Skip to content

Just Curious – 11/05/09

November 5, 2009

gift-giving

 

 

Do you purchase more gifts for giving at Christmas and on brithday’s online or in a store?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Tasneem R permalink
    November 5, 2009 1:16 AM

    I never purchase anything online. I prefer going to to the store and getting gifts myself . I need to be sure about its quality and that’s possible only if I see it before purchasing .

    What do his gifts indicate of him?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/presents_speak/presents_speak_instructions.asp

  2. November 5, 2009 7:44 AM

    I only buy gifts online for 2 people. My BF and my Mom. That’s only b/c they live far away it makes more sense. I don’t really like it though…I like to see and hold what I’m buying.

    • November 5, 2009 9:19 AM

      Same here! I like to look and put into my hands what I am buying. 😀

  3. November 5, 2009 7:56 AM

    Gifts come from the store 🙂

  4. S. Le permalink
    November 5, 2009 8:55 AM

    Online. I have increased my Online shopping <80% over the last 5 years.

  5. November 5, 2009 9:10 AM

    I love to see what I am buying. If I see a great deal for it, I do get it online since I already know what it looks like, etc….. 🙂

  6. November 5, 2009 9:23 AM

    I like to go to the store for gifts but for wedding registries I do shop online.

  7. November 5, 2009 9:47 AM

    I love online shopping! 2007-2008 probably all I did was online shopping. Now I’m more likely to buy a Target gift card locally.

  8. November 5, 2009 10:15 AM

    I like to see what I am buying but I have done online shopping quite a bit the last 2 years.

  9. November 5, 2009 11:43 AM

    I pretty much shop online only. I give the grown up kids what they ask for and it’s usually money. The kids, I try and get the toys they want early so I keep my nose in the stores online. For people far away like my dad, I send fruit or Omaha steaks or something and I do that online too.

    • November 5, 2009 1:31 PM

      MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM……Omaha steaks! EXCELLENT gift Joy! 😉

  10. November 5, 2009 1:53 PM

    the two minis already have their hot topic and amazon . com lists already for me. We only do in house family gifts so we are good to go. Once I get their lists I hit the .coms and wait for it to arrive at my door.

  11. November 5, 2009 11:24 PM

    OMG… Omaha Steaks are an AWESOME gift!

    My In-Person / On-Line ratio is about 50/50 .. I prefer holding, touching.. oh! Wait… sorry.. we were talking about shopping!! LOL!!

    I’d rather do the shopping myself but I found that I can find the same things online but cheaper and around the holidays sites usually offer free shipping so it’s a toss up.

    Time + Money = shopping
    No Time + Less Money = online

    (( why the hell is my cat looking at me like that??? ))

  12. November 8, 2009 2:24 PM

    I tend to make more gifts than buy them. It’s not that I’m cheap. I’m just sappily sentimental.

    • November 8, 2009 7:17 PM

      I believe that gifts that are made by someone and given to another are extra special gifts! Someone thought of you enough to take the time to make you something you thought you would like is an EXCELLENT gift! 😀

Leave a Reply

