Skip to content

Left Of Center Award

November 24, 2009

My blogging buddy Leese from Living Me101 recently awarded me with the very first EVER “Left Of Center Award.”

I’ve always been a little off :: in a good way :: .. my dad always told me I was left of center.. and there’s nothing I love more then to read blogs written by people that are just like me.

And so..

Because I have no life and I’m all semi-obsessed with this whole award thing :: don’t fret.. it’ll pass.. like the time I was semi-obsessed with cross stitching :: I was sitting here thinking “… DAMN! I should make my own award!”

So I did.

BIG THANKS to Leese for thinking of little ole me when she created such an awesome award! It’s a GREAT honor to be considered “Left Of Center” as Leese is and I somehow KNEW deep inside that someday I would be recognized for being so strange, quirky, random, silly, weird, insane and funny. My day has come thanks to you Leese. I owe you a debt of gratitude.

I would now like to thank some peeps for helping me get here in life. Before I begin though, if ANYONE see’s Kanye West enter the house, imma askin you readers to take care of his ass for me.

First and foremost I would like to thank the big man upstairs for bestowing upon me the qualities needed to be awarded such a stellar award. I would like to thank my parents for having sex and creating me. Without my dad getting funky with my mom, I wouldn’t be here. I would like to thank my wife Paula for believing in me. This award is just as much hers as it is mine. Last but certainly not least, I would like to thank YOU dear reader. Without your interest in my strange, quirky, random, silly, weird, insane and funny crap that get’s posted here, there would be no Gary’s World.

Although there is nothing “extra” I must do for this award, I feel that it would be a shame to horde such a stellar award all to myself. So keeping in the tradition of blog awards, I will now choose some bloggers that I feel fit at least some if not all of the requirements for this award.

And the award goes to……….

Sherri @ Bloggin’ Sherri Style

S. Le @ I Feel Unusual

Jean @ Jean Has Been Shopping

Mabel @ Moodswing Mabel

Tony @ Y-Not???

Terri @ Terri Terri Quite Contrary

No offense to anyone but I have saved the MOST deserving of this award for last.

Because of her snarky posts and comments along with the almost daily “DIR-TY”, I am awarding…..

Lisa @ Just For The -ell Of It

CONGRATULATIONS everyone!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 24, 2009 1:46 AM

    Congratulations Garry ! Also many congratulations to Tony,Sherri,Terry,Mabel and S.Le . 🙂

  2. November 24, 2009 7:52 AM

    I love your friggin thank you speeches! LMAO… did you ever see the movie Clueless? In one of the scenes one of the teachers is handing out tardiness awards and the kid that wins starts thanking everybody who helped him in his tardiness — including but not limited to the find people at burger king to without them he might never have received his award. This reminded me of that!

    • November 24, 2009 7:53 AM

      (that should be the “FINE” people …brain is still in reverse!

    • November 24, 2009 9:04 AM

      Thanks Lisa! No, I have never seen that movie. I have heard of it but never saw it.

  3. November 24, 2009 7:53 AM

    oh and shit btw..thank you…now I have to go to class but you can bet there will be a speech forthcoming!

    • November 24, 2009 9:05 AM

      Your very welcome! Looking forward to the speech. LOL

  4. November 24, 2009 7:57 AM

    I thought I was gonna tear up here for a minute and had to go read that part about “me” again!

  5. November 24, 2009 9:40 AM

    I saw the thank-you speech in Clueless and it was HILARIOUS! Gary, you must find this movie and watch it!

    Thank you for bestowing on me this most awesome award. I’m not sure how I’ll ever come up with a thank you speech that even compares to yours, but I’ll do my best!

    • November 24, 2009 10:03 AM

      I guess I should then! LOL

      You are very welcome Terri!

      • November 24, 2009 4:49 PM

        here is the speech he gave…..(it’s in script form)

        MR HALL

        Travis Berkenstock, 38 tardies. By far the most tardies in the class. Congratulations.

        (The whole class cheers and applaudes. Travis approaches the podium)

        TRAVIS

        This is so unexpected, I, uh, I didn’t even have a speech prepared. Uh, but I would like to say this: Tardiness is not something you can do all on your own. Many, many people contributed to my tardiness. Uh, I’d like to thank my parents for never giving me a ride to school, the L.A. city bus driver for taking a chance on an unknown kid, and, uh, last but not least, the wonderful crew at McDonalds for spending hours making those egg McMuffins, without which I might never be tardy.

        LOL your speech by far even outdid Travis’s fine thank yous!

  6. November 24, 2009 10:29 AM

    Congratulations Gary! and Congratulations to all the awardees! Don’t worry, I’ve got your back. Kanye won’t make it past the front door, lol.

    • November 24, 2009 1:55 PM

      Thanks Era and I KNEW I could count on you! LOL

  7. November 24, 2009 10:44 AM

    CONGRATS to all! 🙂

  8. November 24, 2009 11:05 AM

    🙂 well deserved my friend!

  9. November 24, 2009 11:43 AM

    OMGosh! OMGosh!
    First, let me congratulate you on your award. Righteous dude!
    Kanya – ROFL!!
    Thank you for passing the award on to me! I’m dizzy with delight.

    • November 24, 2009 2:00 PM

      Thanks Jean and you are very welcome! 😀

      Maybe you shouldn’t drive for a while ya know?? Just sayin’

  10. November 24, 2009 2:52 PM

    OH MY GOODNESS! I’m loving this award! I saw Kanye backstage plotting to take this beautiful award from you and I fucked him up good! I know you’re not an innocent country girl and can take care of yourself… but whenever someone tells me I can kick some ass; it’s just too hard to pass up.

    This was nice of you to pass along such an awesome award! Really think you’re a cool dude and look forward to knowing you and Paula better!

    • November 24, 2009 4:09 PM

      I can see Anne with Kanye… “yeah shut your fuckin’ mouth and imma let you live another day kanye!”

    • November 24, 2009 9:40 PM

      Leese did a really nice job on it didn’t she?!? I KNEW I could count on you Mabs and thanks! I knew that fucker was gonna try to steal my 2 minutes of fame.

      Looking forward to getting to know you better as well Mabs! Enjoy your well deserved award! 😀

  11. November 26, 2009 4:49 AM

    Congrats to all the winners all wil picked and deserved, well done!

Trackbacks

  1. left of center award :) « ~javajunkee~

Leave a Reply

