Skip to content

Just Curious 12/12/09: This Song Makes Me Festive

December 12, 2009

 

 

What song gives you the most holiday cheer?

28 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 12:16 AM

    Every year my brother sings the song “AMEN” at the christmas eve services. He has done it for about 20 years now. he is an amazingly talented vocalist and gets a standing ovation every time. That song has always choked me up every time he has sung it. It now has even more meaning because 2 1/2 years ago he sang it, at the request of my mom, at her funeral. Now when he sings it it is a bittersweet thing.

    • December 12, 2009 2:07 PM

      What a nice story and thanks for sharing it. I don’t know if I could handle hearing it after it was sung at your mothers funeral.

      Happy Holidays!

  2. December 12, 2009 8:23 AM

    well you know me I can’t go all mushy on ya. The ONLY christmas music I like is Trans Siberian Orchestra. So how bout Wizards in Winter?

    metal christmas music!

    • mad hatter tosha... permalink
      December 12, 2009 5:21 PM

      Oh I love the TSO… woot!

    • December 12, 2009 8:39 PM

      Oh yeah…..Trans Siberian Orchestra ROCKS!

  3. December 12, 2009 2:35 PM

    Just hear those sleighbells jingling, ring ting tingling too… (Sleighride!)

  4. December 12, 2009 4:38 PM

    White Christmas song by my Bean Crosby my cousin…..

    • December 12, 2009 8:42 PM

      Seriously? Is Bing your cousin?

      • December 14, 2009 12:35 AM

        YES,GARY HE WAS! MY GREAT GRANDMOTHER WAS ONE OF HIS AUNTS! MY MOM ALWAYS SAID HE WAS MY COUSIN BUT I AM NOT SURE IF HE WAS SECOND COUSIN THIRD COUSIN OR WHAT?

      • December 14, 2009 12:37 AM

        ALSO GARY, THERE IS A LOUD MOUTH LOUISE AWRD FOR YOU AND ANYONE OF YOUR BLOG FRIENDS THAT WANTS IT. IT IS THE FROZEN TREE AWARD….

  5. December 12, 2009 5:49 PM

    Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas is You”

  6. December 12, 2009 5:57 PM

    please tell me nobody is gonna say ‘baby it’s cold outside’ by ANYBODY…I friggin HATE that song with a vocal cord pullin’ passion!

  7. December 12, 2009 6:04 PM

    • December 12, 2009 8:45 PM

      This is Logan’s favorite Christmas song! He sings along with it EVERY time he hears it. Thanks for posting it Luisa and Logan thanks you as well. 😀

  8. December 12, 2009 8:52 PM

    THIS is my FAVORITE Christmas song! I remember listening to this with my grandfather when I was a little boy. He had the Burl Ives Christmas ALBUM!!! 😀

  9. December 12, 2009 11:45 PM

    Most of the Christmas songs get me in the spirit! I love White Christmas and Sleigh Ride and my Reader’s Digest Throught The Years tapes. Yup, tapes! They have all the great songs on them!

    • December 12, 2009 11:53 PM

      Oh me too. I don’t think there is a Christmas song that I don’t like!

      Hey, I have some tapes lying around. I haven’t listened to them in a while but I still have some. 😀

  10. December 13, 2009 1:37 PM

    At Christmas, I listen to Handel’s Messiah, Mitch Miller, Ray Conniff, Glenn Miller…the old stuff. My all time fave is Carol of the Bells (aka Ukranian Bell Carol) because I played it on the clarinet in school. My most recent fave is The Holly and the Ivy.

    • December 13, 2009 8:13 PM

      ALL are awesome Tammy! I really like Glenn Miller! 😀

  11. S. Le permalink
    December 14, 2009 10:11 AM

    I couldn’t choose only one. I do love the film White Christmas ! Love it, love it!

Leave a Reply

