Skip to content

Just Curious 11/30/09: Holiday Movies

November 30, 2009

 

 

What’s your favorite holiday movie?

38 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 12:10 AM

    this is a no brainer for me… A Christmas Story followed by Christmas Vacation, Elf, It’s a Wonderful Life and the Home Alones!

    I know…we were supposed to name one but you know I can’t follow instructions for shit! 🙂

  2. S. Le permalink
    November 30, 2009 8:20 AM

    Muppet’s Christmas Carol! An annual must-see!

  3. November 30, 2009 8:48 AM

    I just want to see the Misers sing their songs.

  4. November 30, 2009 9:46 AM

    Christmas Story and Miracle on 34th Street. Oh and Frosty the Snowman and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer!

  5. November 30, 2009 10:27 AM

    I’m not sure if Rudolph is a movie but that’s my all time favorite. I have all the figures and even had a stuffed Herbie but he got lost somewhere. I love it.

    I can’t follow rules either…..I also love Home Alone and I like to watch The Sound Of Music this time of year. I don’t know why. I also liked The Polar Express.

    I won’t name any more.

  6. November 30, 2009 10:28 AM

    That should say “Hermy” and not Herbie.

  7. November 30, 2009 11:14 AM

    The Christmas Story is HUGE in this house! We also watch The Polar Express every year now too…a such a great movie. The Christmas Story though is a classic, never gets old!

  8. November 30, 2009 11:39 AM

    yep Christmas Story is what we all watch down at my sistes on Christmas eve and all quote the lines and or mute the sound and throw in our own dialog which can get dangerous! 🙂

    • November 30, 2009 2:06 PM

      bwahahahahahahaha…..I do that all the time. I LOVE to do that when Paula is watching something on Lifetime. I will hit the mute button and add in my own dialog. ROFLMAO! She doesn’t find it NEARLY as amusing as I do. 😉

      • November 30, 2009 3:30 PM

        LOL I am sorry…but that’s what we call fine fucking family fun! My nephew can really get it going!

  9. November 30, 2009 1:42 PM

    I like Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer

  10. November 30, 2009 2:12 PM

    I gotta be honest with everyone! Christmas is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE time of the year. My parents should have named me Chris Kringle! I don’t think I have ever seen a holiday movie that I haven’t liked yet. Since I HAVE to follow the rules because I asked the question, I will choose only one. ROFLMAO!

    My favorite holiday movie is Miracle on 34th Street!

    • November 30, 2009 3:31 PM

      can I hit you with a snowball! Yes Virginia there is a santa claus! Hey did you know that our kids were going put a sign out by the santa at the mall saying “free santa?” Erin said he looked way too old and fragile to be having kids sitting on his lap!

  11. November 30, 2009 2:15 PM

    I have tooo many. I will be back. Felice Navidad! 🙂

  12. November 30, 2009 2:17 PM

    The Nativity Story (2006)

  13. November 30, 2009 3:00 PM

    “A Christmas Story” – Ralphie; I wanna Red Ryder Carbide Action Range Model air rifle; You’ll shoot your eye out, kid; the double dog dare, beating up Scott Farkas, It’s a major award!, It’s SOAP poisoning!….

    I’ll refrain from continuing… but I could…

    • November 30, 2009 3:15 PM

      You’ll shoot your eye out…You’ll shoot your eye out…You’ll shoot your eye out…You’ll shoot your eye out…You’ll shoot your eye out…bwahahahahahahaha!

      Poor Ralphie!

    • November 30, 2009 4:05 PM

      Last year my son who was 8 then loves that movie so much and he asked for a Red Ryder Carbide Action Range Model air rifle…Santa brought him one!! He was so happy!! His dad, I mean Santa was glad that Fleet Farm sold them!!!

      • November 30, 2009 4:16 PM

        Ha! That’s awesome Jason…..errrrr….Santa! 😉

  14. November 30, 2009 3:34 PM

    YOU USED UP ALL THE GLUE ON PURPOSE!!!! NOT A FINNNNGGA!!!

    sorry but I’m not likely to stop.! 🙂 ……

    he had yellow eyes so help me God yellow eyes. I can’t get up…I can’t get up.

    what are you doing? What’s it look like I’m going picking goobers?

    and what do you want for Christmas liiiiiittttle boy. I hate the smell of tapioca..get him out of here!

  15. November 30, 2009 4:35 PM

    My favorite is White Christmas! I love that musical! I must admit, I am not a big fan of “A Christmas Story”. Please don’t throw snowballs at me! I can’t stand the leg lamp or the whole Christmas morning scene or the scene where he’s at the mall to see Santa! IDK what it is!

    • November 30, 2009 5:35 PM

      White Christmas is an AWESOME movie! I used to watch that with my parents every year when I was growing up. 😀

  16. November 30, 2009 8:58 PM

    Christmas Story all the way! Now that Thanksgiving is over, I feel like I can watch it without repercussion. If you haven’t read the book, you definitely should. It’s almost funnier than the movie.

    I know it’s not a movie, but I do like the Charlie Brown Christmas Special, too.

    • November 30, 2009 11:06 PM

      I didn’t even know it was a book. LOL Does the movie follow the book pretty closely?

  17. December 1, 2009 9:31 AM

    alot of the movie came out of the book In God We Trust All Others Pay Cash. I’ve never read the book….but LOVE the movie!

  18. Tosha permalink
    December 1, 2009 4:54 PM

    I don’t really like christmas movies all that much. yeah i know. I feel the same about christmas music. I am partial to all the christmas cartoons though. The grinch, frosty, rudolph, charlie brown’s christmas.. We never miss them.

    • December 1, 2009 6:30 PM

      Oh yeah, I love all the holiday cartoons too! 😀 They are a little easier for me to understand so I don’t have to think so much ya know. LOL

Leave a Reply

