Skip to content

Just Curious – 11/11/09

November 11, 2009

Coffetake

 

 

How do you take your coffee?

45 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 12:37 AM

    STRONG and BLACK!

  2. November 11, 2009 2:48 AM

    White & 2 sugars

  3. Tasneem R permalink
    November 11, 2009 3:02 AM

    I don’t drink much of coffee and when I do I prefer having it white like Tony does ! but less of sugar …
    How do you order for coffee?Did you know the way you order for your coffee can also reveal about your personality? Take this fun test to find out what does your action mean. 🙂 http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/coffeetest/coffeetest_instructions.asp

  4. LVISS permalink
    November 11, 2009 3:09 AM

    I TAKE IT WITH JAGGERY INSTEAD OF SUGAR.

  5. November 11, 2009 6:07 AM

    Strong and black for me too. I used to drink way too much, but have cut waaay back and mostly switched to tea!

  6. November 11, 2009 6:34 AM

    moi takes it sitting up….in answer to your question

    prefer juices but when i do enjoy a cuppa, it will be will two sugars and white

    chikisses

  7. S. Le permalink
    November 11, 2009 8:20 AM

    White and often. Could I get an Coffee IV to go?

    • November 11, 2009 11:29 AM

      what is this white coffee….does that mean with milk or creamer?? I’ve never heard the term “white” coffee.

      • S. Le permalink
        November 11, 2009 2:23 PM

        I prefer Half & Half (a commercial product which is half cream and half milk)

      • November 11, 2009 4:29 PM

        A cup of coffee with a higher milk or creamer content than coffee content is called “White Coffee”.

        • November 11, 2009 6:31 PM

          NOOOO that’s not coffee!!!! What we say here for that is .. “would you like a little coffee with your milk/cream usually followed by the word “wuss”! 🙂

          • November 11, 2009 6:35 PM

            BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Ahhhhhh, life in the Northern Midwest. LOL

        • November 11, 2009 8:23 PM

          Thanks Gary for clearing that up!!! ….still not happy! 😦

  8. November 11, 2009 8:49 AM

    yeah I take mine black in a drip line!

  9. November 11, 2009 8:50 AM

    I need one of those little carts on wheels with a bag of it hanging!

    • November 11, 2009 9:35 AM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA….same here JJ!

    • S. Le permalink
      November 11, 2009 2:25 PM

      I’d like one as well. We should get an order together and try for a discount!

      • November 11, 2009 4:40 PM

        That’s a GREAT idea! Sherri is a RN so maybe she could hook us all up??

        • November 11, 2009 6:32 PM

          somebody needs to get on that quick. Maybe Sue can teach us how to stick the IV in our arms!

          • November 11, 2009 6:37 PM

            Yeah, that’s a great idea. Whadda ya say Sue? Can you help us out? Huh? Can ya?

  10. November 11, 2009 8:50 AM

    ok is white code for with cream?

  11. November 11, 2009 10:00 AM

    Straight up for me!
    Every now, usually when it starts to get cooler, I add a flavored creamer to it in the afternoon.

    • November 11, 2009 10:26 AM

      I should start doing that from time to time just to stir things up so to speak. 😉

  12. Sherri permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:13 AM

    How do I take my cofee?…why like my men of course…”ground up and in the freezer.” Or another favorite….”weak and see through!”

    Okay okay, I like my coffee semi-dark with lots of flavored creamer.

    I got the day off for Veteran’s Day (Yay and Happy Vets day to out Vets!) so I slept in and now I’m drinking my coffee and blog hopping. I’m such a “blog whore!”

    • November 11, 2009 10:29 AM

      Sherri, you are scareing me here. LOL “ground up and in the freezer”? We aren’t going to be seeing your face on some weird CNN story about a lady who freaks out on a Florida beach and starts hacking dudes up are we?

      Off today eh? You must be a bank employee are a government employee! I think pretty much everyone that comes here is a “blog whore” Sherri so you fit right in. 😀

      • Sherri permalink
        November 11, 2009 10:48 AM

        I’d have to kill myself if I were a gov’t employee. Most all of those people are miserable! And I’m sure it carries over into their personal lives as well. Nope! I’m a Registered Nurse, but I work at an insurance defense law firm turning medical records into a story timeline. Sometimes it’s really interesting cuz you get to dig through people’s personal lives.

        I’m not really a serial killer who grinds up men and puts them in the freezer. In fact, I can’t even take credit for that line. One of the girls at work said it and I laughed my ass off! So I borrowed it from her. Althouh, there are probably a few men on the beach I’d like to grind up, especially ones who look 9 months pregnant wearing a speedo!

        I wanted to go to the beach today but it’s raining 😦 So instead I’m reading blogs 🙂 I feel so dirty!

        • November 11, 2009 4:14 PM

          I hope my wife doesn’t read this Sherri. She is a gov’t employee…BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Digging through people’s personal lives sounds like a FUN job! 😉

          9 months pregnant wearing a speedo….Ha! Your killing me here Sherri. Thanks for putting that picture in my mind. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

          You ARE dirty Sherri!

  13. November 11, 2009 10:17 AM

    Two lumps sugar and french vanilla cream till it’s a light tan color. But it’s STRONG!

  14. November 11, 2009 11:00 AM

    With Irish Creamer. Who’s it by? Nestle?

    • November 11, 2009 4:22 PM

      Irish creamer sounds good. I should start using those flavored creams once in a while just for something a little different. 😀

  15. November 11, 2009 11:05 AM

    With Hazelnut creamer!

  16. November 11, 2009 11:32 AM

    No sugar, creamer but not orignal flavor. I rty every new flavor they come up with. The newst being Gingerbread and it was not good. Hazelnut is my all time favorite but I do like vanilla too. Whe I want a real treat I add 2 tsps of caramel syrup. 🙂

    • November 11, 2009 4:30 PM

      Ohhhhhhhhh, caramel syrup sounds good. Do you use any other syrup’s???

      • November 11, 2009 8:24 PM

        no I bet chocolate would be good too…..still sad! 😦

    • November 14, 2009 9:09 AM

      u want a real treat add 2 shots of vodka!

  17. November 11, 2009 12:10 PM

    I make my own lattes at home, love em! I also like to use half and half with the darkest coffee I have! 🙂

  18. November 11, 2009 4:13 PM

    With LOTS of creamer!!! I like French Vanilla, but Vanilla Caramel has become a favorite.

Leave a Reply

