Skip to content

I’m A Blessing!

December 15, 2009

Recently while doing my blogroll shuffle, I found myself both excited and shocked when I visited my friend Luisa at Believe In Yourself.Β Excited because I was awarded this bitchin “You’re A Blessing” award and as an award slut, what could make me happier? Shocked because I’m used to being called a lot of different things, but a blessing is not one of them. That was until I was awarded this little gem. πŸ˜€

Thank you Luisa for thinking I am worthy of such an awesome award and passing it along to me!

If you have never had the pleasure of visiting Believe In Yourself, please do! Luisa’s blog is full of her awesome poems, jokes that are sure to make you laugh and thought provoking posts. You will be hooked on her blog like I am!

Luisa informed me that I am to present this award toΒ five friends so without further ado.

Would the following please stand up and accept this award?

Sherri @ Bloggin’ Sherri Style

Jean @ Jean Has Been Shopping

Lisa @ Just For The -ell Of It

Heather @ The Eyes In The Back Of My Head

Terri @ Terri Terri Quite Contrary

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    December 15, 2009 1:01 AM

    Hey Congrats for the award , you really deserve it ! πŸ™‚

  2. December 15, 2009 7:34 AM

    DUDE! I set my alarm and everything! πŸ™‚ Ok I am second! congrats on yet another award..you are gonna have to build a bigger shelf…and thanks for passing on to me πŸ™‚ I am really glad through the fate of the internet gods or whatever…we were able to connect on here and then meet in real life and have young adults that are now “an item”. How friggin cool is that!

    • December 15, 2009 4:32 PM

      Thanks Lisa! I think I am going to be moving the awards off the shelf and giving them their own room soon. Your very welcome and enjoy your award.

      I know…..who would have thunk all this would have happened?

  3. December 15, 2009 9:10 AM

    now I got that whole Aunt Edna and her saying the ‘blessing’ on Christmas Vacation stuck in my head.

  4. December 15, 2009 9:28 AM

    Mucho congratulations Gary πŸ™‚ !

  5. S. Le permalink
    December 15, 2009 10:02 AM

    Congrats to all!

    (Fab new banner Gar)

    • December 15, 2009 4:34 PM

      Thanks ~S~! I’m glad you like it! πŸ˜€

  6. December 15, 2009 12:27 PM

    What?! Get out!
    Congratulations, Gary! Thank you for passing the award on to me and making my day! πŸ˜€

    • December 15, 2009 4:34 PM

      Thanks Jean and congrats to YOU! It’s a well deserved award for you and glad I could make you day. πŸ˜€

  7. December 15, 2009 4:02 PM

    I am sooo happy you finally saw that I passed this great award on to you because you are a blessing to me and a lot of people! You deserve many more Gary! Thank you for your kind words!

    • December 15, 2009 4:36 PM

      Awwwwwwwww, thanks Luisa! I actually saw it a LONG time ago but I have been terribly behind in my posts. I’m playing catch up right now and dropping the photo of the day until I am all caught up. πŸ˜€

      Thanks again for passing the award onto me and making my day!! You are a blessing as well Luisa. πŸ˜€

  8. December 15, 2009 8:25 PM

    Better late than never…. I’m here to accept my award! First, may I congratulate you, Gary on this prestigious award! And thank you for passing it on to me. I think it’s going to look great up on the fireplace mantle πŸ™‚

    • December 15, 2009 8:48 PM

      Thank you Terri and congrats to you! Your welcome and it’s a well deserved award. πŸ˜€

  9. LVISS permalink
    December 15, 2009 8:53 PM

    HAVE U EVER MET HER IN PERSON GARY.
    AND OH YES YOU ARE A BLESSING. THOSE LOVELY PHOTOS NOW AND THEN.

    • December 16, 2009 7:39 AM

      No I never have but I would really LOVE too though! That would be a lot of fun for sure!

      Thanks LVISS! πŸ˜€

  10. December 17, 2009 1:39 PM

    Congrats and thank you! I’m a day, or two, late and a dollar short as usual!

Leave a Reply

