Skip to content

Just Curious 12/14/09: En Route

December 14, 2009

 

 

What is the weirdest thing you’ve seen on your daily commute?

44 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    December 14, 2009 12:55 AM

    Well daily I walk to my office and the weirdest thing I’ve seen is a street walker dressed like an Indian God – Lord Krishna . He had painted his body with blue color and had wrapped a yellow piece of cloth on the lower part of his body and had worn necklace of beads round his neck . His hairs were also tied in a strange way .

    Are you weird?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/weirdo/weirdo_instructions.asp

  2. December 14, 2009 8:00 AM

    a dude in a hoveround going UPHILL on one of the busiest streets in town.

    • December 14, 2009 10:10 AM

      That’s interesting……LOL

      • December 14, 2009 12:45 PM

        it was more than interesting..it was mind boggling that he was able to get up that much speed to go up that hill..now if his battery had died about half way up..that would have fucking sucked but I bet I would have pulled over to watch! Perhaps got behind him and pushed him the rest of the way up the hill. Not sure what the rules are on that kind of motor vehicle pushing.

        that ironic thing was and I believe I even blogged about it was that very same friggin day on another busy street there was a guy in a wheelchair rolling right down the middle of the street. Not sure what his gig was but …yeah that one was kind of funny too!

        • December 14, 2009 2:09 PM

          BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…….I remember a post about a dude in a wheelchair on your blog a long time ago! It was like when I first started reading your blog. LOL

  3. December 14, 2009 8:42 AM

    I don’t really have a commute Gary.

  4. S. Le permalink
    December 14, 2009 9:13 AM

    I saw Santa Claus driving a pick up. Honest! A jolly looking, white bearded fellow wearing a santa hat, driving a pick up truck! (No I’ve not been at the eggnog!)

  5. December 14, 2009 10:06 AM

    A crop-duster, or a herd of sheep with newborn lambs.

    • December 14, 2009 7:42 PM

      You must have been driving in Greece? 😉

  6. December 14, 2009 12:48 PM

    you know you are a redneck when your freaky neighbor ties stuffed animals and garland to his truck rack! We saw it yesterday and erin is like… dude it’s those kinds of neighbors that other people in the neighborhood start disappearing…she said they will find him stacked up in his shed. (omg she went on and on and then she even claimed his first victim would be the HUGE guy downt the street)…cuz he’s really really big…and she said he wouldn’t be able to run to get away. I said his first victim would be her dad cuz I am betting the puff down the street could outrun her dad if he had to..people like that prey on the week ones first.

    …am I rambling? Anyhow so now I have this other interesting thing to add..the neighbor and his redneck sleigh!

    • December 14, 2009 12:50 PM

      ok typo cuz I am not on my own laptop..that should read…”they will find THEM stacked up in his shed.” finding him stacked up makes no sense!

    • December 14, 2009 2:10 PM

      Well let’s remember the town you live in. Just sayin’

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

      • December 14, 2009 4:20 PM

        yeah and what are you sayin? 🙂 Actually by all technicalities we are outside of city limits! We are HICKS! HICKS in a park!

  7. December 14, 2009 2:17 PM

    I was on my way to work early one morning and saw some freaky shit going on! I used to pass right next to these apartments on my way to work and there is a stop light right next to them. I hit a red light there on this particular morning and stopped the car. Right when I stopped, a dude with a machete comes running around the side of the building into the small grassy area between the street and the building. He stops and turns around and about 10 or 15 police officers come running around the same corner with their guns drawn. The dude with the machete stands there like “oh shit….I’m screwed” cause he had nowhere to run. At this point I decided to get the hell out of there and drove to work.

    That night, I watched the news to see if anything was said about it. The dude had just finished hacking on his girlfriend with the machete when the police arrived and had killed her. That was a weird commute!

  8. December 14, 2009 3:22 PM

    My commute would be to the kitchen to which I would see the strangest thing ever…ME right out of bed! Not a pretty sight!

  9. December 14, 2009 4:22 PM

    omg nikki ….I bet when you are sick and your nose is all puffy red and your eyes are swollen you are still gorgeous! Shut the hell up! 🙂 ( I said that in a loving way of course)

    • December 14, 2009 5:13 PM

      I love you!

      • December 14, 2009 6:05 PM

        love ya too!!! 🙂

      • December 14, 2009 8:49 PM

        Nikki has been known to sound like a man when she’s sick 😉

        • December 14, 2009 8:51 PM

          HA!

        • December 14, 2009 9:51 PM

          LMAO!!!!!!!!! I don’t even know where to start with this one….but LMAO..that has got to make sex a little more interesting for the guy when his woman sounds like a man. I’m.Just.Sayin!

          • December 14, 2009 10:56 PM

            BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..poor Jason. LOL

            • December 14, 2009 11:10 PM

              I was told not to speak during……

              • December 15, 2009 12:07 AM

                Ha ha!

              • December 15, 2009 7:48 AM

                dammit nikki…I spit coffee again!

                oh now see IF I did have sex….I a sorry but right before ..you know…I would have to say something just cuz that is the way I am. I’d say something really manly with that manly voice!

  10. December 14, 2009 4:23 PM

    Lots of people picking their noses. Some of them are pretty big ones! LOL 🙂

  11. December 14, 2009 9:20 PM

    Hmmm, it’s always dark when I go to work so nothing jumps out in my mind. In the spring and summer the teenagers in town (14-15) are out walking around at 6am! WTH are you doing up at this time (never mind, I think I know!) and WTH haven’t your parents called the cops on your deliquent asses???

  12. December 14, 2009 9:52 PM

    parents are still sleeping cuz they got into the delinquents stash while they were out roaming around 🙂 JUST A THEORY…not like I would know or nothin.

    • December 14, 2009 10:57 PM

      That’s a pretty good theory too! 😉

  13. mad hatter tosha... permalink
    December 16, 2009 11:56 AM

    a few months ago.. I saw this REALLY huge guy.. riding this really small bike.. He was in pink spandex.. My son busted out laughing and managed to say a curse word which set the others off laughign too.. It was really the funniest thing i’d seen in a good long time..

    • December 16, 2009 12:51 PM

      Wish I could have seen that myself. bwahahahahahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

