Skip to content

Just Curious 11/20/09: Weekend Plans

November 20, 2009

 

 

What are your plans for the weekend?

44 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 20, 2009 4:07 AM

    Well that’s the question I was waiting for! I’m really looking forward to this weekend to relax at home . This week in office was really wearisome. On Sunday will go at one of my uncle’s place to play with his 5month old baby !

    Holidays – The total ingredient for pure fun!
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/spend_holidays/spend_holidays_instructions.asp

    • November 20, 2009 9:57 AM

      Sounds like a fun weekend to me! Enjoy yourself Tasneem! 😀

  2. November 20, 2009 7:59 AM

    SSDW!

  3. November 20, 2009 9:19 AM

    The only thing I have planned is shopping for Thanksgiving and acouple Christmas gifts. 🙂 Ohhhh wait though I am planning on making Lisa’s famous Mach 3 cheese grilled chicken penne!!!! Mmmm

    • November 20, 2009 10:11 AM

      Christmas shopping? Are you shopping for that golf cart I have had my eye on? I don’t know what to say Nikki. I’m so excited now I can hardly wait until Christmas! Wait until I tell my boys!!

      • November 20, 2009 11:22 AM

        PSHHHHH…whatEVER…I get that golf cart before you! Hey I know…I’ll trade you a gold cart for your pink scooter! HUH!???

        • November 20, 2009 11:41 AM

          DONE! I’m putting the scooter in a crate now to ship to you. 😉

        • November 20, 2009 10:38 PM

          omg I love it that others are doing the PSH! 🙂 hee hee! My
          daughter thought she had the monopoly on that! PSH!

          • November 21, 2009 10:31 PM

            Erin only has the monopoly on Nick! LOL

            • November 22, 2009 9:45 AM

              LOL aren’t they cute! I am already picturing grandkids..how
              bout you? 🙂

              • November 23, 2009 10:31 AM

                I’m WAAAAAAY to young to be a grandfather. SLOW DOWN WHISKEY!

  4. November 20, 2009 9:28 AM

    I’d better clean the house to make a good impression on my SIL, niece and nephews. How fast will they undo my work?

    • November 20, 2009 10:12 AM

      I give it 10 seconds! Doesn’t that suck ass?

  5. November 20, 2009 10:02 AM

    I’m not really sure. I have a few more tree’s I want to get lights in and we may try and do our barn this year. We have some neighbors that we “compete” with!!!

    • November 20, 2009 10:14 AM

      Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh, well hello Mrs. Griswald! LOL

  6. S. Le permalink
    November 20, 2009 10:43 AM

    Holding my first grandchild!

    • November 20, 2009 10:50 AM

      Now THOSE are AWESOME weekend plans! I haven’t heard yet….do we have a grandson or granddaughter yet?

      • S. Le permalink
        November 22, 2009 9:38 PM

        11/19/09 at 10:30 P.M. Grandson. “Baby O”

  7. November 20, 2009 1:18 PM

    I figured I’d take a nice long hike before going to the gym for a few hours. Then I’ll clean the house and cook a gourmet meal for me and my husband, and maybe invite some guests. Then on Sunday I will go for an early morning bike ride before setting off to do some volunteer work in the afternoon.

    Kidding! Ha! Gotcha! I’ll probably sit on my butt and watch TV and read blogs all weekend. My husband is nocturnal now because he took a seasonal night job, so I have to entertain myself quietly.

    • November 21, 2009 10:23 PM

      Ha! You DID get me! I was about to nominate you as woman of the year Laura. TV watching and blogging sound good to me to be honest. 🙂

  8. Tosha permalink
    November 20, 2009 1:27 PM

    Lets see.. Saturday night will be my FIRST kid free night in years.. I’m going to see New Moon.. **giggles like silly fan girl**

    Sunday I have plans w/ friends for dinner.. Brisket & potato salad!! MMM

    Plus I need to do some grocery shopping for next week and get some writing done.. Rather busy weekend..

    • November 20, 2009 10:39 PM

      take a bib to wipe the drool up Tosha..when u go see the movie. I’m just sayin!

      • November 21, 2009 10:32 PM

        What is it with this whole Twighlight crap? Are they chick flicks?

        • November 22, 2009 9:46 AM

          ok well there were just as many dudes who GASPED and SIGHED when Jacob took his shirt off in the new movie. I’m.just.sayin! 🙂

          • Tosha permalink
            November 22, 2009 6:08 PM

            haha.. YEP heard a few dudes go.. damn it!

    • November 21, 2009 10:26 PM

      Souns like a full plate Tosha. Glad to see you around! I was starting to get worried about you. 😀

      I hope you like the movie! I haven’t seen ANY of the Twighlight movies or read the books but I keep hearing about all of it. I keep saying that one of these days I’m actually going to rent the movies just so I can see what all the fuss is about.

      Can you save me some Brisket please and email it to me? That would be most awesome. 😉

      • November 22, 2009 9:50 AM

        I cant’ read the books. 700 pages of book and me do not mix. She repeated herself a LOT in the books. I kept saying to the kids..”uh didn’t I just read this like 10 pages ago.?” and would go to see if I kept reading the same pages over and over.
        Movies move quickly and you have to keep up! Make sure you see the first one before the second one or it will make NO sense.

        I like the movies..they are good. First one was lacking a budget and it showed…she kicked it up a notch with the second movie and you can tell.
        I am a little disappointed that she threw all 4 books out and then started making the movies. I mean if you’ve read the books..you already know how it ends. Kind of sucky! That’s why I didn’t rush through the books.

        • Tosha permalink
          November 22, 2009 6:10 PM

          I read all the books. It took me less than 4 days to read all four of them. The first film did suck ass as far as the way they made it. The did a really shitty job but summit is to blame for not giving them a decent budget.. but.. so much was left out of the twilight & new moon movie that i felt like they should have included..

  9. November 20, 2009 4:25 PM

    Let’s see I am dropping my girls off to see New Moon on Saturday morning and church on Sunday of course. Other than that I have a date with the couch and the TV for the remainder of the weekend!

    • November 21, 2009 10:30 PM

      Have fun on your date Heather! I hope you get “lucky”. 😉

  10. November 20, 2009 11:51 PM

    Tonight my daughter and I watched Rachel getting married and I have a 30th birthday party and a girls night in to attend tomorrow night, but all I want to do is lay in bed and read.

    • November 21, 2009 10:38 PM

      Rachel? Are you talking about Rachel from “Friends”?

      A girls night in sounds like a lot of fun. Especially for a guy! Why didn’t I get an invited to this little sleepover? PLEASE tell me you are having pillow fights. bwahahahahahahahaha

  11. November 21, 2009 9:00 AM

    Well, my weekend has already started off crazy! Joy’s answer about putting lights on the barn…we did that last night and let me tell you they aren’t coming down or ever going back up!!!!! Thank God Toby was the one up on the ladder, but I couldn’t watch! It made me too nervous! Today I ran my daughter to basketball and then I might try finding a pair of boots, clean the house, do some laundry, and then get ready to go out this evening! My girlfriend turns 30 so it should be a good time considering we’re going to the same bar I was at for my birthday 🙂 We’ll see if I make it to church tomorrow!

    • November 21, 2009 10:42 PM

      I don’t see church in your immediate future girlfriend! LOL

      • November 22, 2009 12:56 AM

        It’s now 1am and we got home from the bar/birthday party a little bit ago so I’m trying to sober up a bit before bed! We’ll see what happens when the alarm goes off at 7am!

Leave a Reply

