Skip to content

Just Curious 12/16/09: Holiday Cards

December 16, 2009

 

 

Have you or are you sending out holiday cards this year?

38 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    December 16, 2009 12:54 AM

    Hi… Yes off course sending out holiday cards is a must-do in my list ! I prefer e-cards.. easy and convenient .. 🙂

    Holidays are Fun! -Holidays – The total ingredient for pure fun!
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/spend_holidays/spend_holidays_instructions.asp

  2. December 16, 2009 7:33 AM

    I used to send out holiday cards every year! When Paula and I met she didn’t send out holiday cards so I haven’t sent them out for a few years now.

    • December 16, 2009 7:43 AM

      I think it’s going to be one of those traditions that is rarely handed down. People are too into techno crap. If it weren’t for funds I would do it. My bff and I used to have a contest on who got the first card and then we would say daily how many we got.
      I have fond memories of my mom sending out about a bazillion cards every year. I think she just went through the phone book randomly cuz I was always amazed that we had that many friends.

      • December 16, 2009 7:46 AM

        I sure hope not. That’s a tradition I would hate to see come to an end. I have a lot of memories of my parents and grandparents sending out their holiday cards also. I used to get to help every year! 😀

        • December 16, 2009 8:09 AM

          I know..I thought I was hot shit when my penmanship was finally good enough to
          address the envelopes!

          • December 16, 2009 8:11 AM

            Ha ha! I was usually the stamp licker. Little did I know that I was learning valuable skills at the same time. 😀

            • December 16, 2009 8:43 AM

              LMAO!!!! Not even sure where to go with this one! 🙂

              • December 16, 2009 9:24 AM

                I love it when I can leave you speechless! 😀

                • December 16, 2009 3:03 PM

                  tongue in cheek!

                  I was gonna ask if you were a professional stamp licker bu I figured you would have comeback for that one. 🙂

      • December 16, 2009 11:43 AM

        now now.. whats wrong w/ the techno crap? I happen to love the techno crap.. but..alas.. I still love good old fashioned cards too!

        • December 16, 2009 3:05 PM

          nothing wrong with it. I am all for just shouting out
          Merrychristmashanukahkwanzablessedbe or whatever 🙂

          • December 16, 2009 4:26 PM

            I didn’t get to finish…I mean shouting it out HERE in cyberspace 🙂

  3. December 16, 2009 7:34 AM

    not this year…the funds just don’t include cards and/or postage 😦

    • December 16, 2009 7:36 AM

      Yeah, it’s getting pretty expensive to send them! 😦

  4. December 16, 2009 7:45 AM

    if you mailed out 150 cards at 44 cents a pop just on postage alone..that’s like $66 bucks..that doesn’t even include the price of the cards. For something somebody will throw away on January 1st or 2nd …unless they are my mother and then they will collect on her counter until somebody else throws them away!

  5. S. Le permalink
    December 16, 2009 8:25 AM

    I only mailed 22 out this year and handed some out at work.

  6. December 16, 2009 9:16 AM

    We always do a photo card. And mine are done this year, ahead of schedule even!

  7. December 16, 2009 10:58 AM

    I ordered 20, and sent them all out. They have a super cute pic of the girls sledding.

  8. December 16, 2009 11:37 AM

    I like to send out cards. I try to pick ones that fit the person. I also write a lot of stuff in my cards. It is like a gift. I do not get to see my relatives much, due to distance….so, this is what we like to do! We also send pictures and laugh! 🙂

    • December 16, 2009 12:47 PM

      It’s nice that you put so much into your holiday cards Luisa. 😀

  9. December 16, 2009 11:44 AM

    I normally do christmas cards but havent for the past two years. Christmas kinda snuck up on me this year.. yeah i know its the same time every year but still!

    • December 16, 2009 12:49 PM

      Don’t feel bad Tosha. My birthday sneaks up on my every year and it’s the same day every year too. LOL

      • December 16, 2009 3:09 PM

        does it sneak up and go BOO?

        • December 16, 2009 7:57 PM

          No….it sneak up say “another year older f*cker!”

      • December 16, 2009 10:35 PM

        ROFLMAO.. I’m ignoring my birthday this next year… I’m just going to ignore the entire month of January infact!

        • December 16, 2009 10:48 PM

          ME TOO! I will be turning the big 4 – 0 in June. I think I will skip my birthday and stay in my 30’s the rest of my life. LOL

  10. December 16, 2009 1:55 PM

    No I just can’t seeing spending money on something that will be thrown away. I’m a tight wad to be honest! lol

    • December 16, 2009 3:08 PM

      me too Nikki…I would rather spend it on Malibu that I’ll be sacrificing to the PORCELAIN gOD at some point!

  11. December 16, 2009 3:06 PM

    well let’s see maybe next year Gary and I can co-write a Christmas Letter announcing some “news” 🙂 (sshhh some of them never got in on the whole facebook marriage thing between our kids. )

    • December 16, 2009 7:58 PM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..who knows? It could happen! 😀

  12. December 16, 2009 6:50 PM

    Scrooge reporting for duty! I haven’t sent out cards in years. I do try to call friends for either Christmas or New Years for a quick catch up chat.

    • December 16, 2009 7:59 PM

      I suppose I am a scrooge too then Era. I haven’t sent any out in a few years now. I try to call some people as well. 😀

  13. December 17, 2009 8:27 AM

    Yes I do Christmas cards and most of them are sent out. 48 of them. Nikki, if I ever get your address you might get yours but since I’m seeing you Saturday it can wait!!!!

  14. LVISS permalink
    December 17, 2009 8:39 AM

    NEVER DONE THIS. BUT I DO RECEIVE SOME. .

Leave a Reply

