Skip to content

Just Curious 12/10/09: If I Had It To Do All Over Again

December 10, 2009

 

 

 

What’s one thing you regret not doing?

34 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 12:49 AM

    hmm..
    not saying no…
    coming back…
    picking up the pieces though I knew i’d end up broken in the end…
    watching a friend self destruct and letting her…
    not going to college right out of highschool…
    saying hello…
    not walking away…

    vague much?

  2. December 10, 2009 6:50 AM

    Not graduating from college

  3. December 10, 2009 8:02 AM

    Not getting my Master’s degree! I was accepted TWICE to the program, but I was tooo busy working and liking the money! I may go back soon! 🙂

    • December 10, 2009 10:08 AM

      Good for you! I hope you do go back Luisa. 😀

  4. December 10, 2009 8:36 AM

    I regret not having more fun in high school and I regret not going to college where I wanted to go.

    • December 10, 2009 10:09 AM

      I had TOOOOOOO much fun in high school. 😦

      • December 10, 2009 3:38 PM

        I was the mother hen! Always worried I’d get in trouble, always worried everyone else would get into trouble!

  5. December 10, 2009 9:59 AM

    Getting an education and not having a “career.” But I did live in the day of women staying home to raise the kids and was married to an older man who wanted me to do that.

    • December 10, 2009 10:10 AM

      It’s never too late Joy….that’s what they say anyway. Whoever “they” are. 😀

  6. December 10, 2009 11:55 AM

    Now this is an interesting question Do you have any regrets and would you do it differently again?

    I would imagine that lots of people would immediately say yes, however I would give a resounding NO there may have been things that could have gone better but differently no because you do not know how this could have changed your life.

    Let me give you an example let’s say when you were in high school you got a C in Chemistry which allowed you to go to college B where you meet your sweetheart and after collage you get married have three kids and a good job 50 years later you pass away surrounded by your wife, Children and grandchildren and will be sorely missed by all.

    Now you have your regrets although your generally happy you wished you did better and got a A in chemistry which you do, so now you get to go to college A instead of second choice B, however because you do so well you get offered a job in collage doing some extra chemistry work, you start bringing in 1000 a month however once you find out your doing work for drug dealers you’re in too deep and can’t get out. And because they cannot have security risks, you never meet a partner (not until you go to jail for the first time and slashes makes you his own personal friend) you then find out that there is a young lady that went to collage B who OD on your product due to depression as she did not have any one to go to the prom with while all her friends did , and because of this you are consumed with guilt have a nervous breakdown and your employer dumps you, now remember your family have disowned you due to the trade you ply so when winter comes round and your broke with none to care when you die alone die alone some ally .

    Do you have any regrets and would you do it differently?

  7. December 10, 2009 1:16 PM

    I really don’t have any regrets as of yet. Because of things that I didn’t do other things happened. For example: Yeah I wish I had gone to college but then I wouldn’t have moved up to the northeast and I wouldn’t of had my oldest daughter.

  8. December 10, 2009 2:47 PM

    I regret never taking off for the big city like I wanted and planned on. But in this regret I want to keep my kids ok?

  9. S. Le permalink
    December 10, 2009 4:57 PM

    Writing my book.

    Flying to far off places.

  10. December 10, 2009 9:37 PM

    I regret not taking my baseball playing further than I did. It has been one the biggest regrets in my life.

    • December 11, 2009 8:20 AM

      do you mean you could have been a pro (baseball that is)?

      • December 11, 2009 9:02 AM

        Possibly….which is why I regret quitting so much. 😦

        • December 11, 2009 9:28 PM

          ahhh that sucks! I could right now know a famous baseball player??

          • December 11, 2009 9:52 PM

            Who knows? The possibility certainly exsists! 😦 BUT….I quit like a dumbass!

  11. December 10, 2009 10:31 PM

    Not going to college.. not buying a home sooner in life.. and selling my old 1967 Ford Falcon.

    • December 11, 2009 9:05 AM

      1967 Ford Falcon eh? SWEET!

      I used to have a 1979 Camaro Z-28. Wish I still had it!! 😀

  12. December 10, 2009 10:48 PM

    Err…. actually that was three…. Sorry.

    DANG IT! Another regret!

    LOL!

    • December 11, 2009 9:05 AM

      Dude……READ the question. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  13. December 10, 2009 11:05 PM

    staying single for as long as it took to find the “right” person.

    not telling someone that I was being abused when I was young

    quitting my nursing job in 1995 to stay home with my baby. (i could’ve just taken leave)and I would still have had my dream job.

    damn u gary with your deep questions…. lol. okay and that 3rd M&M cookie i ate tonight.

    • December 11, 2009 8:49 AM

      i’M SORRY i meant NOT staying single for as long as it would’ve taken to find the right person…yeah. It’s worth the effort to not rush into marriage

    • December 11, 2009 9:04 AM

      The 3rd M&M cookie……bwahahahahahahaha!

      I’m so sorry to hear you were abused as a child. I can’t even imagine what that would be like and I’m not going to pretend that I know how you feel. I hope that the person or persons doing the abusing got what they deserved!

  14. December 11, 2009 4:28 PM

    I regret not having a back up for after Bailey was in school full time. I do love my job but soemtimes I wonder if it’s enough. I wouldn’t give up staying home to raise Bailey for any amount of money, I do wish I would have gone a lot further in school though.

  15. December 11, 2009 9:28 PM

    buying not only one damn trailer but then turning around and trading the first one on another one..now we’re effing stuck!

    • December 11, 2009 9:53 PM

      Yeah, that sucks ass but I feel your pain. 😀

  16. Sherri permalink
    December 13, 2009 6:44 AM

    I regret not leaving my first abusive alcoholic husband sooner…and kicking HIS ass out of the house we built, instead of me leaving. I was so naive back then. He made me believe I would get nothing in the divorce and it didn’t help that my attorney was racking up the bills for…I don’t know what!

    Now, everyone has pretty much left the house AND him. He’s in it all ALONE drinking himself into oblivian? “Hey, how’s that liver holdin up for ya?”

    • December 13, 2009 11:27 AM

      I’m sorry to hear that Sherri. Sounds like you made the right decision to get out of that relationship! Everyone should be happy in their lives.

  17. Sherri permalink
    December 13, 2009 11:45 AM

    Thanks Gary, but nothing to be sorry about. It’s made me the person I am today. “You gotta roll with the punches!” See I even have a sense of humor about it. Altough, that’s in my case. I don’t mean to poke fun of anyone that has been in an abusive relationship. It’s a serious matter and I encourage any one male or female if you’re not being treated right or being abused…get out! Easier said than done in most cases.

    Okay, enough of this sappy shit!

    • December 13, 2009 12:45 PM

      I can’t imagine a husband treating his wife like that. Some people just have “issues” they need to deal with I suppose but it’s too bad that others have to suffer! It’s a shame!

Leave a Reply

