of the blahs! We put him to bed at 7:00pm with a glass of water and he ended up throwing up the water not once, not twice, but three times! The poor little guy couldn’t even hold down a little water. After I cleaned up puke from him and his floor and replaced his bedding, I brought him out onto the couch with me where we watched Food Network until about Midnight. He felt crappy and yucky and just wanted to be with someone while he felt that way.

Wednesday morning we kept him home from school and when he woke up he sprinted to the bathroom to blow chunks once again. He spent the day on the couch watching cartoons and trying to get better. As the day progressed he began feeling better and better. Thankfully in the late afternoon, he was able to hold liquids down. A couple hours later he was able to hold solid food down as well. Hopefully he will continue to do so. Tonight was his Christmas program at school which he unfortunately had to miss which is a total bummer!

We are planning on sending him back to school this morning if all goes well overnight and before school. I sure hope he is over whatever bug he had! He felt really crappy, yucky and had a major case of the blahs!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 12:36 AM

    I hope the poor boy feels lots better tomorrow. I remember the days of taking care of sick children. I never much liked the cleaning up part. I hope you all get rid of the blahs. They are no fun. Well, I’m off to sleep.

  2. December 17, 2009 12:48 AM

    I feel so bad for him. I went through that last week with Wyatt. It was not fun. My carpet was covered and myself. I ended up taking 3 showers w/ in a just a few hours. he also blew chunks on his sister. SHe was good and didnt freak. It lasted forever.. I hope your lil man feels better soon!

  3. December 17, 2009 7:29 AM

    ok I am gonna go back up and read ….but GARY? The kid is blowing chunks and you set him in front of the fucking FOOD NETWORK?? I am sad about logan but laughing my ass off at your choice of “calming shit to watch on tv when you got the flu”…….ok I’ll be back! 🙂

  4. December 17, 2009 7:32 AM

    ok tell Logan I hope he feels better. 😦 poor little guy! I do miss the days of taking care of the little ones when they didn’t feel good. Why is it they are so sweet and cuddly when they are effing contagious? 🙂

  5. December 17, 2009 7:53 AM

    hoe he’s feeling better, but your right dude, no point in ruining you dinner.

    I am sure I posted somthing along this line not that long ago, but thats a mothers job! whoa before you all start screeming SEXIST PIG it’s a well known fact that when a woman becomes a mother it changes the way they smell things, ie my other half could always do the puke and poop thing , but as soon as I catch a hint of that smell, I would be making just as much of a mess if not more so I alwas gave it a wide space now that’s assuming I was not alone of course I would not let tthe kids suffer, I would do what any bloke would do call my mother!

    • December 17, 2009 9:00 AM

      hhhmmm that sounds like a cop out to me! Nice try though..I applaud the effort!

      • December 17, 2009 11:31 AM

        nooooooo not a cop out at all, no point in cleaning up 2 patches of puke ( come on gary a bit of support mate)

        • December 17, 2009 1:59 PM

          but see if you did it enough times you just like we as mothers who also hate the smell of puke and shitty diapers would get used to it.
          How are you with blood?

  6. S. Le permalink
    December 17, 2009 8:55 AM

    Poor wee lad! Glad he is better and hoping the rest of you lot don’t get it!

    • Paula permalink
      December 17, 2009 9:12 AM

      Too late Gary has it today.

      • S. Le permalink
        December 17, 2009 9:39 AM

        Oh no! Hope you don’t get it as well!!

      • December 17, 2009 2:01 PM

        I wondered…nick said his dad was sick….that was a quick catch. GADS paula are you drinking lots of fluids and not breathing their germs???

        • Paula permalink
          December 17, 2009 5:01 PM

          I haven’t felt well for a couple of days, but I figure mine is stress. I did not sleep most of the weekend or eat so I think I am just worn down. Logan is much better, but is still not eating much. Gary is being pretty good, a little crabby but not too bad…….Half of this family got the flu shot so Nick is the only one left who did not get the flu shot and we all got the H1N1 shot, so hopefully we are done for the season. As far as James comments, I am not going there.

          • December 17, 2009 11:20 PM

            gads hope the rest of you don’t get it…hope gary and logan and you feel better soon. 😦

  7. December 17, 2009 9:08 AM

    Poor Logan! Well, at least he got it out of the way before Christmas. I hope the rest of you can manage to avoid the virus.

  8. December 17, 2009 10:21 AM

    OH, I’m so sorry! I hope he continues to keep his food & liquids down. Poor little fellow.

  9. December 17, 2009 10:41 AM

    I was going to say I hope no one else gets it, but too late! Hope he feels better soon and I hope you don’t get it Paula!

  10. December 17, 2009 11:58 AM

    I really am sorry to hear that your family has been “hit!” It is horrible! I had a similiar situation here! I hope Logan is all better now. Gary needs to really relax, have lots of liquids, and stay happy…not stressed. Paula, you have got your hands full! Keep us posted! 🙂

  11. December 17, 2009 1:30 PM

    I hope you guys get rid of the crud quickly! Paula I feel for you having a sick kid is one thing but when the husband gets it, I feel really bad for you! Poor Logan just had the blahs but I am sure poor Gary now has some rare stomach disease and must be waited on hand and foot while he is on his death bed! 🙂

  12. December 17, 2009 5:14 PM

    Aww, poor kid! It sucks that he had to miss his Christmas thing too. I hope you all are feeling healthy and happy by this time next week!

    • December 17, 2009 5:14 PM

      Actually, by this time tomorrow would be better, but by next week for sure! 😀

  13. December 17, 2009 10:25 PM

    so is Gary blowing chunks ?

  14. Tasneem R permalink
    December 18, 2009 5:46 AM

    I hope Logan is back to normal now..

  15. December 18, 2009 7:24 PM

    Oh no! Get well soon guys.

  16. December 18, 2009 8:49 PM

    well then maybe we have found the silver lining to there being no AU JUS….cuz that totally would have effin sucked to have lost that meal through chunk blowing.

    • December 19, 2009 12:13 AM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..Yeah, that’s certainly one way to look at it.

Leave a Reply

