Skip to content

Just Curious 12/07/09: Holiday Wish List

December 7, 2009

 

 

 

What’s on your holiday wish list?

37 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 7:19 AM

    I really wish that Gary would answer my email WAY BEFORE Christmas!!!

    • December 7, 2009 3:33 PM

      Email? What email? I must really start getting better at checking my email more often. I will check and respond ASAP Leese.

      I may just have my New Year’s resolution now. LOL

  2. S. Le permalink
    December 7, 2009 9:16 AM

    I don’t have one but if I did I would wish for a Mini Cooper. Non-tangibles? I would wish my Sister In Law the best of health for the rest of her life.

    • December 7, 2009 3:33 PM

      Those would both make for great gifts ~S~

  3. December 7, 2009 9:35 AM

    A better camera.

  4. December 7, 2009 9:56 AM

    Elmo Live! That thing cracks me up!
    We got an early Christmas present when we got our new grill. That’s it for the adults!

    • December 7, 2009 3:34 PM

      Grills are nice! It’s nice you live somewhere you can use it all year round too. 😀

      • December 7, 2009 4:14 PM

        whatcha talkin ’bout…up nort here we grill all year long…yea you betcha!

  5. December 7, 2009 1:25 PM

    Hmm I’m so easy to buy for. I like candles and bath stuff. However I never get that stuff. You know all those gift baskets…I love those but rarely get them! I have a list going for Jason…the new Emenim CD, Twins jersey, candles and bubble bath :), a new crock pot, new jammies (I can never have too many) and a mustang….you know little stuff!

    • December 7, 2009 3:35 PM

      little stuff….Mustang….bwahahahahahahahahahaha!

  6. December 7, 2009 3:37 PM

    The number one item on my holiday wish list this year is a golf cart. I want a golf cart so bad I can hardly stand it. Then, I wanna trick it out with a lift kit, mag rims, stero, back seat….the list goes on and on.

    If the golf cart doesn’t work out (and most likely will not) then I could use some clothes. I’m quite the clothes whore really. Most guys don’t really care but I’m picky and want LOTS of clothes to choose from. 😀

  7. December 7, 2009 4:30 PM

    I’m glad you asked this Gary! I want the Adobe Photoshop that everyone seems to be talking about (and you may have it I think!) Is it Elements 8? Joy was asking me and I haven’t had time to research it in depth so I said, I think that’s it! Other things on my list, a new printer/scanner, The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown, a North Face jacket, and automatic start for my car since we don’t have a garage! I’m not demanding 🙂

    • December 7, 2009 5:58 PM

      I have heard something about this Adobe Photo thingy too. It does seem to be all the rage these days. I don’t know what it’s all about myself??

      Here is my holiday tip for you Sue, get Adobe Lightroom!

  8. December 7, 2009 5:40 PM

    Love, peace, happiness, good health and food for all! I am satisfied with what I have material wise, so I LOVE giving out gifts to people! It makes ME happy! I wish I could be like a talk show host and give away lots of stuff to all! I love seeing people smile! 🙂

    • December 7, 2009 5:58 PM

      That’s just awesome Luisa! Happy Holidays!

  9. December 7, 2009 7:37 PM

    erin says Nick is on her wish list..here for christmas eve and christmas day! 🙂 I got a big bow to put on him if he gets to come down.

    as for me.. you would never know it by looking at me but I am a purse whore …I have too many purses to count and I usually get them from goodwill. However my dear daughter bought me a Kathy Van Zeeland from Gordmans today. I love it..I get to use it and then on Christmas eve she will wrap it up and I’ll open it and go “ahhh ” 🙂

    • December 7, 2009 9:55 PM

      A purse whore eh? LOL

      • December 8, 2009 9:09 AM

        uhhhh dude you skipped over erins part !!!! 🙂

        • December 8, 2009 11:17 AM

          No, I read that part. I wouldn’t hold your breath on that one. LOL

          • December 8, 2009 4:05 PM

            she’s already holding her breath! Dude pull some strings! 🙂

            • December 8, 2009 8:22 PM

              It’s not up to me. See, here is what will happen. Nick will wait until December 23rd or December 24th to spring it on his mother because he ALWAYS waits until the last minute. This will of course throw his mothers plans all out of whack which she won’t stand for and tell him no. You’ll see. LOL

  10. December 7, 2009 8:57 PM

    I’d really just like a Snuggie.

    • December 7, 2009 9:57 PM

      I have a Snuggie on my list too believe it or not. Logan’s grandmother got Logan one for Christmas. Shhhhhh, don’t say anything!! I’m hoping we get matching Snuggies to be honest. 😀

      • December 8, 2009 9:10 AM

        the kids are REFUSING to buy me one of those! Do they think I will wear it out in public?? I have no idea but they busted up laughing and I think oh fuck no was mentioned!

        • December 8, 2009 11:19 AM

          Well that sucks. They just look so warm and inviting. I won’t wear the damn thing in public but i’ll slip my naked ass into it to watch some movies on the couch. *shrugs*

          • December 8, 2009 4:06 PM

            well maybe that was the visual they had with me and that’s why the “oh fuck no”! I wouldn’t do that…but hell I’d have no problem using it as a coat to run to walmart!

            • December 8, 2009 8:32 PM

              I say that if we don’t get a Snuggie for Christmas this year, we get each other one for Christmas! That’ll show em!

  11. December 9, 2009 9:17 PM

    Hmm.. More memory for the desktop.. and.. a new external hard drive..

  12. December 10, 2009 12:04 PM

    next year is easer than this year!

Leave a Reply

