Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 12/09/09

December 9, 2009

“Chicago Cubs Tree Ornament”

One of my favorite ornaments on our tree Β for OBVIOUS reasons!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    December 9, 2009 7:35 AM

    Very nice! One of my favorite ornaments is on my Christmas card this year. It’s all of our names on little faces πŸ™‚

    • December 9, 2009 4:59 PM

      I LOVE that ornament Sue!!

      • December 9, 2009 8:10 PM

        Well now I want to see this ornament. Take a photo Sue!

    • December 9, 2009 8:03 PM

      That sounds very nice Sue. πŸ˜€

      • December 9, 2009 9:36 PM

        I’ll e-mail it to you b/c I don’t think I can leave a pic on your blog!

        • December 9, 2009 11:05 PM

          Sweet! I’ll be waiting for it! πŸ˜€

  2. December 9, 2009 8:36 AM

    well I am missing out on the obvious reason πŸ™‚

  3. December 9, 2009 3:03 PM

    Nice!!! I love baseball and miss it a lot! Good thing we have football to keep us going! We have a new outside stadium and I am SO looking forward to seeing my 1st MLB outside game!

    • December 9, 2009 8:12 PM

      That’s funny! I have never seen a baseball game inside before. πŸ˜€

      • December 9, 2009 10:51 PM

        ehh it kinda sucks…gets very loud though which can be exciting! πŸ™‚

        • December 9, 2009 11:04 PM

          Oh yeah, I never even thought about the noise factor. I think that baseball was meant to be played outside. I don’t think I would like a dome to be honest. πŸ˜€

  4. December 9, 2009 4:25 PM

    This would be a lot cuter if it said Twins on it πŸ˜‰

  5. December 9, 2009 6:28 PM

    Gary….be careful with it. I would hate to have it “break” and you get yourself all worked up about it! ROFL πŸ™‚

    • December 9, 2009 8:13 PM

      Oh and I would too! LOL Course, it’s pretty easy to find Cubs ANYTHING around here though.

  6. December 9, 2009 6:34 PM

    Oh, Gary…. I am so glad you have gotten back to photos every day. You have an eye for capturing life! Oh, have you had a chance to visit PurpleHatter lately? It seems like people have forgotten him. I did not. It is strange how some people act like they like your blog and then they just dump you one day. I do not care for that.Thanks for being a great blogging buddy!

    • December 9, 2009 8:08 PM

      Me too Luisa. It’s nice to get back to it again. Time has been a bit of a problem recently but hopefully things will slow down for a bit. I visit Purplehatter often as a matter of fact. More often than not to be honest.

      It’s my pleasure to be your blogging buddy Luisa and thanks for being MY blogging buddy. πŸ˜€

      • December 9, 2009 10:10 PM

        You are too cool of a person! Thanks! πŸ™‚

        • December 9, 2009 11:06 PM

          Thanks Luisa! Your pretty cool yourself. πŸ˜‰

  7. December 9, 2009 9:47 PM

    …sooooo what I hear you saying is that you want something in cardnial red for christmas ………………………………..running………………………..and ………………hiding!

    • December 9, 2009 11:07 PM

      Not unless that person is ready to meet their maker. LOL

      Your not a friggin Cardinals fan are ya?

Leave a Reply

