Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 11/19/09

November 19, 2009

“Down the Aisle”

31 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 19, 2009 6:23 AM

    Yes you are there down the aisle taking the photo! By the way why have you been from past 2 days posting about marriage…couples..and the like ?

    • November 19, 2009 10:00 AM

      That would be because I am a wedding photographer. 😀

      • Tasneem R permalink
        November 20, 2009 3:49 AM

        Ok I forgot your profession ! Wedding photographer ! How cool ! 🙂

  2. November 19, 2009 6:39 AM

    Nice perspective. Do you have this one in color too? I like the black and white, but the stained glass windows get lost that way.

    • November 19, 2009 10:01 AM

      Thanks little birdy! Yes, I have this in color as well. I agree that the stained glass windows get lost that way. Good eye! 😉

  3. November 19, 2009 10:18 AM

    I agree with Birdpress. I love the perspective but I would love to see this one in color because of the ornate altar and the stained glass windows.

  4. Nikki permalink
    November 19, 2009 1:04 PM

    WOW that is beautiful! I really love black & white photos…brings back the simplicity of it all.

  5. November 19, 2009 1:07 PM

    Yeah I’m diggin this one. Hey can one put color in the window and leave the rest black and white cuz that would be neat to me.

  6. November 19, 2009 1:46 PM

    Awesome perspective. I like Java’s idea about the colour in just the windows. Did you lay on the floor for that one.
    Did the priest yell out,
    “Hey will someone pick up the drunk guy from off the floor!!!”

    • November 19, 2009 6:31 PM

      Thanks Tony! Nope, didn’t lay on the floor. I have a handheld shutter release that I can connect to my camera. I just sat the camera on the floor pointing straight down the aisle and snapped a few photos while sitting in a pew. I picked out the one I like best from the four or five that I snapped. 😀

  7. November 19, 2009 3:27 PM

    This is a neat picture and JJ beat me to it! Put the stained glass in color and leave the rest B&W…you’ve got that neat Photoshop don’t you?!

    • November 19, 2009 6:36 PM

      Oh yes, I have that neat Photoshop. You still have to know how to use it though. 😀

      • November 19, 2009 9:14 PM

        Are you saying with your wizzardly ways you don’t know how to do that with your photos yet?!!!

  8. November 19, 2009 6:52 PM

    so one day before there is a blizzard you should come down and give me and erin lessons…she does have her grandpas old good camera but it’s not digital…the little cameras we have are just those Kodak easy shares..they take decent pictures but nothing like what you take.. I really really like this one!!

    • November 19, 2009 8:11 PM

      I would be happy too! I have a couple more digitals that you could use for training purposes. You don’t want to use film because it would be too expensive. You can use my other digital cameras. 😀

      • November 19, 2009 9:07 PM

        that would be awesome.

        • November 19, 2009 9:26 PM

          I would have fun! 😀

          • November 19, 2009 10:17 PM

            so would we and I am sure at least nick would also want to join you right :)..and the rest the fam too if they are into cold weather photography shoots. I am sure the rock wouldn’t roll out for that.

            • November 20, 2009 12:31 AM

              Oh yes, Nick would want to join us. He would want to come along to see Erin more than get a photography lesson. The rest of the family wouldn’t be interested in a photography lesson. 😀 They just let me take the photos and have no interest in trying to learn.

              • November 20, 2009 8:03 AM

                ok we’ll need to plan this..there are some
                cool buildings downtown that I would love to photograph
                but don’t know the whole what to look for that makes it
                a good picture.

                • November 20, 2009 10:09 AM

                  Sounds good to me! 😀 Building are easy to shoot cause they don’t move. LOL

                  • November 20, 2009 10:42 PM

                    yeah I thought something that stood still would be a good first lesson! the only thing I’m good at with a moving target involves shooting with a rifle..not a kodak!

                    • November 21, 2009 10:33 PM

                      Haha!

                      Where to start really is learning about shutter speed, ISO and Apature grasshopper. 😀

  9. LVISS permalink
    November 19, 2009 8:02 PM

    BLACK AND WHITE . LONG TIME SINCE I SAW ONE. NICELY PHOTOGRAPHED.

    • November 19, 2009 8:13 PM

      Thank you very much LVISS! I PREFER black and white over color any day to be honest.

Leave a Reply

