Skip to content

Just Curious 12/11/09: I Bought This Just For You

December 11, 2009

 

 

Have you ever re-gifted?

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    December 11, 2009 2:21 AM

    Well I don’t remember having re-gifted ! May be that’s very nice of me !

    Your Gift Personality – Which gift would you like?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/gift-personality/gift-personality_instructions.asp

  2. December 11, 2009 7:47 AM

    You bet!
    🙂

  3. December 11, 2009 8:17 AM

    no for two reasons

    1 I have a bad memory and could well land my self in it by doing so

    2 I try to put time and thought in to my gifts and would not be happy if the person i gave a gift to done this as it shows no respect for your efforts never mind the cost!

    • December 11, 2009 8:55 AM

      Those are great reasons James and pretty much the same reasons why I don’t regift either. 😀

  4. December 11, 2009 8:20 AM

    I am thinking about giving my MIL back the used christmas platter she gave me one year. You can tell when something has sat in somebody’s house that is that age cuz it has an “odor” to it. I knew as soon as I unwrapped it..it had been laying around the house. So..things are tight this year and she may very well get it back 🙂

  5. S. Le permalink
    December 11, 2009 8:45 AM

    Oh yes. Often! I am ashamed. NOT!

  6. December 11, 2009 8:54 AM

    I can honestly say I have never regifted anything. At least nothing I can remember anyway. 😀

  7. December 11, 2009 9:24 AM

    I have regifted and I think it’s ok. I hate to waste things and regifting is better than throwing it out or holding on to something that I’ll never use.

  8. December 11, 2009 9:30 AM

    I haven’t, but I’m hosting a Secret Santa exchange and one participant asked if she could re-gift.

    • December 11, 2009 3:28 PM

      A Secret Santa exchange if FUN! I have been to a few of those and they are funny as hell most of the time. 😀

  9. December 11, 2009 10:32 AM

    No. I have never done this either. I’m the worlds worst liar and I’d get caught and then someone’s feelings would get hurt….nope, never done it and can’t think of a reason why I would.

    • December 11, 2009 3:31 PM

      Yeah, that scares me too. The last thing I want to do is hurt someone’s feelings. I wouldn’t remember who gave me the gift and I would end up giving it back to the person that gave it to me in the first place. 😀

  10. December 11, 2009 12:00 PM

    No… I think its rude.. I have sold bad gifts though… thats probably jsut as bad eh? but really.. who needs a coat rack when you dont own a coat?

    • December 11, 2009 3:39 PM

      Well…yeah….who DOES need a coat rack when you don’t own a coat? I have sold a few gifts in a garage sale myself Tosha. 😀

  11. December 11, 2009 12:42 PM

    I am famous for regifting! Especially when my kids were younger and they got something like makeup that I thought was not age appropiate at the time. I would give the girls $10 and then save the gift for another kids birthday!

    • December 11, 2009 3:41 PM

      I can certainly understand the makeup. I don’t think that’s bad at all! 😀

  12. December 11, 2009 4:23 PM

    I have not and I don’t think I could. Someone took the time to get that gift for me so I don’t think it’s right to regift BUT if I knew I got a recycled gift I wouldn’t feel bad regifting the gift!

  13. December 11, 2009 4:25 PM

    No I’ve done that! When you consider I only buy for a certain group of people, my memory and then throw in that horrible luck I seem to have, it’d be one big disaster!

    • December 11, 2009 9:43 PM

      LOL….I hear ya Nikki! That’s the way I look at it.

  14. LVISS permalink
    December 12, 2009 7:57 PM

    I SUSPECT I HAVE BEEN REGIFTED MANY TIMES.

    • December 12, 2009 8:48 PM

      Sorry to hear LVISS…bwahahahahahahahaha

  15. December 12, 2009 10:33 PM

    I’ve never regifted (ms. goody goody I guess) I think the guilt would get the better of me.

    • December 12, 2009 10:41 PM

      Well I must be Mr. goody goody because the guilt would get the better of me also Renee. 😀

Leave a Reply

