Skip to content

Just Curious 11/22/09: Your Five Senses

November 22, 2009

Which of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, hearing, or smell) do you value the most?

 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 12:53 AM

    My sight. Even though I’ve had crappy sight most of my life! I got glasses in 3rd or 4th grade and it’s been down hill ever since, but I really love seeing the color of things and expressions and reactions. I’m sure you learn to read people by other things if you can’t see, but I love looking out over the fields or at the lake so I can’t imagine never being able to do that.

  2. November 22, 2009 9:37 AM

    can we do which one would we do without first? I can’t go the other way…too hard.
    I think I could go without smell before anything.

  3. November 22, 2009 11:41 AM

    I’d say touch. If I couldn’t hug my daughters, I’d go crazy!

  4. November 22, 2009 1:07 PM

    I really am thankful for all of them! If I had to pick one that would be harder to live without…then I guess I would have to pick my hearing. As long as I could hear, I could always imagine what I see! 🙂

  5. November 22, 2009 4:34 PM

    Tough question. I’m thinking I value sight the most, but I’m glad I don’t really have to choose.

  6. November 22, 2009 4:45 PM

    Touch…I couldn’t handle not being able to hug Bailey or Jason. That’s what I look forward to most during my day!

    • timshel1 permalink
      November 22, 2009 5:30 PM

      I would probably give up smell. Taste might be an option, but lets be real. Food tastes way too good to pass up.

  7. Tosha permalink
    November 22, 2009 6:23 PM

    this is a very tough question. I value smell.. I need to know what things smell like but im strange anyhow so.. taste i could live with out. I enjoy it but could do with out.. Sight is important and so is touch. I have this obsession with touching things. Like textures.. I need to touch them. but if i couldnt see them i wouldn’t know i wanted to touch them.. anyhow yes i’m rambling so we’ll go with sight b/c i need to see stuff to want to touch it or smell it..LOL

  8. LVISS permalink
    November 22, 2009 7:58 PM

    TWO – SIGHT AND HEARING

  9. S. Le permalink
    November 22, 2009 9:31 PM

    Sight, definitely! I would be completely paranoid. Even more than I usually am.

  10. November 22, 2009 11:16 PM

    Sight..

    Both my sister-in-law’s parents are blind and the thought of not being able to see your children or grandchildren is beyond harsh.

  11. Tasneem R permalink
    November 23, 2009 5:04 AM

    Well all off course! All the senses are so important that we just can’t do without one being missing ..! I value all .

  12. November 23, 2009 10:42 AM

    I have to go with sight. I couldn’t imagine not being able to see my beautiful wife and kids. My grandmother was blind and I know all that she went through so definately sight for me. 😀

  13. November 23, 2009 12:06 PM

    I truly value my eyesight. It’s getting worse and worse but I love reading and seeing.

  14. November 23, 2009 6:51 PM

    hearing can you imagine a world without music or being able to have a conversation, as a child I had poor heaing, but am the eqv of 20/20 now but would no wish to go back

    • November 23, 2009 6:54 PM

      on a side note jean looks very festive/suggestive

    • November 23, 2009 7:35 PM

      Glad to hear your hearing is all good now James. That must have been hard as a kid!

Leave a Reply

