Skip to content

Just Curious 12/02/09: Naughty or Nice?

December 2, 2009

 

 

 

Have you ever secretly unwrapped a gift before the big day?

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    December 2, 2009 4:57 AM

    Well no I guess… Leaving the surprise for the big day is a lot more fun than surrendering to our curiosities..
    Your Gift Personality- Which gift would you like?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/gift-personality/gift-personality_instructions.asp

  2. December 2, 2009 8:09 AM

    Oh gawd..I was notorious for that as a child. I would peel the tape and takea peak then put it back…I never got caught! I don’t do well with anticipation! I would never do that now. 😉

  3. S. Le permalink
    December 2, 2009 8:26 AM

    Nope but Older Brother did and told me what I got and then demanded I act surprised! What a loser!

  4. December 2, 2009 9:18 AM

    why does it not surprise me that me and nikki were doing the same thing. Except if I found something I didn’t want or like. I would say outloud.. “I hope Santa doesn’t bring me socks. I hate socks.”

  5. December 2, 2009 9:21 AM

    Every year I unwrapped the presents and rewrapped them with my older brother! If my kids do it they will be surprised because my neighbor and I keep each others wrapped presents until a day or 2 before Christmas!

    • December 2, 2009 9:37 AM

      what a great idea! Do the kids know you do that!?

      • December 2, 2009 9:46 AM

        As far as I know they have no clue! What’s really funny is my neighbors have 2 boys and of course I have 2 girls! I would love to see the look on one of the boys faces thinking he was getting a doll! 🙂

        • December 2, 2009 10:36 AM

          I’d love to see the look on their faces too!!! How funny!

    • December 2, 2009 9:59 PM

      Heather is NAU-TAY! 😉

    • December 2, 2009 9:59 PM

      Bwahahahahahaha…I LOVE that idea Heather! 😀

  6. December 2, 2009 10:43 AM

    No, but I watched my brother unwrap one of his. 😀

  7. December 2, 2009 11:22 AM

    My brothers were grown and moved out by the time I was born and my parents insisted that we all open presents together. That sometimes meant I had to wait up to a week after Christmas to open my gifts when my brothers were finally able to show up. I never bothered peeking. After a while I just became disinterested, lol.

  8. December 2, 2009 12:43 PM

    … omg, all the time!

    Worse yet is when I “uncovered” something I did like.. I would go on this whole mission to let whoever got me whatever that I didn’t want it so that they would exchange it…

    • December 2, 2009 10:10 PM

      bwahahahahahahaha….I KNEW you were naughty Leese! 😉

  9. December 2, 2009 1:39 PM

    Well, I have to admit that I am guilty of this. Sometimes I have to see what I am dealing with when it comes to my clients. 🙂 They have a tendency to get carried away!

    • December 2, 2009 10:10 PM

      Luisa? Naughty? Nooooooo, I can’t believe it. LOL

  10. Sue permalink
    December 2, 2009 1:53 PM

    Not for Christmas but I did for my birthday one year and felt HORRIBLE!!!!!

    • December 2, 2009 10:11 PM

      You started our naughty but redeemed yourself to nice again Sue. LOL

  11. December 2, 2009 10:19 PM

    I never did, no. NOT that I didn’t want too, but I was too scared to. My little sister and I ALWAYS got KICK ASS presents for Christmas EVERY YEAR. My dad told us that if we ever unwrapped them or tore them open to look at them, he would take that gift back to the store and not replace it. LOL So…..neither one of us was willing to give up a present. 😀

    Soooooooooooo…….I am NICE! 😀

Leave a Reply

