Skip to content

Just Curious – 11/09/09

November 9, 2009

 

roommatesHave you ever lived with a roommate or roommates?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 8:12 AM

    No, I haven’t tried that. Can’t wait to hear your answer!

  2. S. Le permalink
    November 9, 2009 8:48 AM

    Just Husband. That’s enough.

  3. November 9, 2009 9:50 AM

    I am going with S.Le on this one.

  4. November 9, 2009 10:14 AM

    I’m in the “just husband” camp.

  5. November 9, 2009 1:26 PM

    When Jason and I first got together many moons ago….we had a couple room mates. Interesting to say the least! They make for some great stories now!

  6. November 9, 2009 3:48 PM

    Yes, in college and I’m pretty sure she didn’t like me much! We got along and everything, but it’s not like we stayed in touch.

  7. November 9, 2009 4:03 PM

    I have never had the pleasure of living with a roommate. I’m certainly NOT complaining though. I’m hard to live with….just ask Paula! 😀

  8. November 9, 2009 4:19 PM

    I had roommates in college. They were both different. What I mean is…one was quiet and the other thought EVERYONE at school could come over! I got rid of her…real quick! UGH to roommates!

  9. November 10, 2009 3:29 AM

    Boy did I ever live with a roommate! Last semester of college I had a royal _______ for a roommate.

    One day I came into the room with a splitting headache. She was out in the lobby somewhere but her radio was in the room blasting at full volume. I went to her desk and turned it down to a human level and proceded to lie down. Well, when the ______ came back to the room she started saying something about never touching her stuff again. I just fluffed my pillow and ignored her. She was a snob in so many other ways it would take all day to describe.

    Luckily these were the days before caller ID and cell phones. After that incident, I would wait till she went upstairs to the lobby. Then I would call her phone repeatedly making her run down to the room every few minutes. My friend and I got a lot of laughs out of that one.

    • November 10, 2009 11:11 AM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA……good for you Era! LOL

  10. November 12, 2009 12:32 AM

    Yep….and I could tell some stories!!

Leave a Reply

