Skip to content

And the Winner is…..

November 5, 2009

1103blogstatsBig thanks to everyone that participated in yesterday’s contest!

As you can see from the blog stats screen shot, the number of views on Tuesday was 637.

The closest guess to that actual amount of views on Tuesday was Joy from Joy Erickson’s Blog with her guess of 638! What an awesome guess Joy!

CONGRATULATIONS Joy!

(CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP)

Without further ado, I would like to present Joy with this beautiful gold trophy/spittoon!

Views_Contest_Trophy

Enjoy your trophy/spittoon Joy!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 1:55 AM

    Congrats to Joy, wow that’s a lot of visitors in one day. My guess was miles off. I think my highest day was about 140 hits or there abouts

    • November 5, 2009 9:16 AM

      I thought for sure yours would be higher than mine with such an awesome blog you run Tony!! 😀

  2. November 5, 2009 1:57 AM

    Yep, just checked Sept 30 I had 144
    You are just much more popular than me…..
    Sniff, sniff…. ;-(

  3. November 5, 2009 7:38 AM

    YAY~way to go Momma!!! Congratulations to you and Gary….that’s a HUGE number!!! 🙂

    • November 5, 2009 9:18 AM

      Thanks Nikki and congrats again to Joy!! 😀

  4. November 5, 2009 7:57 AM

    Oh SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!! Mum must be so proud!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At least I can say I know the winner!

  5. November 5, 2009 8:24 AM

    Gary, your blog rocks with fun! 🙂 Congrats!

    • November 5, 2009 9:21 AM

      Thanks Luisa and thanks for playing yesterday!! 😀

  6. November 5, 2009 9:21 AM

    Congratulations Joy! Wow, 637 hits – that’s huge!!! Congrats Gary!

  7. November 5, 2009 9:50 AM

    Oh I was so close!
    Congrats Joy and Gary too for those high numbers!

  8. November 5, 2009 11:46 AM

    Hey, that’s me!! How fun, I’ll go check and see what our numbers were for that day. I never think to look at them unless there’s a reason I think of it. That “spittoon” is lovely. Maybe since I quit smoking, I can start chewing!!! Just kidding. I prefer to think of it as a trophy!!! Thanks Gary. This was fun.

    • November 5, 2009 1:32 PM

      Hey, GREAT IDEA Joy! There is nothing HOTTER than a woman with a big ole wad of chew in her mouth!! ROFLMAO!

      My pleasure Joy and CONGRATULATIONS!!

      😀

  9. November 5, 2009 1:54 PM

    yay joy!!!! good guessing! good blogging gary!

  10. November 5, 2009 9:47 PM

    hehe i would had never guessed it right

    • November 5, 2009 10:16 PM

      That’s ok….you can’t win em all right? 😉

Leave a Reply

