Skip to content

Just Curious 11/27/09: Hard To Shop For

November 27, 2009

 

Who’s the hardest person to shop for on your holiday list?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 9:28 AM

    This year I’d have to say my daughter, Birdpress. I guess she gets the old gift card in a box… 😦

    (shhhh, don’t tell her.)

    ( Nah, she already knows)

  2. November 27, 2009 9:58 AM

    my mom. She needs nothing. If we give her money she just runs out and buys whatever size gladware she doesn’t have yet. I am so sick of seeing gladware containers ..uh she doesn’t have a need for all the gladware she has.
    ARGH! She has DVD’s we’ve all bought for her still in the shrink wrap. NOTHING. There is nothing.

  3. November 27, 2009 10:06 AM

    This is a toss up between my husband and my MIL. They both say “I don’t know what I want” or they give 1 idea for all of us! That does not help me!

  4. November 27, 2009 12:40 PM

    sue..that would be called you are getting a gift card. 🙂 can’t give my mom one of those cuz she just collects them too.

  5. November 27, 2009 1:24 PM

    I do not struggle with this anymore since the invention of gift cards and good old cash! I buy “personal” gifts for those people that I am buying for that “really” appreciate the time and thought behind gift giving. I buy unique gifts to fit their personalities! 🙂

  6. November 27, 2009 2:29 PM

    I’d say my father in law. We never know what he wants!

    • November 27, 2009 10:01 PM

      Nikki, you are so right! He buys what he wants and never uses 1/2 of what he has anyway!

  7. November 27, 2009 8:28 PM

    I’d say my wife Paula. Every year I ask her what she would like and I get the same response every year….”I dunno” or “whatever”. Hey, that helps me! LOL

  8. November 27, 2009 9:47 PM

    The hubby, for sure.

    • November 27, 2009 11:24 PM

      Really? I always make it really easy for my wife. She did ALL of her shopping for me today and had no problem cause I made it so easy for her. 😉

  9. Tasneem R permalink
    November 28, 2009 2:55 AM

    Well it’s not so easy to please everyone whom we gift ..anyways it’s difficult to shop for my sister…but yeah like Doraz said …one should always appreciate the act of giving and the emotions hidden behind the giving a gift..
    Your Gift Personality-Which gift would you like? ( 1 qs )
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/gift-personality/gift-personality_instructions.asp

  10. S. Le permalink
    November 28, 2009 10:38 AM

    Father In Law. He is 80, handicapped, and very generous with his children. He is nearly impossible to buy for.

  11. November 28, 2009 11:04 AM

    My husband. He buys what he wants all year long leaving me fresh out of ideas.

  12. Tosha permalink
    December 1, 2009 4:57 PM

    My oldest kidlet and my sister. The oldest kidlet is so damn picky and never likes anything ever and my sister has everything she wants or needs.

Leave a Reply

