Skip to content

Pizza and Dog Shit

November 16, 2009

pizzapanMost weeks are pretty busy for us and last week was certainly no exception. Sometimes between taking kids to school, taking kids to work, picking kids up from school, picking kids up from work, Paula working, basketball practices, basketball games, dogs, chores, keeping up with the housework, etc. etc. etc. (you know the drill)…… we lose sight of trivial things like cooking dinner and eating. Sometimes we just don’t have the time to cook a nice meal. On those nights, we usually make it pizza night from a pizzeria.

Last week we had a pizza night because we had a basketball game to get too and didn’t have time to cook something and get to the game on time. I called in a pizza and went outside where my oldest and youngest boys were playing together. My eighteen year old son Nick was teaching my five year old son Logan how to do cartwheels in the back yard. Have you ever seen a 6′ 11″ boy do a cart-wheel? I have, and it’s NOT pretty. I killed a little time outside watching them do cartwheels and laughing before announcing it was time to pickup the pizza. Both boys wanted to tag along for the ride and we all hopped into the car.

poopingdog

While driving to the pizzeria, I began to notice a rather foul smell in the car that smelled a lot like nasty BO. I knew it wasn’t me and I really didn’t think it was Logan so by process of elimination, it left Nick as the culprit. I rolled the window down to get some air and said….

Me: Damn Nick! When was the last time you took a shower?

Nick: This morning

Me: No offense but you friggin stink dude!

Nick: uhhhh, yeah…..that’s dog shit on my back you are smelling.

Me: DOG SHIT!?! WHAT?!?

Nick: Yeah, I guess it wasn’t a good idea to try teaching Logan how to do cartwheels where the dogs shit. I kinda rolled into a heaping pile of fresh dog shit. I felt something wet on the back of my shirt when we got to the end of our street and reached back to feel what it was. Now I got shit on my fingers too.

Me: Awwwwwwwwww MAN! Please roll down your window! (laughing hysterically)

Needless to say, by the time we got home I had lost my appetite! Pizza night was just NOT the same last week. LOL

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 16, 2009 4:16 AM

    Gosh! That’s really true..! Anybody can loose their appetite after discovering something like that!! But did you eat the pizza at all?I can’t talk anymore, it’s making me sick too!

    • November 16, 2009 11:16 AM

      Yeah, I had some pizza after I gained my composure a bit. LOL

  2. November 16, 2009 6:44 AM

    LOL! and gross at the same time! Ugh! I think I’m skipping pizza night this week… Oh, who am I kidding? Hopefully I’ll be able to get past this by then. Ha ha!

    • November 16, 2009 11:17 AM

      Just try REALLY hard NOT to think of this story. You KNOW you will though. 😉

  3. November 16, 2009 8:16 AM

    LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ok please tell Nick that he will have to use caution when doing cartwheels in our yard too….DOG SHIT!!!!

    OMG I can’t stop laughing!!!

  4. November 16, 2009 8:29 AM

    I can HEAR you having this converstation and it’s cracking me up even more!

  5. S. Le permalink
    November 16, 2009 8:34 AM

    And who got to clean the car’s seat then? Ewww…

    • November 16, 2009 7:55 PM

      Luckily for me, he put on a jacket before we left. So the dog poop only smeared onto the inside of his jacket. LOL

  6. November 16, 2009 9:10 AM

    That is foul! Too bad you couldn’t blame it on the parmesan cheese.

    • November 16, 2009 11:26 AM

      Oh this made parmesan cheese smell like a bed of roses Jean. 😀

  7. November 16, 2009 9:48 AM

    EWWWWW! There are a few things in life that are just plain gross and that is one of them! I did that once as a kid and I think I took about 5 showers and threw away my clothes!

    • November 16, 2009 11:30 AM

      I think we have all done it at one time or another. I just wished I wasn’t around when my son did it so I didn’t have to endure the aroma. 😀

  8. November 16, 2009 10:38 AM

    OMG! LOL! And just this weekend I was whining about wanting to get another dog. Now I remember one of the reasons I said I wasn’t going to. No one EVER wants dog-doo-duty.

    • November 16, 2009 11:33 AM

      It’s too bad we can’t train our dogs to clean up after themselves. 😀

  9. November 16, 2009 12:38 PM

    it’s like a friggin land mine out in our yard. Cuz nobody does it. Winter snow keeps it covered up..spring rains wash it down in the ground. And summer we are too busy to be out there anyhow. So note to nick when he comes down…NO cartwheels in the yard! We have 1 path that’s clean to the garbage cans…you are entering the rest of the yard at your own risk!

    • November 16, 2009 7:56 PM

      bwahahahahahahaha….i’ll pass the word to him. LOL

  10. November 16, 2009 1:57 PM

    LOL….I’m sorry but I am LMFAO at Nick right now…sorry Nick! That’s funny I don’t care WHO you are!!!! I’ll be laughing at him all day long!

    • November 16, 2009 2:38 PM

      hey hey now..that could be my future son in law you are laughing at…. 🙂

      • November 16, 2009 4:43 PM

        okay I’m laughing about the situation not him…. still it’s funny! The whole converstation between him and Gary is really what’s funny!

        • November 16, 2009 7:57 PM

          I was laughing my ass off at him!! bwahahahahahahahahahahaha!

  11. November 16, 2009 2:08 PM

    Gag Gag Gag!!!
    I can’t believe he didn’t change his shirt!!!
    Kids eh????

    • November 16, 2009 7:58 PM

      It was too late for him to change his shirt until we got home. We had already left for the pizza parlor before he noticed he had rolled in dog shit. LOL

  12. November 16, 2009 2:39 PM

    like bowling being blamed on the wrong ball did he not blame this misfortune on somebody or something else 🙂

    • November 16, 2009 7:59 PM

      bwahahahahahahahaha! Believe it or not, he really didn’t. LOL

  13. November 16, 2009 3:48 PM

    Poor Nick. P-U though. ISH!! Fresh dog shit really, really stinks. Would for sure take out the festivity of pizza night!!!

    • November 16, 2009 8:00 PM

      Yeah, pizza night was just not the same last week. LOL

  14. November 16, 2009 3:54 PM

    ok would that smell really add to any menu? Think chinese here!!! 😉

  15. Sherri permalink
    November 16, 2009 8:10 PM

    I laughed my ass off reading this. Good times…good times!

  16. November 17, 2009 4:17 AM

    Ah not what I though, I was cringing at the though of it being a taste test you know like coke and pepsi? I was going to ask what reastrant you went to where you seen this on the menu and had to ask|! LOL (did i get that right)

  17. November 17, 2009 5:04 PM

    LOL!!!

    OMG… fast forward to the time when you get to tell that story to Nick’s future wife!!! LMFAO

  18. November 17, 2009 5:13 PM

    uh his future wife already read it! Right Gary! She made a note that nick will not do cartwheels in our dog shit mine field yard!

Leave a Reply

